We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abadia Hotel Granada
Ranked #66 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Hampton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had booked the hotel and were shown a beautiful traditional room off the pretty courtyard. However we were offered one of the apartments a short walk away. This was spacious and modern so we took it as I could not be bothered walking back to the hotel which was more my style. However the apart turned out to be in a slightly better location for exploring everywhere on foot, which we did. The local bar is good as well. Very nice food and wine, just turn left out of the main door and it is a short walk down the road, with smart brown cane type chairs outside. The apartment seemed very secure and was incredibly quiet at night. An excellent base for our two days in Granada.

Room Tip: At the back if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    132
    44
    17
    13
See reviews for
46
206
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent 1 night. The room had a double bed instead of 2 single beds as requested. Apparently it was not specified in the booking they received (whereas it was specified in our form from booking.com). Other than that the hotel was excellent, with a nice internal patio, clean room, at walking distance from the cathedral. The staff was extremely nice, helpful and knowledgeable. They gave us tips on where to catch the bus to the Alhambra, a tip on the best restaurant etc etc. In the morning they gave us 2 umbrellas since the weather forecast was indicating chances of rain. That saved our day!! We left the car way longer that expected and charged only 4 euros extra.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobbieIlaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We staid here three nights. The building is nicely renovated a couple of years ago, giving it an authentic look with a nice inner patio. Rooms are comfortable, but a bit noisy (we staid at the street side).

The hotel is located at the centre, close to the railway station. Though the hotel is at the 'wrong' site of the centre. Meaning it's a 10 to 15 minute walk to most sights.

Al together, a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 120Sebastian1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We spent 4 nights in August in the Abadia Hotel. It's in a great location, just a block away from Gran Via, which is the main area in Granada, but exceptionally quiet at the same time. Our room was lovely and spacious and the air conditioning worked a treat as it was 44 degrees some of the days we were there. We had a fridge in our room which came in very handy for storing items. All the staff were extremely friendly. We spent two weeks in total in Spain and the Abadia was one of the best places we stayed in, in terms of value and peace and quiet. When it came to settling our bill we were offered a 3% reduction when we paid in cash which I've never come across before. We thought it was exceptional value and would definitely stay there again, although I'm not sure about August in Granada. It's very hot! In terms of things to do in Granada, a visit to the Alhambra is a must. We also treated ourselves to a massage and Arabic baths in the Hammam baths. You need to book the Alhambra in advance before you even set foot in Granada but the baths can be booked a day or two before. Bodegas Castaneda is great for tapas and cervezas as well as having a lovely ambience and if you're the active type there's a very nice 8 km walk you can do from a small village called Monachil, on the outskirts of the city.

Room Tip: We had a room at the top which we loved because we weren't concerned about people making noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BessMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very friendly staff, Lovely Moorish style room with good bathroom, air conditioning and kettle. Tranquil outlook with balconies looking onto a pretty courtyard and some sofas and comfy chairs to rest on. Close to rail station and easy to get to bus station as well. My young daughter and I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in July And it was a fantastic hotel with very friendly staff, close to lots of sights and great value for money. The behind the counter staff helped with lots of questions and had heaps of knowledge on all the attractions and lots of great ideas for restaurants

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

+:Clean, AC, historic building, nice venue, nice staff, quiet, safe, close to the train station, close to transit.
-: A bit far from the historic center (but it is an easy walk).
We really enjoy our stay at the Abadia hotel and would definitly recommend it.

Room Tip: Make shure you are in the main house, not in the appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 88Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
941 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#23 of 122 in Granada
545 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mirador Arabeluj
#48 of 122 in Granada
329 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadia Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadia Hotel Granada

Property: Abadia Hotel Granada
Address: Calle Triana Baja 7, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Abadia Hotel Granada 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to offer 16 fully furnished rooms with satelite television, telephone and Free WIFI high speed connection in all the hotel. Other facilities are limited hours reception desk support with multilingual staff. A partner restaurant 100 metres from the hotel, with typically granadian cuisine. Air conditioning (or central heating), and a complete bathroom with hair dryer, bath products and one suite room with jacuzzi. The Apartment Abadia is situated 500 meters from the Abadia hotel and in a beautiful Granadian Patio too. ABADIA Hotel Granada (Casa-Patio del siglo XVI), uno de los más encantadores, romántico y fabuloso hotel al más puro estilo antiguo. Conocido dentro de la categoría de hoteles con encanto. A 10 minutos caminando de la Catedral y Albaicín y diez minutos en autobus de la magnífica Alhambra. El apartamento Abadia esta situado a 500 metros del Hotel Abadia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Abadia Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Abadia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing