We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a 5-star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal / Pension Rodri
Ranked #1 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Hostal Rodri was the highlight of our trip to Spain. The owner (on the premises - which is probably why it is so good) is friendly and unbelievably helpful and the premises are immaculate. The hotel is just the right size (smallish) and perfectly located (just off Trinidad Square). This makes it a perfect place for exploring Granada. Every fitting in the hotel is top quality and spotlessly clean. I even had an internet connection in my room so I didn't have to rely on wifi. There is a fantastic gelato place on the square, a good bakery (on La Paz) and a lovely courtyard eatery right nearby (Bodega del Toro on Mesones).
The owner will also recommend other spots depending on your tastes.
Do go for the breakfast next door - it is fabulous (best on our holiday) and very good value.
I will definitely be returning to this hotel. Do yourself a favour and make it your hotel of choice in Granada

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 676 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

Our favourite accommodation on our 4 week trip of Spain! We are still amazed with the great value for money of this hostal. The owner was very friendly and helpful with recommendations and made our experience to Granada very memorable. The room was modern and very clean. We still talk about how fantastic this place was... we loved Spain so much, we are returning next year for our honeymoon and Hostal Rodri is on the top of our list to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

This place is unbeatable in terms of price, customer service, location and upkeep. The staff are beyond friendly and they will provide you with personalised attention. I could gush on and on but, in a nutshell, its just a lovely place to stay. It comes at a great price so don't waste time looking elsewhere just make your reservation here. Also - they now serve breakfast for 4.90 per person - its really good too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoad34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We visited Granada for two nights this month and were so pleased with Hostal Rodri. The hotel's rooms are a nice size, have comfortable beds, great bathrooms and are impeccably clean. The service was outstanding, the gentlemen who checked us in gave us a map and spent over 20 minutes pointing out restaurants and points of interest, all of his recommendations were great too. I would expect to pay so much more for a hotel of this quality and the location is fantastic. Book it, you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newlywed80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Wow, what a perfect little hotel (hostal). It could not have been better. We were given a route into the city to where the hotel is situated, but we also used our Sat Nav to be doubly sure. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and there was not too much traffic. We did not see the hostal straight away and drove around the block again. We had to ask where the hostal was as we did not see the sign, It was half way down the street. We unloaded our cases and were shown to the nearest parking, just a short walk away, and through the hotel this only cost us 12 euros for the night. When we walked into the hostal we were amazed. It had been renovated beautifully. There were two lovely flower arrangements and the scent filled the hallway. The bedroom and bathroom were lovely. Very clean and very comfortable. Both of these rooms had a balcony over the street. We were a little worried because there was a bar quite close that it might be noisy late in the evening but we heard nothing and slept very well. We walked up hill through very small streets looking across to the Alhambra. A fantastic sight. We ate in a small street fairly close to the hostal where there were many tapas bars, this was recommended to us by the people in the hostal. In order to go for breakfast we were taken next door through a large door . The room was amazingly decorated with suits of armour by the door. We ate a very good and plentiful breakfast at a very small price. Our stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Codayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

What a gem! The hotel is less than a year old, beautifully decorated and spotlessly maintained. The owner/staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougR_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The hotel is very clean, pleasant, well located and pretty. Jose, the reception guy is incredibly nice and helpfull, The hotel is also very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElzaMariaGower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,757 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,218 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
991 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
951 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal / Pension Rodri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal / Pension Rodri

Address: Calle Laurel de Las Tablas 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: $41 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hostal / Pension Rodri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal / Pension Rodri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing