We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Granada Victoria
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 29, 2013

In April we visited our daughter, who was sudying in Granada. She suggested the Victoria Hotel. It is a classic hotel, remodled and is in the best location in the city, near to restraunts, shopping, the cathederal, and the Alhambara (we walked but the taxis are plentiful and reasonable). The staff was helpful and professional but not particulary warm or friendly.
TIP: Parking in the city center is IMPOSSIBLE, and most downtown hotels do not have a parking garage. Also, driving private vehicles in the city center is restricted and enforced with traffic cameras. On the street behind the Victoria is a public parking garage with 4 underground levels and an elevator that goes to the Victoria lobby. This is indispensable considering that there is really no loading or unloading zone for check in. Make sure to tell the desk clerk that you have parked in the garage. He will take your garage ticket (which somehow has your car licence plate number) and notify the police that you are staying in the hotel so you won't get a traffic ticket. It is impossible to give you directions to the garage and I would guess that any written directons would be quite confusing. Just expect that you will be driving around in circles for a while until you see the P sign for public parking that also has the word Victoria.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rassaslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent three days in Granada at the NH Hotel Victoria very centrally situated with an Hop on Hop off bus service just outside the hotel surrounded with nice restaurants and shops. The reception staff very pleasing and helpful the only problem experienced was that the rooms were not ready till 5 p.m.and had problems with the free WIFI the only real hot spot being next to reception. On the whole a very good clean and pleasent hotel.

Room Tip: rooms from 220 to 228
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely hotel in the heart of Granada, nice big clean rooms with all the mod cons. Brilliant breakfast fresh and tasty every morning. However I have to point out two things, on our arrival after 2pm rooms where not at our disposal, they told us to come back and hours later they still weren't ready, eventually they did manage to give us the keys 4 hours later, the other point was that although wifi was free if you have any apple iPads or iPhones connectivity was impossible when we asked reception they simply told us that this was the norm for people who tried to use the wifi with these gadgets! I questioned this and they eventually sent a technician to try and help with this issue however problem was not solved! Apparently the Internet provider (Swisscom) where to blame!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during the third weekend of May 2013. Wonderful location right near the hop on hop off for a day trip to Alhambra. Lots of great shops and Tapas all over town. The rooms are nice and comfy. I would stay again the next time I am in Granada.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirby804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel situated in the new city - but very close to old city and cathedral. Room was big and with very large private balcony ( does not open to the outside. It is more of an indoor private seating area). Room was clean and and replenishing of amenities were done daily. Overall nice hotel in a great city. Free wifi was a bonus - although very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We fell in love with this hotel! There is a direct bus from the airport to this hotel. The city tour bus is right infront.

The hotel even emailed us if we wanted to take the Alhambra Tour and they would book on our behalf. Emails replies were sufficient. Alot of good places to eat. 5 mins to the cathedral.

Rooms are spacious and clean. They even offered us a cot for my baby when they saw we wanted to book the Alhambra ticket for my toddler son. Very thoughtful staff. Fast check in. Free wifi.

No complains at all about this hotel. Breakfast was good. Loved everything abt it.

Keep it up NH Victoria Granada. No regrets booking!!!! Fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fafababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and has well equipped and comfortable rooms. We took the breakfast option and a good range was available. However the breakfast room was a bit small and it could be tricky to find a clear table. We had asked for a quiet non smoking room and that was provided.

Free wifi was available and worked very well.

The cathedral is close by along with lots of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: The hotel is at a busy junction so a room away from the street side is quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joyt207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,366 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,312 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,615 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#1 Family Hotel in Granada
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $88 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in a prime area, in the heart of the city center in the historic city of Granada, at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing