We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely hotel in the heart of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Los Navas
Ranked #47 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We just loved this place! When first booked a room at the Palacio de los Navas we had very low expectations due to the low rate we found.
After a nice trip by train (traveling from Madrid) we arrived to the Palacio de los Navas and we couldn't believe it!! We sever surprised, and very much indeed. This hotel is just gorgeous. Very well maintained, with a beautiful patio.
We were wormy welcomed and given a very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable room.
The staff was very friendly and they gave us great tips.
I cannot highly recommend this place. We are looking forward to returning there. Loved Granada, loved the Palacio de los Navas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantiniye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPALACIODELOSNAVAS, Receptionist at Hotel Palacio de Los Navas, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

we are extremely sorry to read you weren't greeted in the right way when you arrive to the hotel and you didn't feel very welcomed,
We make our best effort every day to help our guest to spend a nice time in Granada but , of course, some times we make mistakes.It's true that there're two more hotels in the same street with the name Navas and sometimes this is confused.

We really apologize and In order to help us to inprove we will apreciate you guive us your name and the date of your arrival to the hotel

Best regards

Nuria Lezama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    144
    31
    14
    4
See reviews for
27
188
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We came here during a tour of southern Spain, arriving from Seville via train. Granada is a beautiful old city, and this hotel is in the heart of it. Arriving at night, we didn't get a chance to pick up our Caja Granada pass in advance of our appointment for the Alhambra tour first thing the following morning (getting tickets can be an ordeal!). The woman at the front desk was very helpful and told us exactly when and where we could pick them up (we had time to spare). Our room was fairly large with a big windows that overlooked Calle San Matias--which ended up being not so good. The cobblestone streets of Granada are very narrow and the smallest noise reverberates up and into any nearby window. Each footstep and conversation on the street is amplified and easily heard. A small car rolling down the cobblestones sounds like a mack truck. Larger vehicles sound like freight trains! The city needs to prohibit vehicular traffic on these streets as cars and trucks drove by all hours of the night. We didn't sleep much at all. At least we got a good breakfast--lots of jamon, and tortilla espanola! If you stay here get an interior facing room or one as far away from Calle Matias as you can.

Room Tip: Stay away from Calle San Matias.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank er22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

An unassuming hotel which you could easily walk past without noticing, but once inside opens into a lovely courtyard with fountain and is an oasis of tranquility. The rooms are quite small but tastefully fitted out with everything you need. We had a first floor room at the back and had no issues with noise. Helpful deck staff and free internet. The breakfast was fine but held in a small basement breakfast room. The hotel has no restaurant but is just a few steps away from a street full of Tapas bars and restaurants. We took a bus to the Alhambra from a stop about 5 minutes walk away and a taxi back (they are cheap). Don't attempt to drive in Granada but leave the car in a parking garage. We used the one in Calle Angel Ganivet which is just round the corner from the hotel and quite easy to find (with GPS). Parking is expensive, about 34 euro for 2 days.

Room Tip: Back upper floor rooms seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulsXperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
237 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hotel Palacio de los Navas is a good hotel in the centre of Granada.
If you arrive by car, you'll probably have to paas several no-go areas for cars. The centre of Granada is only acceable for buses , taxis and scooters. No cars allowed. I must have passed three points with cameras.
If you mention this at the reception , he will pass your car reg onto the police, and probably avoid some fines.(I hope)
It might be a good idea for the hotel, to mention a route to the hotel, which doesn't give problems, 45 mins through alley ways is a bit much.

The rooms were good, clean, but quite noisy, the breakfast was not very good. You expect fresh orange juice in Spain, not something plastic.

The location is very good, except for outside noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were a little worried about how noisy this hotel would be given its location on a busy alleyway in the heart of Granada. But our fears disappeared as soon as we walked through the door. The inner courtyard with its fountain is like an oasis in the city. Our room on the top floor was full of character- brick walls and wood floors. Some may not like the tiny windows but in 35C heat they are welcome. At night we turned on the AC , closed the shutters and never heard a thing, even though outside were tapas bars and street cafes. The breakfast is adequate but served in a characterless basement. Too bad they can't use the courtyard like I believe they once did. The only downside is the occasional drain smell which they do their best to hide with an overdose of perfume spray. The free wifi works only in the courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room to avoid noise. There are some ground floor rooms which look straight o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaResortlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I just been in this nice boutique hotel located in downtown of granada, rooms are really nice, it was an old building but perfectly restored, tapas few steps of the hotel and no noises in rooms

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff-tvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Palacio de Los Navas last weekend and it was lovely. The room and bathroom was spotless as was the rest of the hotel, the staff lovely and the breakfast very good. Whilst there was noise from outside we were there at the weekend during lovely weather and the hotel is well located near local tapas bars and restaurents.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ziacesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#23 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Los Navas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Property: Hotel Palacio de Los Navas
Address: Calle Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacio de Los Navas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new small hotel in the city centrethe was originally a Palace in the 16th century. It has been skilfully restored; retaining most of its original architectural features, and is now a delightful nineteen room inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, all ensuited, with air conditioning, minibar, satellite television, safe, internet access and hairdryer and anti-fog mirrors in bathrooms. They surround a central, typically Granadian columned patio/courtyard. There are standard or superior double rooms, a junior suite and a lovely superior deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Los Navas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Los Navas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing