We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you don't have to.”
Review of Hotel Saylu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saylu
Ranked #107 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights this week (24th-27th April) and I have to say I wasn't all that impressed.

Upon arrival everything seemed OK until entering the room. As soon as we opened the door the stench of tobacco smoke hit us in the face, it was absolutely disgusting! Another fault with the room is that there was black mould growing all the way around the perimeter of the window, and we're not just talking a bit of mould!!

The food was dutty and service wasn't great either, so if you do opt to stay here I'd advise self-catering.

The hotel is located about a 20-25 minute walk away from the city centre itself and therefore isn't ideal.

Despite all the issues I have with the hotel, I have to say it wasn't terrible but just not what I was expecting.

'You get what you pay for' is a classic quote to sum up this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddiebroomhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 118 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2006

Ok. This hotel is next to the highway and far away from downtown, so do not expect much. The good : well, it is great for those who get to Granada by car. The traffic in the city is terrible, so it is smart to leave your car at the free parking in front of the hotel. There is a bus stop a few blocks away, which goes to downtown in 20-30 minutes. They offer Internet access for free (bring your laptop), which is not common in Spain. The rooms are OK, spacious, clean, with everything a 4stars hotel should have.
The bad: breakfast!!! It is the worst buffet that I have seen in my entire life. The staff is not helpful enough but that is a general rule in southern Spain. Obviously, being next to the highway, the sourroundings are not great either.
My advise: stay there if you are driving and just visiting town a couple of days. If not, I would prefer to stay at a 2 or 3 stars hotel closer to the historic part of the city.
Remember: if you are visiting the "Alhambra", be there early in the morning, since there is a limited amount of visits allowed to the "nazaries" palaces. Lucky for me, I got my tickets, but have to wait several hours to be able to enter the place.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raulcito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank virAsencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Antonio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buena ubicación.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb123447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: estube en la 208 y es super anplia .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Cerro Del Sol
#65 of 124 in Granada
361 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#34 of 124 in Granada
818 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#68 of 124 in Granada
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Cedran Hotel
Cedran Hotel
#106 of 124 in Granada
161 reviews
Hotel H2 Granada
#71 of 124 in Granada
329 reviews
Hotel Ibis Granada
#33 of 124 in Granada
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saylu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saylu

Address: Calle Almaciles s/n | Ronda Sur, Enlace Huétor Vega, Salida 3, 18008 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $30 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saylu 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saylu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saylu Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing