We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funny”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Nevada

Hostal Nevada
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Nevada
Ranked #81 of 96 Granada B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Funny”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

The staff was very kind and helpful, we fell in the door about 1 o'clock. Just something was very funny for me... we asked a room with shower, just we didn't think here it means a shower cabin in the middle of the room....

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AxxXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
2
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

The girl at reception was great, really helpful and friendly.

Thank god because we needed her help for the parking. Off a one way street, we had to get the car into a garage, it was a tight fit! However the problems were only beginging! Then had to get the car (it was a small-medium size) onto a lift...saying it was a tight fit would be generous. After the car had to be manouvered in the miniscule space in the tiny underground car park. Luckily we were the first to park that day, I have no idea how the two other cars got in there. We had to pay 15€ to park!!! This was not mentioned on the site.

The room was decent...you get what you pay for type. However the bed was extremely uncomfortable...almost like sleeping in a bowl. Shower wasn't very clean.

If you're not parking then perhaps it's worth 30€\night, providing you have a good back (in which case you won't upon leaving). Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAcadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Granada hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Moscow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2008

When we arrived to hostal Nevada and went up to our room, we saw to our absolute horror that there was a shower and a wash-basin in the room (inside the room, not in a separate space) but no toilet. Turns out, it was my mistake - when booking the room I didn't pay attention as it never occurred to me that you can have a room with shower but without toilet. It was the beginning of Semana Santa and everything was fully booked, so we could neither change the room nor the hotel and had to stay there for 3 nights. The staff weren't helpful at all and seemed absolutely indifferent. I know the hotel is not to blame for my mistake but the experience was very far from pleasant so beware. Besides, they never once cleaned the room in those three days.
Apart from that, the place is nothing to speak of. The location is decent. The shared bathrooms are more or less clean (depending on the time of the day) although I wouldn't call them spotless. There are many backpackers in the hostal so it can sometimes be noisy in the evenings. On the whole, it's not terrible but I will definitely not go there again.

  • Liked — Location, and the bed was decent
  • Disliked — Almost everything else
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2007

We stayed at Hostal Nevada for 2 nights.
Everything was perfect, good price, clean room and nice staff, perfect position very close to Cathedral.
The only problem we had was on Saturday night.
Because of the very loud noise coming from the street, people yelling until 5am in the morning, we couldn't sleep at all, but luckily the night after it was surprisingly quiet!!
I recommend this place and this wonderful amazing city,
just be aware of Saturday nights!!!!

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Guinness81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#76 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Casa de Federico
Casa de Federico
#68 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Alhambra Zoom
Alhambra Zoom
#65 of 138 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Pension Zurita
Pension Zurita
#17 of 96 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Pension La Milagrosa
#71 of 96 in Granada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Barbieri Granada Hostel
Barbieri Granada Hostel
#76 of 138 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nevada

Property: Hostal Nevada
Address: Calle Tablas 8, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Nevada 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing