We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, location and atmosphere!”
Review of Hostal Mesones

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Mesones
Ranked #26 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I spent two days in Hostal Mesones because of a conference at the University of Granada. The single room was clean and it had a washbasin and air conditioner. I took a room with shared bathroom and it was clean all the time I used it. The owners have recently changed and the new ones are very gentle and provide you with useful information. They speak fluent Spanish, English and French (maybe other languages as well). They have introduced a breakfast of orange juice, coffee and toasts with jam, all included in the price.

During the night the streets are loud but it is solved closing the windows.

If I come back to Granada I will go to Hostal Mesones again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoaquinN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ana belen t, Propietario at Hostal Mesones, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Joaquin! I would like to thank you for the nice review!

I am glad to know that you had a nice experience at us! I would like to inform you that we are putting double windows in the rooms.

We wil inform you all about all the new things we are doing to improve our service!

Thanks a lot again! Have a nice day! Belén Teba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 123 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night during a whirlwind tour of Spain. Ideal location 2 blocks from cathedral near tapas bars and shops, but without street noise at night. Paid 40 euro for a nice clean double room with bathroom. Shower was normal sized single (as opposed to some insanely cramped showers we have seen) and had PLENTY of hot water and water pressure. Room was small but comfy. Wifi was free. had heat and a/c although we couldn't quite figure out the controls. Plenty of covers on the bed. I would absolutely come back here.

Room Tip: We had room 202, which was actually on what Americans would consider the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ana belen t, Propietario at Hostal Mesones, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Trishpa, first of all we would like to thank you for the review!

We are so glad to know that you had a nice experience at us, that all the effort we are making to give you a good service is working!

We hope we see you again.

Thanks a lot again! have a nice day! Belén Teba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I spent a couple of nights here to look for accommodation during my stay abroad. The family who owns the hostel was very polite and friendly and even helped my to organize an apartment during my first days in Granada.

By the way, my room was nice and clean as well. Really nothing to complain about!

Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

fantastic location but i think we were swindled into paying an extra 5 euros for a private bathroom...when it seemed like all rooms had private bathrooms anyway
wifi was advertised but it wasnt working for the 3 days we were there
walls are also pretty thin and there is no breakfast included

the only good things were the location and price

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_beanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

The hostal is situated in the heart of the town centre close to the cathedral on a shopping street.

The entrance and reception are quite inviting.

I fixed the reservation in the hostel on the morning of arrival. I paid 21 Euro and got the last available room for a friday night stay. Rooms might be booked out easily on weekends.

The room I had was small with bed, wardrobe, sink, TV and air conditioner(!). Bathroom was shared. All in good, clean state. Window was to the inner patio of the house, but who cares.

The landlady and her husband (speaks German) are nice and friendly.

A good recommendation I got from a city guide of Granada. Central place for little money, just right for a place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Stanko74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2006

This hostal is fantastic value. It's 20 Euro per night, regardless of how many people share a room. The place is very clean and for your 20 E you can get an individual room. The location is also fantastic, it's in the stylish centre of the town. German and SPanish spoken.

1  Thank nmccf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No hay ascensor, las habitaciones se disponen en las plantas 1ª, 2ª y 3ª.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alisfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Pension Castil
#13 of 93 in Granada
73 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Pension Zurita
Pension Zurita
#16 of 93 in Granada
53 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hostal Zacatin
Hostal Zacatin
#27 of 93 in Granada
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
AMC Granada
AMC Granada
#5 of 93 in Granada
237 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Pension Venecia Gomerez
Pension Venecia Gomerez
#14 of 93 in Granada
91 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#2 of 93 in Granada
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Mesones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Mesones

Address: Calle Mesones 44, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: $40 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Mesones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing