We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal / Pension Rodri
Nearby Hotels
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
$193
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
$80
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$74
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
$51
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$111
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$246
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
638
63
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
63
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgave us a mapsmall garagequiet streetshort walk from the cathedralalhambra ticketsthe busthe location is perfectshower roomflamenco showcomfortable bedquiet at nightwonderful cityfantastic hotelexploring granadacouple of nightsjosespain
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 703 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Totally recommended ! From the moment we arrived the service we received was exceptional. The rooms are spotless and the position, next to the lovely Trinidad Square with it's great bars and roosting songbirds and 3 minutes from the cathedral, is perfect. Could not have been better (amazing price too)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justinw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I found the hostal trough the tripadvisor and it was everything everybody had descriped. The hostal is charming and really comfortable! It's on a good spot just next to the Plaza Trinidad. I recommend it to everybody who is traveling with a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great little hotel with charm, a helpful owner and an incredible price. I would definitely recommend it. Cute little sitting room on first floor. A good change from the expensive more sterile places we stayed in in the larger cities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It would be hard not to rate this Hostal 5 our of 5. The only thing....is maybe no breakfast on site. But then if you walk 50 - 100 yards in any direction there are many little cafe's. Also the lighting in the room was very weak, made reading at night difficult.
Our room had been recently renovated, as it appeared,had most of the hotel. It was very nicely done. Everything was spotless, and of decent quality in the room and hotel. We were on the 3rd floor and also had the shared use of a neat little terrace with a few tables and chairs The location was close to the Cathedral and a bijillion, approximately, tapas bars and restaurants. The owner was helpful, and getting here by taxi, painless (8 euro). I would not call the room small, but it is compact...typical european style and size.
Tip...go to Placa Trinidad at the end of the street near sundown, and you will hear a cacophony of bird calls as they all rush to nest into the trees.
The price was almost ridiculously low, outstanding value, would stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor had the shared use of a nice terrace for drink or lunch or whatever.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaddyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our criteria is always for a clean, quiet, comfortable room with en suite in a central location. Additionally, staff who maintain the room well and provide helpful information in a timely manner to enable us to independently experience the locale, Pension Rodri went above and beyond expectations,

The owner is charming and informative, offering tips to enhance our travel experience and always accessible.

The Pension is a recently refurbished establishment enabling us to enjoy a decent sized modern, well equipped air conditioned room with a TV with several language options and complimentary WiFi. The Pension is 30 second walk to activities and amenities.

Certainly recommend without hesitation for those seeking similar requirements in accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews