We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Granada Victoria
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel is situated at a very good location in the area of Albayzin. A walking distance to the Royal Chapel and many souvenir shops/restaurants/boutiques/supermarket around and theres a city sightseeing bus stop nearby to take you to the other attractions in Granada.

Staff are very friendly and helpful and the room are cosy. Get a room with the street view for a serene night feel of Granada.

You can walk down to San Pedro for a view of Alhambra and walk up to San Nicolas or San Cristobal to catch a panoramic sunset view of Alhambra or you can choose to take a mini bus up.

From the airport, you can take the Andalusia shuttle service which will stop right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with the street view for a serene night feel of Granada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yus_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just about 5 minutes walk from the Airport bus stop, this hotel is right at the busy junction in downtown Granada. A 5 minutes walk also takes you to the Cathedral and the bus stop for Alhambra and Albayzin. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Edsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Faultless and comfortable hotel. Great location for the tourist attractions and going out, and relatively easy to reach and park by car. Attractive building from the outside, no particular charm inside : modern and business-like, but still pleasant. I had a very good "Superior" room, with 3 windows. Nice breakfast.
The only shortcoming I found is the single lift.
For fine dining within walking distance, try Las Tinajas or Damasqueros. Or El Aguador for a simpler meal.
I would return to and recommend this hotel.
A couple of pieces of information, nothing to do with the hotel. Printing reserved Alhambra tickets at La Caixa does not seem to work, but does at the Alhambra shop in the city centre. Secondly, a lot more tramps, beggars, etc, than usual for Spain, and a lot more aggressive too. Be extra careful in Granada.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berdafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel was fine. Some nice touches.... But my key card stopped working after I went to breakfast. I went to the front desk and told Lourdes my name & room number. She said she could not restore my key until I produced photo ID. I told her I just returned from breakfast and all I had was a plumb. She said it was hotel policy, for my safety. Finally she asked my roommates name & after I told her, she gave me my key. I was in the reception area when my roommate came with the same problem. She asked her right away who her roommate was. Did she learn or does she profile? My skin clearly darker than my roommate!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmama63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having read a bunch of reviews before going to the hotel, and then experiencing the hotel, here’s what you need to know.

The good:

Location -- As other reviews indicate, this is a very central location. However, note that the tourist area of Granada is not huge, so finding a hotel with a good location isn’t a major obstacle. Hotels that I saw in other areas of the tourist zone would have been an equally fine location.

Parking -- the hotel has a parking garage connected to it. If you’re driving into Granada this is a nice feature because you don’t have to worry about getting from a parking garage to your hotel. Cost is approximately 20 euros per day. As some reviews note, it is a fairly tight garage, but if you have a compact car or smaller you’ll be fine. Trust me, I saw another garage in Granada that was much tighter.

**very important note about finding the hotel -- the hotel’s directions tell you to turn right when you see a Burger King on the left. Perhaps it was just us, but we found it difficult to spot the Burger King and missed the turn. Driving in Granada is not difficult if you’ve driven in cities before (particularly cities in Europe), but if you miss the turn where the Burger King is you quickly get to the much more hectic part of the city that requires a special permit. My advice is to be extremely careful in your navigating. Another point of reference is the Massomo Dutti store, which is more visible and is on your right. When you see that you’re almost at the place where you need to turn right **

The pretty good:

Staff -- the majority of the staff was helpful and friendly enough. One man working at the front desk seemed less friendly. I see one review about the staff’s English comprehension. I speak decent Spanish, but relied exclusively on English in dealing with front desk staff and had zero issues.

Rooms -- rooms are fairly small. Not great space for two suitcases. Bed was two twin beds pushed together. Modern decor. Like many European hotels there is no outlet in the bathroom. Safe was a nice size.

Noise -- we were on the street side, which seemed like it might be a problem. Ultimately though the noise wasn’t bad, even during morning traffic. That said, we were here on weekdays, and I would guess that weekend nights, particularly during more busy times of the year, might get too loud with pedestrians.

The ok:

Wifi -- yes, there was free wifi. But it was very slow, and required a new code every day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely historic hotel, in a great location. Well maintained, classy, lovely breakfast, nice lounge, fabulous bed, great pillows, good shower, nice views out the windows. Steps from the tapas routes, the tourist info office, great shopping - what more could you want? Light sleepers may want earplugs just because of the location in a central and busy area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank NDGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

excellent stay: hotel placement - very comfortable to use it even walking around the center of the city, friendly and fast staff spoken english very well, large rooms with finest environment, large parking with the local access by elevator, great view from the openning doors-windows with small but comfortable balcony

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#31 of 123 in Granada
2,397 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,852 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 123 in Granada
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,328 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 123 in Granada
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#1 Family Hotel in Granada
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $88 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in a prime area, in the heart of the city center in the historic city of Granada, at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, NHHotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing