We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Los Navas
Ranked #63 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I just been in this nice boutique hotel located in downtown of granada, rooms are really nice, it was an old building but perfectly restored, tapas few steps of the hotel and no noises in rooms

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff-tvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 359 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Palacio de Los Navas last weekend and it was lovely. The room and bathroom was spotless as was the rest of the hotel, the staff lovely and the breakfast very good. Whilst there was noise from outside we were there at the weekend during lovely weather and the hotel is well located near local tapas bars and restaurents.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ziacesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This small, charming hotel is situated on the corner of two narrow streets: one busy with traffic, the other lined with endless cafe and restaurant tables. The location is ideal for walking to the Abayzin, taking a bus to the Alhambra or discovering the centre of Granada. Our room was on the second floor (third if you count the ground level separately) and despite all the action around, we were not at all disturbed by the noise.

Our corner room was of a decent size with ample window light. The decor is made to look 'country-vintage' but in reality has not aged very well. The walls could use a fresh coat of paint and the carpet around the bed is not very pleasant on bare feet. The tile grout around the bath could use a good cleaning. The room had a strong lavender scent when we checked-in. The next day, once the smell had worn off, there was an unpleasant odour in the room, possibly related to the plumbing. Luckily we were checking out.

The breakfast buffet, included in the price of the room, offered a generous selection of items.

The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgable, offering great dinner and tapas bar suggestions. Wifi is only available in the lobby. There are no computers for guest use.

We booked the hotel because they offered a great rate and we were only staying for one night. I can't say how it compares to other places in Granada, but for the price (€70), it was nice. However, if you want a room that looks something like the photos on the hotel's website, with wooden beam ceilings, ask for one on the top floor.

Room Tip: The rooms pictured on the hotel site are on the top floor, these are likely the most charming.
See more room tips
1  Thank Juli Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Lovely little gem, centrally located. Great atmosphere, cool and refined. I wish I could have stayed longer.

BUT plan carefully if you are bringing a vehicle. You cannot park close to the hotel to drop bags off. The available parking is some blocks away and you have to navigate (GPS essential!) the maze of Granada streets to find the undistinguished public parking garage that takes guests cars. Even so, I got waived away by the guy at the garage the first time and had then to navigate back and insist on a parking spot with my English vs his Spanish. Then toting luggage several blocks & finding the hotel.

But after that initial jolt, everything good!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This 3 star hotel is located in a great location with regard to all sights. Its within walkind distance to all places. It is situated on a semi busy street with buses and we were afrid of the noise but the nights were very quiet. There is a bus just next to the hotel which was super!. The room was comfortable the shower was good a bit small but very comfortable. Breakfast was included with a great choice of food and beverage. The staff was nice. It was easy to get there with the PGS/ Parking was a few streets by in a garage and they had a special rate for the hotel. This is important in a busy city. I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iris2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Not great, location wise there is a lot going on in the tiny street which is fine for outdoor diners, not so great if you need to sleep ! The hotel staff seemed junior and unhelpful - we asked to use the computer to check in for a flight and they said we could do so, but we'd have to wait 5 HOURS because she was busy! Not quite sure what keeps someone busy for a solid 5 hours, but there we are. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the decor is nice, but the hotel totally fails to meet the Conde Nast recommendations for the price billed. The breakfast is in the basement and is OK, but not great, the orange juice is not fresh - which when oranges literally splat on the ground all over spain, seems a bit much - and reflects the corners cut by this place. The central atrium smells of ammonia, we think from the central fountain. The room was so smelly when we arrived we had to air it all day - the TV channels weren't working for 4 days - which was only an issue when it was raining outside and we wanted a night in - but the hotel staff had no clue about how to fix it , and we waited 4 days for them to respond with a maintenance man. We also asked to move to a room which did not overlook the main street for some quiet sleep - again, they did not accommodate this request and just told us it would be quiet very late at night - anyone who knows Spain, knows that's not the case! We asked the concierge to advise on a bus vs train route to Malaga airport, she recommended an 8am train as our only option ( given our flight left at 3pm we were not that pleased) but we followed her advice, got to the train and they explained there was no sensible train option at all - so we headed off to get the bus - it was really annoying because we'd wasted a day, but more, it is a bit concerning that the hotel could not direct guests to the airport by an easy route!
They are clearly really busy though, which is probably more due to their location than reputation - i cannot imagine repeat custom is that high, we would not go back. There are nicer places to stay in Granada, which is manageable on foot, so don't go for this for the sake of location, pick elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakingcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Excellent location, very nice and comfortable room, extremely helpful staff. Room wasn´t huge, but very tastefully and efficiently designed. Everyone on the reception desk was helpful. One gave us excellent advice for our Alhambra visit and booked our tickets for us. Short walk to bus stops, and in fact Bus 32 (to-from Alhambra) stopped right in front of hotel on our return trip but only because we told the driver we wanted off at near our hotel (San Matias I stop). If you don´t tell him,, you will be let off at Plaza Nueva, which is close by. Got a special last-minute deal which made this a very high-value stay. May have been more critical if price had been higher, but the previous description would not change.

Continental breakfast was adequate but nothing special. It came with room, but I might have been upset if I had paid extra for it. Bathroom has few places to put toiletries -- no shelves or storage area. Had to keep them in bedroom or store them in the bidet!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 124 in Granada
1,056 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 124 in Granada
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 124 in Granada
1,883 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 124 in Granada
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Los Navas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Address: Calle Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $80 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacio de Los Navas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new small hotel in the city centrethe was originally a Palace in the 16th century. It has been skilfully restored; retaining most of its original architectural features, and is now a delightful nineteen room inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, all ensuited, with air conditioning, minibar, satellite television, safe, internet access and hairdryer and anti-fog mirrors in bathrooms. They surround a central, typically Granadian columned patio/courtyard. There are standard or superior double rooms, a junior suite and a lovely superior deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Los Navas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Los Navas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing