We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service + Great People + Great Location = Great Deal!”
Review of Hostal Costa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Costa Azul
Ranked #30 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Service + Great People + Great Location = Great Deal!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've stayed here many tiimes starting in 2007. It only gets better each time I come. The people there are wonderful and the rooms are a great deal. If you need something, these guys will help you find it. I love the location and it's just out of the Navas noise-zone. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawyerInDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
51
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is not a luxury space, but it is very clean, relatively quiet, comfortable enough and in a boffo excellent place in town. We walked all over Granada--all over--and appreciated the civilized sanctuary that is Costa Azul. The staff were also very nice and it wasn't expensive at all. I would certainly send people there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I just walked in off the street and booked a staurday and sunday night during a very busy time in Granada. Very friendly and easy process. They speak pretty good english and even though my room was off the reception area, it was quiet enough. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very good. WiFi is great and staff are happy to give information and directions, don't be afraid to ask. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Don't be shy about walking in off the street and asking to see a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We took an apartment, a steal for 65 Euros. Was a great place to relax, super clean and well maintained, safe and modern. No English TV but we had fun watching Spanish Simpsons. The kitchen is great if traveling with a family. We used the washer, however keep in mind, there is no dryer, however the hotel was kind enough to dry our clothes for 2 Euros. Very helpful. They even set us up with tickets to the Alhambra saving us the trouble of standing in line at 8AM. We walked right in with the ticket she set us up with.
The restaurant has little vegetarian options. However the decor and ambiance, is splendid.

Room Tip: We took an apartment, had a bedroom, bath and double kitchen/living room. If you're staying a wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

In the middle of November 2012, two friends and I travelled down to Granada for a brief weekend away from Madrid, where we are all currently studying. The Hostal is fantastically located, just off Plaza del Carmen and on a street which boasts a string of traditional tapas bars.

My friends and I only stayed one night at the Hostal, as ours was a brief two-day trip, but our stay there was delightful. We were given a triple room with private bathroom, a separate TV room and a private terrace which overlooks the inner courtyard, beautifully tiled and surrounded by trees. Considering we were each paying 22 Euros a night, we couldn't quite believe the quality of the room provided. It was plainly decorated and the bedside tables did not have lamps, but there were plenty of towels in the bathroom, the shower pressure and temperature was perfect, the room was spotless and modern, and the beds comfortable.

The owner was a very pleasant woman who obviously takes pride in her business. The reception walls are adorned with plaques and framed certificates awarded to her from various Spanish organisations and as gifts from grateful institutions that used her hotel/hostel as a base for several weeks.

The room was safely lockable and the reception manned 24 hours a day. Considering the price you pay at this Hostal, you could almost consider it luxury accommodation!

Room Tip: As we stayed here in November, when the streets are not as busy at night as they are in the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great location and price. The room was clean, with A/C (very important in Granada). That was nice!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank san15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I emailed back and forth with the Hostal and they were so nice. I actually ended up cancelling my booking.com reservation because you can geta cheaper rate directly through the hostal. They go out of their way to be helpful and are very nice at the hostal. They can book tickets for Al Hambra, which I highly recommend!! Why stand in line when you dont have to???

The location is great but it could be a con for some, it is right by the tapas area of town so there are tons of bustling cafes on both streets (the apartment is in between). We didn't mind because we are used to living in the city but I could see that for some people with small kids this may not be ideal. Otherwise the location is perfect for getting to both Al Hambra and the city center. It is very central which makes driving kind of a pain in the butt (which we knew going in). What we did is parked illegally while one waited in the car and the other ran to get the key for the parking garage (it is closeby but trick to get to), it costs 15 Euro.

Also the internet available is not wifi, so if you want to use it bring a cable.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly it is cheaper than 3rds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonitaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,096 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Apartamentos Turisticos Costa Azul Granada
Hostal Navas 14
#38 of 93 in Granada
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Las-Tres-Terrazas
Las-Tres-Terrazas
#6 of 93 in Granada
145 reviews
Nest Style Granada
#3 of 93 in Granada
502 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Pension Venecia Gomerez
Pension Venecia Gomerez
#14 of 93 in Granada
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Costa Azul

Property: Hostal Costa Azul
Address: C/ Rosario, 5, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Costa Azul 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostal Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing