We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, clean, clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal / Pension Rodri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hostal / Pension Rodri to your Saves list
Hostal / Pension Rodri
Calle Laurel de las Tablas, 9, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, clean, clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel was maybe the cleanest place that I have ever stayed. It was quiet, too, keeping the noise out of from the restaurants and bars down the street. Even though Granada warms up in the summer, we still enjoyed bringing snacks to their covered terrace one afternoon.

Room Tip: Our room didn't face the street, so I think that helped with it being so quiet. Even though we s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The location is great. It's on a quiet, pedestrian street, half a block from a beautiful plaza with decent cafes. And just off the plaza there's a fantastic bakery, with excellent breads, including pan cereale and other whole grain breads. It's a short walk to the #30 bus to the Alhambra. The staff is fantastic--especially José, who was extremely generous with advice and information. Rooms are a bit small, but comfortable. Top floor rooms are probably quieter, and they give you better access to the terrace--which has no views and which can get hot in the afternoon, although it's a nice alternative to the rather cramped rooms if you're looking to have lunch or a glass of wine. We would highly recommend a seafood restaurant nearby called Cunnini. Wi-fi is spotty, but if you use the ethernet cable the hotel provides (or bring your own) you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are probably quieter, and they give you better access to the terrace--which has no v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I recently stayed at Hostal Rodri and I have nothing but praise for the place and the lovely owners. Hostal Rodri is in a great location, only a few minutes walk from the cathedral and lots of plazas packed full of great tapas bars. The hostel itself is delightful - spotlessly clean and very well appointed. My room was lovely and bathroom incredible, better than most hotels I've stayed in that are considerably more expensive. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable and peaceful, I slept very well! The owner, Jose, is very helpful and provides lots of information on what to do in Granada and how to get yourself about. I can honestly say that I have never met anyone so kind, helpful and generous - definitely going above and beyond the call and duty. Simply a wonderful hostel run by wonderful people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived on Sat. 10 May for a two night stay. The hotel is less than one block from the quaint Plaza de la Trinidad and three short blocks from the back of the Cathedral. Jose at the front desk did an excellent job marking our map with points of interest and buses to take. He placed dotted lines to mark our departure route to the train station, about a 15 minute walk. His restaurant recommendations were right on.
We had room 204, an interior room down the hallway from the elevator. It was excellent: firm beds, a nice big shower, tiled floors and really great A/C. The room had really beautiful 1 ½ inch thick solid wood doors that hung on four hinges to carry the weight! The room was very quiet and we slept well.
The first morning we had breakfast at a cafe just around the corner at the tree covered Plaza de la Trinidad. Bus stop for the Alhambra and Albaicin quarter is just four blocks away.

Room Tip: Room 204 is on the interior and was very quiet. We slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnAnnColumbia_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Very Clean, small table, one chair, air conditioning, closet, small dresser side of bed, small balcony to street at both bedroom and bathroom, fairly quiet at night, real nice shower. We were on floor 1. Good free wifi. Had TV and AC. Good central location, 15 minute walk to train station. Stayed in May 2014. Traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonhiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hostal Rodri is perfect for a short stay in Granada. It is in a great location in town, within walking distance of many attractions. Our walk to the Alhambra took about 30 minutes. The hostal is located on a tiny side street off a major Plaza; so, even though no breakfast was served, we were within steps of several small restaurants that were open early for breakfast. The room itself was tiny, but well appointed. The bathroom, in particular, was quite modern and well functioning. Note that because the hotel is small and the operators have another establishment, there may not be anyone at the desk when you arrive. However, ring the bell and someone will appear promptly. We were given a good map of the area and recommendations on tourist highlights and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that isn't facing the street. At night the street noise can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlingtontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just spent a week visiting the major centres of Andalusia. This accommodation was the stand-out in terms of quality and value. The hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained. We received excellent advice on local places to eat (Los Diamantos tapas was one of the most memorable dining experiences of our trip and we'd never have discovered it on our own) and the best routes to places we wanted to see. The hotel is situated in a quiet, narrow street not far from the Cathedral.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nottsman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#5 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#19 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#3 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal / Pension Rodri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal / Pension Rodri

Address: Calle Laurel de las Tablas, 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal / Pension Rodri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal / Pension Rodri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing