We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylishly refurbed Granada base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Granada Victoria
Ranked #8 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stylishly refurbed Granada base”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night & day in Granada for a quick visit to the Alhambra for the first time at Easter. This hotel was a comfortable base - clean hardwood floor rooms, good shower - and I'd be glad to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itinerantnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    621
    137
    24
    14
See reviews for
367
943
59
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This Hotel was in a great location to explore the city and the Alhambra. Everything was in easy walking distance including a vast array of different restaurants for any meal. My room was big and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. My first room was a bit warm and due to the time of year the cooling was not switched on but they moved me to a room that had an outward facing window straight away and I was then able to cool the room down. To be fair I do like a cooler room than a lot of people. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: See above comment about warm or cooler rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

At first we were extremely happy on arrival. Great location and good sized modern rooms. However the room lacked basic cooling- it got so unbearably hot and stuffy at night, we couldn't sleep an hour straight without waking up. Apparently they only have central heating and we have to keep the window open for air- which was way too noisy since the hotel is right at the city centre. Also we weren't happy with the places to eat they recommended- expensive, tiny servings and below standard food like the LOFT ( near the parking area), guess they have tie ups with these places. Suggest you walk around and choose since they are lots of options. Sadly wont be going back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchKrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great place, beautiful arquitecture, great location, good food, good amenities, terrible internet.

Eugenia and Victoria are super friendly and helpful, they both work in the cafeteria, Granada is a magical place, the Alhambra Palace is a must and you wont regret staying here.

tip: book online, front desk prices are much higher.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricioumtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Fantastic location for all the sites in Granada - it was great to step out of the hotel and be part of the city immediately. The staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful, the room was comfortable and clean and there was lots of choice for breakfast. I was a little concerned about having to park in a public car park, but I needn't have worried. There is a lift straight from the car park into the hotel and as it is located at the back of the hotel, it was very easy to find. I was happy to leave the car over night and didn't really mind having to pay for this for peace of mind. Overall, a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one at the back of the hotel as it is situated in a busy location - not that we found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane62_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel was easy to find following their instructions, and we were delighted with its location. The parking was expensive, but convenient.
The staff were unfailingly helpful and polite, so important in any hotel.
Our room was on the third floor and was quiet despite the busy street outside. The bed was good, and the bathroom of a high standard.
This was my second attempt to visit the Alhambra, we didn't make it as we were much later arriving than we had expected, and the city was bitterly cold so we left the next morning for somewhere warmer, knowing that when we return to Granada (third time lucky, I hope) we will book ourselves into this very good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale0042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed two nights here mid February. The location is quite good in central Granada. Walking distance to the sites. Parking is a pain in Granada. If you can't find street parking which we didn't you end up paying 20+ euro per night. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was on level two. We requested a double. I'm not sure what we got. It was two single beds pushed together but individually fitted with bedding. You would assume if they were at least going to pass off two single beds as a double they would fit them as a double. But no. Ad you would think if they had intended it to be a twin room (individual beds) they would not have them pushed together. This wasn't much of an issue. The beds whoever both made very loud creaking noises when you moved - this reminded me of school camps. The room otherwise was nice. Not modern but not old. It had a warm feeling. The breakfast which we paid and extra eleven euro each pp for was basic. Understaffed, and little variety.

Overall an ok hotel, but nothing special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Property: NH Collection Granada Victoria
Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing