We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in the Center of Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Granada Victoria
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel in the Center of Granada”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is in a great location in Granada (about a 10 minute cab ride from the train station and about 20 minutes to the airport). It's right next to the main shopping area, restaurants and bars. Our main reason for visiting Granada was to see the Alhambra, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel.

The rooms are large (for European standards), clean, modern and very quiet (our room faced the inside courtyard).

The hotel staff was nice and spoke English. As traveler who gets to Europe every year, who loves boutique hotels, I would definitely recommend it for the price, location and decor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    635
    138
    25
    14
See reviews for
380
973
60
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Although in an old building, this hotel has been thoroughly modernized. On the outside it looks traditional in its hundred year old building, but inside it looks like it was just recently built. Our room was on the street-side, but when we closed the windows the street noise disappeared. The staff was ready to help us at every turn from arranging a tour of the Alhambra to getting us ice in our room. The breakfast was marvelous, plentiful, and had lots of variety. The hotel's location puts you right downtown within walking distance of everything. We had free WiFi everywhere in the hotel. If you need faster WiFi you can upgrade to their business level WiFi for 8 or 9 Euros a day, but I just used the free WiFi all the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bchamptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel's in the middle of the city, and it's easy to walk here from anywhere in the city. Restaurants are conveniently located, and it's even a decent walk back after exploring the Alhambra. I didn't find the staff to be super accommodating or friendly, but would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cugrad2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Visited Granada in 2008, stayed at Hotel Victoria and loved it. Perfect location with delightful charm. Remembered a delightfully professional young man at the front desk with the curious name of Nacho who was to the point and not bubbly (almost curt), but always quite helpful.

Returned in September 2012, was pleased to encounter Nacho still working there. With impeccable English, Nacho directed us again to the points of Granada that fewer people visit (and also made Alhambra recommendations, including seeing the Nasarid palaces at night as opposed to Generalife at night).

The hotel is not typical "big box" as some NHs are -- has the charm of the old "hotel Victoria", a historic building -- rooms were clean and spacious. Had a hard time finding the air conditioning controls, but the staff came up to find them. The location is central and is perfect -- close to everything, close to Plaza Nueva where you can get fantastic breakfasts.

The breakfast was pricey (16 E) so we passed. Wi-fi was a little slow in the room, but great in the lobby. The cost was far less than we anticipated (70 E for an "upgraded" room, albeit in off season).

Recommended. Nacho even told us to come again, and not to wait 4 years for another trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is located within easy walking distance of all the major tourist sites in Granada. We took a bus from the Granada airport to the city and it left us off within 1/2 block of the hotel. Check -in went smoothly. The staff were attentive and friendly and they offered us breakfast for 16 Euros per person (no check-in deals). It was rather expensive so we opted not to take the offer and eat at nearby establishments. (There were several eateries near Plaza Nueva that offered a traditional English breakfast daily for about 6 Euros, clearly appealing to the tourist business.)

The hotel room was well-equipped with an HD television and free wi-fi in the room. The wi-fi was very slow at times, but it’s only a minor complaint. The beds were comfortable and my wife liked the in-room hairdryer. The mirror in the bathroom even had a steam-free feature for those of us who like hot showers. We had a well-furnished room overlooking the street and it came with a “balcony”; more accurately, it was a ledge with a railing which gave us a good view of the nearby streets and its happenings. The hotel was located at the intersection of many tourist sites, restaurants, higher end shopping districts, and tapas routes. Restaurants and cash machines were plentiful near the hotel. It was an easy walk to all the important sights sights in Granada.

The cost of our accommodation was higher then those we encountered in either Madrid or Seville on a per night basis even with breakfast included in the two other cities. Despite this cost factor, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank physicsgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The positives:
The hotel was really very perfectly located and was in a good state of repair. The room was very clean, very quiet and of a very good size. The reception staff were most helpful. We got a superb deal with breakfast included. The latter could have more variety.

The negatives:
The beds were a bit too hard and the furnature too dark..

Room Tip: Choose a room which does not overlook the street but which faces into the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The good reviews for the hotel were well deserved and the reality exceeded our expectations. One can't ask for a a nicer location in the heart of the city walking distance to major attractions. The variety of restaurants nearby is great too. We had a a lovely tapas only dinner along the "tapas route" a 10 minutes walk away. The breakfast at this hotel is worth the price for sure--all you can drink fresh orange juice, fruits, beverages, pastries, cheeses, cereals, breads and Spanish ham, of course. Our room faced inwardly so it was very quiet. Front desk staff at check-in was gracious, friendly and informative. If all NH hotels are like this one in Granada, we will definitely choose them.


Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,130 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,196 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 122 in Granada
963 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 122 in Granada
1,641 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Property: NH Collection Granada Victoria
Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing