We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved the hotel. Just pick this one if want to have a very nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Granada Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Granada Victoria
Ranked #10 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
2 reviews
“Loved the hotel. Just pick this one if want to have a very nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Family of 6: Grandparents, teenagers, 3 rooms. Christmas time. Very nice rooms, Excellent Breakfast (included) awesome location. 100% recommended.
Great Location does not only refer to how close it is to everything, but the area is very nice too.
I had been to Granada before, but his made me change my experience of a great vacation, not only for the Alhambra or Sierra Nevada, but for the city - Down town- as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suspiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    551
    131
    22
    12
See reviews for
311
818
47
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Central location means almost everything is within walking distance. The hotel provided good directions from the main road and the on site parking is convenient and at 20 euros a day is not expensive for city centre parking. Check in was efficient and we had asked for a quiet room which we received. The room had a terrace, modern bathroom (great shower), very comfortable queen bed and spacious bt european standards. We were offered the breakfast buffet for 10 euros each (normally 18 euros) at check in. Very good buffet, cold meats, cheeses, fruit etc and you could order eggs, bacon sausage, omlettes etc which were included good value.
The hotel arranged a guided tour of the Alhambra which avoided any waiting around. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed over Christmas and the hotel had recommendations for the few restaurants open on Christmas Eve and were happy to make reservations. There is a small bar which also serves snacks (soup, salads etc) throughout the day. All in all we could not fault it and would definitely use this hotel again on any return to Granada.
Room tip, for a quiet room request 306 with its covered terrace.

Room Tip: As above, we would request room 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarymarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting La Alhambra. It was in a very central location close to tons of shopping. Taxi line right across the street makes traveling to site seeing and transportation that much easier. The room was not large, but it was modern and updated. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant both days, great value with lots of variety and good service. We couldn't stop eating the candy by the front desk!
Only hiccup was the heater--we were there in December and the room was constantly overheated no matter how much we turn down the temperature..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JYLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel belongs to the NH Group, and we booked it because the central location, proximity to sightseeing places, and because it has an own underground parking lot with hotel access.
The place of the hotel is really in the middle of everything, but the parking spot for the car was very difficult to find as you have to navigate all around the place and enter from a side street in the back.
The room was ok, facing the interior backyard of the hotel, thus away from the busy street. The room temperature was way too hot, and we had to open the window but this was not of great help...and affected sleep quality negatively despite the quiet room.
When we had to use the internet for 15 minutes, they charged us separately / 5 EUR for 15 minutes WiFi use...which we found inacceptable! For breakfast we went to places in the city, no need to stay in the hotel.
The room itself was a bit tiny, but the safe worked well, bathroom was average, and beds were quite ok and comfortable.
Parking is expensive compared to other hotel parkings or public parkings in Andalucia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoGameSL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Pleasant large functional modern rooms. Breakfast on a special offer at 10.85 was really very good value. Has a small lounge and bar that shuts at 11pm but when we pleaded for cups of tea after dinner at 11:15pm one of the universally helpful and accommodating staff provide it for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the NH Victoria in July. This is an amazing hotel. The rooms are modern and clean. The bathrooms are spectacular. The service is super friendly. We had the breakfast buffet one of the days, which is a good price and great variety. The location is unbeatable. Close to bus stops, shopping, and local attractions. A bus takes you to the Alhambra a block away from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again! They also have free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Visited this hotel this week. Good central location. Not noisy even though central and on main thoroughfare. The staff were very courteous and helpful with advice etc. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was a good choice of food for breakfast and check -in and check-out were speedy. The chamber maid and breakfast staff all contributed well to the team! Would certainly stay there again and will recommend it to others visiting Granada. The Cathedral, markets and "High Street" shops along with a good selection of varied eating places/prices all within short walking distance. The Alhambra is a journey uphill for anyone and the bus/taxi is best taken unless you are very fit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#8 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#28 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Property: NH Collection Granada Victoria
Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing