We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Ladron de Agua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
581
231
62
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
231
62
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree sherryplaza nuevaevening sherrydarro riverlibrary roomsmall riverdark woodtapascobbled streetold townwooden doorperfect locationopen courtyardstreet noiserestaurant recommendationsthird floornoisy at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 892 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Irrespective of where you stay in Granada make sure you have a street map aswell as GPS. Their traffic control restricts cars during busy times around the old town, and you may end up driving in circles (like what we did!).
The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful. We were very pleased with our room on the 1st floor, only draw back being street noise during the night when the window was open. The breakfast was fresh fruit and cold cuts (not a huge selection but adequate).
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The hotel was beautiful combination of the moorish (around open central courtyard) and modern. Our room was immaculately clean and decorated in simple but high quality Andalusian style and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were helpful and booked a trip to the local hammam (only a stones throw away, well worth a visit to unwind after a flight/journey) for us in advance of us ariving and overall, I felt the hotel was very good value for money. Breakfast was also good, with a good choice of options in the buffet. The one (and only) drawback was that one night, it was extremely noisy out on the street (our room opened onto the Carrera del Darro, which we requested as it said it had views to the Alhambra) so we struggled to get to sleep, but this is hardly the fault of the hotel and am sure if we'd had a room on the opposite side of the building we wouldn't have heard a thing.

Room Tip: Just be aware it can be noisy on Carrera del Darro - so you might want to think about balancing getting a good nights sleep with having views to the Alhambra! I should stress, the noise was not every night, it was only one of the nights we were there thankfully, as I'm not sure I'd have been able to cope with more than one night of high velocity, high decibel shrieking by what felt like never ending hordes of young Spanish women...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stickybeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was a very cute hotel with an inner court yard, comfortable beds, and tv with english channels. The breakfast was very good with fresh pastries, bread, jamon serrano, cheese, and fresh fruit. My only complaint would be that my room faced the road and the river (which is little more than a stream) which was very noisy. However, if you visiting in a cooler season once the window was shut it became very quite.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the road...you might lose the view but you will gain a quite night sleep. Also, consider the breakfast by the time you have a your second cup of fresh squeezed orange juice and pastry it has paid for itself.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very nice small hotel, very well located, with beautiful big rooms and huge bathrooms...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janinaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great location: right on the river Darro, across from the Alhambra, 3 minutes from the Plaza Nueva, just downhill from the Albaicin and Mirador San Nicolas. It's a boutique hotel, very clean and modern-looking inside, within a well-preserved old building. I was tickled by its theme - a tribute to the poet Juan Ramon Jimenez, with each room being named for one of his poems. We stayed in the 3 Diosas Brujas room. The rooms match the common area for beauty. Quite clean.

My only complaint would be that this room is right next to the maids' storage room and there is no soundproofing at all between these two rooms - the maids were not particularly noisy but just the sound of their ordinary activities completely transmitted into our room and woke us up every morning. Also though the front desk staff was competent they were perhaps not terribly welcoming. We stayed 3 nights, for about 130 euros/night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews