We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located but noisy.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Granada Victoria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
NH Collection Granada Victoria
Ranked #9 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Centrally located but noisy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Rooms and bathroom are large but the room is a little dark for reading or working. It is very noisy because of it's central location. We had asked for a quiet room and were given a room on the 5th floor (I think). I suspect that there are no quiet rooms or all their rooms look out to the street. It was very noisy into the wee hours of the morning and also from 6 am onwards. You could hear people talking and laughing from the street. It is centrally located in the middle of the city centre and convenient to shops and restaurants and within walking distance of the Alhambra.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank val8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    613
    136
    24
    14
See reviews for
352
926
57
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel was part of our Expedia package, and was really well situated to explore Granada - thoroughly recommended on that score. Room and bathroom clean, shower excellent (always good in a hot climate!), good view over the main street. However, swerve the breakfast which is very overpriced - loads of better and cheaper places around in the city - and the other facilities are more suitable for a business rather than a holiday trip. Also the 30 minutes free internet service per trip/room is ludicrous in this day and age.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IgorStrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We recently stayed a night in this hotel on a short sightseeing trip and found it very good value for the money. The rates and bar prices were good compared with other city hotels we've stayed in and we found the room immaculately clean and modern, it was on a busy street with a balcony but we had no noise issues. There was only 30 minutes free WiFi in the Lobby area which did let it down slightly, 30 minutes per day would have been acceptable but then weve stayed in 5* hotels in cities with no free WiFi. The one thing that needed to be improved was the breakfast, we walked in and nobody greeted us or told us what was on offer, the woman in charge was on the phone and never made an effort to come over to us hence we never realised a full english was on offer. The breakfast was nice but not worth the 16 euros pp.
Great location and pleasant staff we would use it again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have stayed there for two days during our August vacation. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The rooms were very comfortable and good quality for the price. The staff was very helpful and very nice as well. We couldn't find a better location. It is a few minute walk from the shopping and restaurant area and not too far from the Alhambra(famous attraction, don't miss that) Overall very satisfied, and if ever go back to Granada, I will go back for sure...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is the best choice when visiting beautiful Granada. Great and spacious rooms (we got one with a french balcony and great view), excellent buffet breakfast and a great location. Easy access although centrally located and cars can be parked in the hotel's underground parking lot. Very recommendable!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacobOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in May 2011. Our experience was a very positive one. Bullets below :)

- Hotel is very clean and new. We love the details that they have put in the room and the bathroom.
- Our room faces the internal courtyard and not the street as we requested for a quieter room. Yes, fresh air is not super abundant, but if you leave your window open there is air that comes in and the fan/ac do help a lot as well. Anyways, this did not bother us at all.
- Room service price is quite reasonable - we ordered the pastry and coffee combo 2 days in a row and were only charged around 9 euro for the 2 breakfasts we ordered (basically consisted of 4 pastries and 2 coffee or cappuccinos each time).
- Location is quite convenient to a lot of nearby squares and restaurants.
- Driving is a bit tricky if you're not familiar with the area - but this is not the hotel's fault. You need to plan your route and need to to know the street restrictions well ahead of time.
- We did not use the internet so can't comment on availability.
- Service was pretty good. Room service was efficient. Checkout was also seamless. They provide a luggage room to store your luggage as well.

Overall, for the price we paid we were really impressed with the cleanliness and facilities that the hotel provided!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cher0679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel is really average. Looks fantastic but the service you get is not great.

The room we had was nice enough but, even thoough it had a window, it had no fresh air coming in as the window was facing the internal light well that was actually covered and the only air coming up was from the restaurant down below which was far from fresh.

Finding a hotel was a nightmare though as TA map (as well as other booking web site maps) all point to a totally different address. On top of that, one cannot pull up in front of the hotel and ask for directions to their carpark as it's located on the corner of the major intersection so finding one's way to the carpark through a set of one way roads is not an easy task.

Staff were hardly helpful which is not often the case in Spain. To get free Internet you need to get a wireless passcode and you can only get one a day that lasts 2 hours only. We asked if they could post a postcard for us (already had a stamp on) which they said they would but the postcard never made it.

However, for EUR80 a night it's not bad. Considering the beauty of Granada, Alhambra and all the food there the average hotel service was overshadowed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ch0gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Property: NH Collection Granada Victoria
Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels and Jetsetter so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing