We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Good to be True”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal / Pension Rodri
Ranked #1 of 94 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at the Rodri in mid October for 2 nights. Just as many others have reported, the service and the room quality were exceptinal value for the price. Our room was an very adequate size with all required amenities including a good shower, toiletries, plenty of hot water and towels, The bed was comfortable and there was no issue with noise from the street or other rooms. The inn was very well decorated, maintained and sparkling clean. There is an elevator and staff were extremely accommodating, storing our luggage for us, until the early evening as we had an evening train.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButtonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Hostal / Pension Rodri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 673 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Totally recommended ! From the moment we arrived the service we received was exceptional. The rooms are spotless and the position, next to the lovely Trinidad Square with it's great bars and roosting songbirds and 3 minutes from the cathedral, is perfect. Could not have been better (amazing price too)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justinw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I found the hostal trough the tripadvisor and it was everything everybody had descriped. The hostal is charming and really comfortable! It's on a good spot just next to the Plaza Trinidad. I recommend it to everybody who is traveling with a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great little hotel with charm, a helpful owner and an incredible price. I would definitely recommend it. Cute little sitting room on first floor. A good change from the expensive more sterile places we stayed in in the larger cities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It would be hard not to rate this Hostal 5 our of 5. The only thing....is maybe no breakfast on site. But then if you walk 50 - 100 yards in any direction there are many little cafe's. Also the lighting in the room was very weak, made reading at night difficult.
Our room had been recently renovated, as it appeared,had most of the hotel. It was very nicely done. Everything was spotless, and of decent quality in the room and hotel. We were on the 3rd floor and also had the shared use of a neat little terrace with a few tables and chairs The location was close to the Cathedral and a bijillion, approximately, tapas bars and restaurants. The owner was helpful, and getting here by taxi, painless (8 euro). I would not call the room small, but it is compact...typical european style and size.
Tip...go to Placa Trinidad at the end of the street near sundown, and you will hear a cacophony of bird calls as they all rush to nest into the trees.
The price was almost ridiculously low, outstanding value, would stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor had the shared use of a nice terrace for drink or lunch or whatever.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaddyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our criteria is always for a clean, quiet, comfortable room with en suite in a central location. Additionally, staff who maintain the room well and provide helpful information in a timely manner to enable us to independently experience the locale, Pension Rodri went above and beyond expectations,

The owner is charming and informative, offering tips to enhance our travel experience and always accessible.

The Pension is a recently refurbished establishment enabling us to enjoy a decent sized modern, well equipped air conditioned room with a TV with several language options and complimentary WiFi. The Pension is 30 second walk to activities and amenities.

Certainly recommend without hesitation for those seeking similar requirements in accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights - in two weeks travelling in Spain this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The rooms are spotlessly clean, and very comfortable, with a great bathroom and shower. The people in reception were very friendly and helpful, with some great recommendations for restaurants, churros and things to do. It's also an excellent location for exploring Granada, and amazingly good value.
I'd thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada, and would love to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,199 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#19 of 122 in Granada
976 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#5 of 122 in Granada
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
945 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,257 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal / Pension Rodri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal / Pension Rodri

Address: Calle Laurel de Las Tablas 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: $46 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal / Pension Rodri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal / Pension Rodri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing