We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Nevada

Hostal Nevada
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Nevada
Ranked #81 of 96 Granada B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Price is OK. Rooms are basic, but it was strange that no soap was provided. Staff is friendly. They are around to open the outside door anytime. However, I didn't get good advice for visiting the city sites. For those I had to visit the tourist office in the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
2
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

For the price we weren't expecting anything special so we were pleasantly surprised. Staff was helpful but very little English between the four different people we dealt with. Our only problem was with the AC. We purposely booked places with AC and when we got here there was none. When we questioned the desk person about it we were told there was indeed AC - turns out there is a master switch for the wing we were in which had been turned off so the desk clerk turned it on. Over the course of the next two days that switch must have been turned off and on at least 10 times. Turns out if people were cold, instead of suggesting the use of blankets the staff just shut off the AC for everyone - not a good idea. Why advertise AC if you are going to shut it off for everyone in the hallway when someone complains!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoebits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

3 of us booked a triple room here - with a bathroom. The room was comfortable and clean.
But mostly the staff here were very helpful and lovely people. We had a rental car and needed to go to a mechanic. The staff at reception helped us find a mechanic and then the cleaning lady actually took us there and explained our problem to the garage and got us a great price for the work.
Very reasonably priced rooms as well - even though Corpus Christi was on and most places were booked up, it only cost three of us 16 euro each, which is cheaper than some hostel accommodation!
You needed to leave the key at reception when you went out, but they were always very happy to open the main door for us no matter what time of morning!
Would definitely go back there!
Only issue is they do have a garage (10 euro/night), but it is a VERY tight squeeze to get in there, so watch out for that if you are taking a car.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadsB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights in april. i had asked for a quiet room and received a small room in the back that did not face the street, so thankfully i didn't have to put up with street noise. very basic room- bed, chair, storage cabinet, sink and shower stall- toilet was down the hall. no soap or shampoo or cup are provided unless you ask for them. the hotel is very near the cathdral and main sites of grenanda, can be reached by city bus from the bus station. the owner spoke english and was very available to ask any questions about tourist attractions- very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

I arrived on a short schedule to this modest hostal, for a one-night stay. The owner or the shift manager and his wife were extremely helpful and had patience, with to look for online flight reservations, for the next da (on their pc!) and gave us their honest opinion for the best place to see a Flamenco show on that evening. Great attitude. The room was tiny and a little bit shabby, but I'm sure many travelers soon forget about this, as they interact with Irene and Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilimangiare2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

The staff was very kind and helpful, we fell in the door about 1 o'clock. Just something was very funny for me... we asked a room with shower, just we didn't think here it means a shower cabin in the middle of the room....

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AxxXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

The girl at reception was great, really helpful and friendly.

Thank god because we needed her help for the parking. Off a one way street, we had to get the car into a garage, it was a tight fit! However the problems were only beginging! Then had to get the car (it was a small-medium size) onto a lift...saying it was a tight fit would be generous. After the car had to be manouvered in the miniscule space in the tiny underground car park. Luckily we were the first to park that day, I have no idea how the two other cars got in there. We had to pay 15€ to park!!! This was not mentioned on the site.

The room was decent...you get what you pay for type. However the bed was extremely uncomfortable...almost like sleeping in a bowl. Shower wasn't very clean.

If you're not parking then perhaps it's worth 30€\night, providing you have a good back (in which case you won't upon leaving). Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAcadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Granada hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#77 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Casa de Federico
Casa de Federico
#67 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Alhambra Zoom
Alhambra Zoom
#65 of 137 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Pension Zurita
Pension Zurita
#17 of 96 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Pension La Milagrosa
#71 of 96 in Granada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Barbieri Granada Hostel
Barbieri Granada Hostel
#84 of 137 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nevada

Property: Hostal Nevada
Address: Calle Tablas 8, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Nevada 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing