We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostal Nuevas Naciones
Ranked #29 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoable stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We've stayed in both Hostal Nuevas Naciones as as well as Casa Escondida. Hostal is located right in the centre which makes it a perfect starting point for all Granda's attractions
Also there are planty places to eat and drink near by

Rooms are very clean and cosy which is needed after Granada's exploration.

Another adantage of this place are the owners :) Patrick and Marjanne are really helpful, they gave us a lot of great tips about Granda and surroundings which we would never find in any guide book

Fantastic place

Jan

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanecek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
42
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Terrible accommodation.
Incredibly noisy - we requested a quiet room and were instead put in the noisiest room in the hostal (next to the owners, stairs and street). The reception is open until midnight each night and the owners have a lounge next to reception where they watch TV and talk all night. Walls are thin so you can hear everything in the building including people stomping up and down the stairs. Pub right across the street so there's noise from that every night as well.
Toilet paper couldn't be flushed, needed to put in a bin next to the toilet.
Owners have dogs (which wasn't disclosed, and I'm allergic).
Couldn't open the windows, because of the bugs that would fly in whenever we did.
No top sheet provided.
Bathroom smelled disgusting, water wasn't draining in the shower properly, just stayed in there getting stagnant.
Would never stay here again.
Only good thing was the location, within walking distance to almost all sights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had three nights here and found it to be a real haven away from the hustle and bustle of Granada.
Our room was very quiet facing a small unaccessible courtyard. Our room was number 113.
The walls are thin and every sound can be heard, but not a sound of the city beyond. The bed was very comfortable with a doona which we prefer. The lights next to the bed were quite dim and so very hard to read by.
The location is excellent. The internet was good. Patrick and Marianne were lovely hosts and were very helpful.
Discounted secure parking was down the street.
One thing that could be an issue for some is the size of the shower recess, it is really very small. The shower itself was hot and strong. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didowollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Summary: walking range for visit, cheap for the city, clean! What else do you want?

things to know: we paid 41 EUR for 1 night. For this price I grade it to 5, but otherwise strictly speaking about the hotel, it worths

plus:
+ : Central area close to main touristic area (7-8 min to Cathedral), 15min to Alhambra)
+ : good ratio quality/price
+ : 10 EUR parking fees per day with a neighbour parking
+ : room clean
=> for 1 or 2 nights stay, it's perfect and I will go again

minus:
- nothing really bad except it's a simple budget and clean hotel
- hotel area on sunday when everything is closed and when you arrive first time in Spain, it gives you a strange and unsafe feeling, but it's alright in fact!


Our room was giving to an internal court and it was early of June, so not too many guests => so NO noise

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehlstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, Overijssel, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Last year we went to Granada and after searching in the hot sun for a nice hostel we found Hostel Nueavas Naciones. The host was very nice and after seeing some other hostels (high prices, unfriendly people) this hostel was perfect! The price is good for what you get: a room with your own bathroom, airco and a pacio.
The hosts would always help us out: told us about the best restaurants, the places we should go and gave us a map and explained it by writing the best places on to the map. When we forgot something they didn't mind telling us again where we should go: very helpfull. The perfect thing for us was that they spoke our language: always nice to see dutch people when you're travelling!

Room Tip: The location of the hostel is very good, all the places you should visit in Granada are nearby. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, the hotel is located in the city center, they have parking for their clients (a few hundred meters away from the hotel, but very secure and cheap). Our room is a double room with air con, free wi-fi, bathroom, towels are provided, the room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The owners at the reception are excellent, they provided all the suggestions that we need to maximize our 2-day stays in Granada, they made the reservation for Alhambra (free!!!) and they suggested where to go for tapas , bar and restaurants. This is the place to stay in Granada!! We left the hotel feeling that they were also a part of our experience in Granada.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasih P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very clean and the owners are the most helpful people. Nothing was too much for them and they great tips on where to go, what to see and where to shop.
The hostel is in a great location for walking, catching buses or trains. Close to pubs, shops and places of interest.
I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen195420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Hospederia El Zaguan
Hospederia El Zaguan
#93 of 122 in Granada
71 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#65 of 122 in Granada
368 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#31 of 122 in Granada
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Arteaga Hostal
Arteaga Hostal
#22 of 93 in Granada
131 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Residencia Ziri
Residencia Ziri
#26 of 93 in Granada
39 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
#38 of 93 in Granada
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nuevas Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nuevas Naciones

Property: Hostal Nuevas Naciones
Address: Plazuela Trivino 1, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Nuevas Naciones 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Nuevas Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing