We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alexander”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Granada Victoria
Ranked #8 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alexander”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

excellent stay: hotel placement - very comfortable to use it even walking around the center of the city, friendly and fast staff spoken english very well, large rooms with finest environment, large parking with the local access by elevator, great view from the openning doors-windows with small but comfortable balcony

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    621
    137
    24
    14
See reviews for
367
943
60
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent central location. Good breakfast. Room so dark you could hardly read a map. Closet so dark you could barely see what was in it. We asked for another lamp but all they did was change a bulb. To get a room with more light we had to face a noisy street. Our choice was dark or noise so we chose dark. Be warned.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank jfried01Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is NOT a four star one. The furniture in the lobby is akin to that found at the Salvation Army, if not worse. I could not bring myself to look at them. The furniture was old and dirty. The picture shown on the web of the rooms is NOT what you get. According to their advertising the rooms are "luminousos" (bright). This not so. It is quite the contrary. The room we finally settled for had a 12 volt light in the dressing area. We could not see ourselves during the day or night. The room is in disrepair. I do not recommend this hotel. The only redeeming quality was the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lourdes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a lively area of Granada with many fun outdoor restaurants nearby. It is a close walk to the cathedral and a reasonable walk to the Alhambra and the river walk. The staff does not speak perfect English, so be prepared with Spanish if possible. We had an interior room, so I cannot speak to the views of the exterior rooms. There is a taxi stand nearby, so it is easy to catch a cab back to the train station when you leave town. The rooms are in good shape but are not luxurious. In general, this hotel gets the job done because of its good location and solid performance in the other categories.

Room Tip: There are interior and exterior rooms. If you want a street view, ask for an exterior room. The in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loule, Portugal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here Monday 14th & Tuesday 15th October superior rooms. This hotel is in the centre of Granada and easy to locate using the hotels directions, very good bass from which to see all the sites Granada has to offer. The superior rooms were quite large one having three balconies (315), two for the bedroom and one part of the bathroom, free Wi-Fi( Slow), quick check in and check out. The breakfast offered a good choice, cooked eggs are available, a pleasant comfortable stay was had by all of us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Algarve-boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
531 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had a weekend here with friends. Hotel wasn't too difficult to find with sat nav and the map provided by the hotel. Car park under the hotel is an experience and expensive but it was great to know the car was parked legally and close. The rooms we had were spacious with lovely bathrooms, one had a small interior terrace and was quiet but had no windows, room 306. the other, room 112, had plenty of windows but was really noisy even with windows closed and air con on. We were there Friday and Saturday nights and had I known how bad it was going to be I'd have asked to be moved. Staff were friendly and helpful, wifi a bit intermittent but not too bad. Breakfast was well worth the money with plenty of choice fruit, meat, cheese, rolls, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit juice. The omelette, made to order you select what you want in it, was delicious. Hotel location was great, just around the corner from the tour bus stop and within easy walking distance of plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. Alhambra is within walking distance it you're feeling energetic, easier coming down than going up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWMW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

location of the hotel is great, very convenience and room is nice. underground car park is convience but not easy to find. but some motorbiker will offer you to lead the way to get into the car park of course you need to pay. decoration of the hotel is good and breakfast is ok only the staff in the restaurant is not well trained, like part time but polite. but the service of the front desk (female receptionist) not very helpful and no service provided. We would like to book the ticket in advance to Alhambra through the hotel. She told us to book by the internet ourself then we complainted about our wifi keep on breaking up. She just don't bother. we requested her to book for us. she said they don' provided such service. The way we can do is go to the bank pay by credit card. I wonder if you stay in hotel but they don't provided any service. She even ignore me and do some other things. But overall, the hotel is good for only you need B+B

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citicat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#28 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Property: NH Collection Granada Victoria
Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing