We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Collection Granada Victoria
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Victoria is in a good position in central Granada, 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Royal Chapel and Bib Rambla, and a 20 minute brisk uphill walk from the Alhambra (but convenient for the minibuses that shuttle up for €1.20). It’s also right next to a stop for the airport bus, and a taxi rank.

Our third floor room was large, well furnished, comfortable and clean, with a lovely comfortable king bed, and had plenty of natural light from the windows which opened out onto small balconies. Sound proofing was great – when the windows were closed we couldn’t hear a thing from outside. Bathroom was large and well fitted out with another large window, and the room had good air conditioning, minibar, safe and television.

The breakfast was good – a decent cold buffet with plenty of selection and the opportunity to request hot items. The restaurant was closed for other meals when we were there, but with all the dining options and tapas bars that are close to hand in Granada I really doubt we would have used it anyway.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful – we got a map and a useful brief from the receptionist when we checked in, pointing us in the direction of Alhambra buses and local dining – and throughout our stay they were friendly and efficient.

Two complaints – the wifi was a bit intermittent (and slow when it worked), and the room cleaners arrived at our room on both days at around 3pm, when we had ‘gone local’ and were enjoying a siesta ! Even in a small hotel I would have expected the rooms to have been cleaned by then.

Overall a very enjoyable stay at a reasonable price in a lovely city

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SURREYCELT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel service was horrible, they didn't even give us the right room with a king bed, they pushed two twins together and then apologized when I asked the next shift what the situation was. They offered to give us a different room, but we had only one additional day, so we opted to not go through the hassle of moving. The breakfast was extensive but bland. The espresso was terrible. The only great thing is the location. It is right in the center of downtown and minutes walk from everything else. The did clean the room daily.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RknRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was a good value. It is on a busy street, so if traffic noise bothers you, it may not be the best option. I was so tired, that it really didn't bother me. The room was big, clean and the staff was friendly. The advantage of the location is the proximity to shopping, restaurants and the cathedral. We walked to the Alhambra from the hotel because it was early and coolish out. We took a taxi back which was worth it (5 Euros) in the heat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beccaskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. We received a warm welcome from the young man at reception and he was very helpful with info on some of the best places to see during our stay. We did use the car park next to the hotel and although a bit tight in places, managed to park our car without any problems. We loved the hotel's central location and being able to walk to the many restaurants, shops and attractions. We decided to take a taxi to visit the Alhambra Palace because it was very hot and it worked out cheaper and quicker than getting a bus. The hotel was very clean and tastefully furnished. We had two first floor front facing rooms with small balconies overlooking the streets. At breakfast there was a great choice of fresh fruit,cereals, hot and cold food. Also the hotel offers a picnic service for days out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewNGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

As one guide book author put it for another NH hotel: "it follws the NH formula". This means it's modern, almost stylish but completely soulless. I stayed at a couple of NHs before, but what was really below average at this one was the lack of light in our room. All the rest was standard, except for the breakfast which I found very good.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My daughter and I had a great stay in this beautiful hotel. I had booked a standard room and for just a total of 30 extra euros total on our 3 night stay we got upgraded to a suite with 3 balconies overlooking all the stores. It was a womans paradise. The room was large the bathroom was big as well and the service on the property was great. Breakfast at the hotel was also included in our rate and was very good each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank AlinaA436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was my favorite hotel of our vacation. Although the room was small it was very clean, quiet and had all the toiletries one would need. We were exhausted because of flight cancellations rendering us with about 7 hours sleep in 48 hours! We were able to check in early (before noon!) and sleep until 4 pm without being disturbed and our room was facing a busy street (good sound proofing). The hotel is a bit difficult to get to especially if you have rented a car and are not used to driving in Europe! There is a secure parking garage across the street and we felt comfortable leaving the car there. Apparently there is underground parking at the hotel, but was not offered to us. Hotel was a perfect location from where we wanted to visit and a fairly easy walk to the Alhambra (we are walkers).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watersunsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,356 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,307 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,612 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $88 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in a prime area, in the heart of the city center in the historic city of Granada, at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing