We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great staff, clean, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Nevada

Hostal Nevada
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Nevada
Save
You added Hostal Nevada to your Saves list
Ranked #85 of 95 Granada B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff, clean, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

3 of us booked a triple room here - with a bathroom. The room was comfortable and clean.
But mostly the staff here were very helpful and lovely people. We had a rental car and needed to go to a mechanic. The staff at reception helped us find a mechanic and then the cleaning lady actually took us there and explained our problem to the garage and got us a great price for the work.
Very reasonably priced rooms as well - even though Corpus Christi was on and most places were booked up, it only cost three of us 16 euro each, which is cheaper than some hostel accommodation!
You needed to leave the key at reception when you went out, but they were always very happy to open the main door for us no matter what time of morning!
Would definitely go back there!
Only issue is they do have a garage (10 euro/night), but it is a VERY tight squeeze to get in there, so watch out for that if you are taking a car.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadsB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
2
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
277 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights in april. i had asked for a quiet room and received a small room in the back that did not face the street, so thankfully i didn't have to put up with street noise. very basic room- bed, chair, storage cabinet, sink and shower stall- toilet was down the hall. no soap or shampoo or cup are provided unless you ask for them. the hotel is very near the cathdral and main sites of grenanda, can be reached by city bus from the bus station. the owner spoke english and was very available to ask any questions about tourist attractions- very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

I arrived on a short schedule to this modest hostal, for a one-night stay. The owner or the shift manager and his wife were extremely helpful and had patience, with to look for online flight reservations, for the next da (on their pc!) and gave us their honest opinion for the best place to see a Flamenco show on that evening. Great attitude. The room was tiny and a little bit shabby, but I'm sure many travelers soon forget about this, as they interact with Irene and Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilimangiare2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

The staff was very kind and helpful, we fell in the door about 1 o'clock. Just something was very funny for me... we asked a room with shower, just we didn't think here it means a shower cabin in the middle of the room....

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AxxXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

The girl at reception was great, really helpful and friendly.

Thank god because we needed her help for the parking. Off a one way street, we had to get the car into a garage, it was a tight fit! However the problems were only beginging! Then had to get the car (it was a small-medium size) onto a lift...saying it was a tight fit would be generous. After the car had to be manouvered in the miniscule space in the tiny underground car park. Luckily we were the first to park that day, I have no idea how the two other cars got in there. We had to pay 15€ to park!!! This was not mentioned on the site.

The room was decent...you get what you pay for type. However the bed was extremely uncomfortable...almost like sleeping in a bowl. Shower wasn't very clean.

If you're not parking then perhaps it's worth 30€\night, providing you have a good back (in which case you won't upon leaving). Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAcadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Granada hotels

Moscow
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

When we arrived to hostal Nevada and went up to our room, we saw to our absolute horror that there was a shower and a wash-basin in the room (inside the room, not in a separate space) but no toilet. Turns out, it was my mistake - when booking the room I didn't pay attention as it never occurred to me that you can have a room with shower but without toilet. It was the beginning of Semana Santa and everything was fully booked, so we could neither change the room nor the hotel and had to stay there for 3 nights. The staff weren't helpful at all and seemed absolutely indifferent. I know the hotel is not to blame for my mistake but the experience was very far from pleasant so beware. Besides, they never once cleaned the room in those three days.
Apart from that, the place is nothing to speak of. The location is decent. The shared bathrooms are more or less clean (depending on the time of the day) although I wouldn't call them spotless. There are many backpackers in the hostal so it can sometimes be noisy in the evenings. On the whole, it's not terrible but I will definitely not go there again.

  • Liked — Location, and the bed was decent
  • Disliked — Almost everything else
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2007

We stayed at Hostal Nevada for 2 nights.
Everything was perfect, good price, clean room and nice staff, perfect position very close to Cathedral.
The only problem we had was on Saturday night.
Because of the very loud noise coming from the street, people yelling until 5am in the morning, we couldn't sleep at all, but luckily the night after it was surprisingly quiet!!
I recommend this place and this wonderful amazing city,
just be aware of Saturday nights!!!!

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Guinness81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#2 of 95 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abadia Hotel Granada
#60 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Makuto Guesthouse Hostel
#6 of 132 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Hotel Sidorme Granada
#19 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nevada

Property: Hostal Nevada
Address: Calle Tablas 8, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Nevada 2*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing