We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveler rating
976
353
127
49
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
353
127
49
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingnew wingpresidential suitebeautiful hotelsteam roommain buildinghotel restaurantan upgradede losstar hotelbreakfast was deliciousexcellent stayold worldlarge roommain attractionswould highly recommend this hotelthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Back recently from 12 days in Spain, including 2 nights at Hospes Palacio de los Patos in Granada. This hotel was the lowest rated on our entire trip, and we arrived with some trepidation after just leaving a highly-rated hotel in Barcelona. But to our surprise, Hospes Palacio was outstanding.

Upon arrival, the two members of the hotel staff were exceptionally gracious or accommodating. Hospes Palacio is an unusual structure, and so we agreed to a brief tour of it while our luggage was moved to our room. The hotel couldn't be more charming, with both a modern side and a traditional side, and an expansive courtyard that serves cocktails and tapas. The hotel also has an elaborate spa and a formal looking restaurant. Our mini-tour included a delicious and all-ready-for-us amuse bouche of an indigenous cold soup served in a shot glass. The hotel staff was also very helpful throughout our stay, with prompt and friendly assistance in calling cabs and investigating ticket options at Alahambra. And, not unimportantly, we were given a free-upgrade from a Deluxe Room to a Junior Suite.

Our room was in the modern wing. I wouldn't call it luxurious, as it was mildly quirky in shape and furnishings, but it was very spacious, well appointed, and very clean. The bathroom, though also oddly-shaped, is good-sized, with ample counter space, a stand-up shower, a tub, and a separate toilet/bidet room. Regarding location, it's my sense that the hotel is somewhat further away from the principal tourist sites than many of the other hotel options in Granada, but the service and facilities were so good that the location never mattered to us. And at no time did we think that our same-sex couple status mattered at all to hotel staff -- if anything, I wondered if it helped us get the free room upgrade!

Finally, of the four hotels at which we stayed in Spain, Hospes Palacio, the lowest rated of the bunch, is the only hotel at which we did not have a problem with fluctuating water temperatures in the shower.

We think Hospes Palacio is an outstanding, well-run hotel, and I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLover23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Customer:

It is a great pleasure for us to read such a good comments.

To welcome our guest, to guide them, and to arrange for them as many items as necessary during their stay,
altogether with a unique property and good facilities in perfect conditions, is what we offer to all guest.

For us it counts each guest experience, so if you fully enjoyed your stay with us, it means we have achieved our goal.

Thank you very much again for your kind words about us and recommending us.

When you come back to Spain do not hesitate to use Hospes Hotels where you will feel much welcome once again.

Yours sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

After just coming in from Gorgeous Cordoba and the Hospes hotel there, this hotel was at first a bit of a let down. Until I saw our room....which was like a ball room in the old part of the palace.

The Hospes in Cordoba is visually a much more beautiful hotel, But what took the cake here was the room, just AMAZING!!!! Great spa, better in this hotel with more to do, but less exotic that the one in Cordoba. Great bathroom too, water pressure nice, wonderful Korres bath products, yet again.
I liked the location, breakfast was ok, outdoor courtyard ok. However 2 things: The service was well intended, but really unprofessional and I felt like the hotel was truly understaffed and overwhelmed, especially at breakfast. Again, run by 20 year olds, who forgot your order etc. etc. and left some guests hanging and upset. And when we arrived we were made to park the car ourselves in a very very tricky parking garage underground and then walk up. AS we left we insisted the car being brought up and loaded. Which happened pronto.

All in all - a lovely experience, just with a couple of glitches....the staff were eager to iron them out straight away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pernille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Customer,

First of all, thank you very much for your confidence in Hospes Hotels.

Hospes Hotels means to be allocated in an former convent, arab palace or restored mansion, but also to experience the most exclusive design touches, the best facilities and commodities, find relaxing spots like our gardens or spas, or receive a personal treatment by our staff.

The combination of all makes Hospes a unique hotel chain, different from any other. It is why our guest feel "amazed" each time they visit us!!

Thank you for let us know about your disappoints that we will try to improve in the near future.

We encourage you to continue your adventure Hospes.

Yours Sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautifully restored building with strikingly modern extension. Stayed in the old part. Magnificent room with original mosaic floor, overlooking the courtyard. Room was spacious and well appointed. Comfortable bed and a great sleep! Free drink and tapa on arrival, nice touch. A special word of mention to the front desk staff, superb, friendly, helpful and charming.

Room Tip: Try old part for a different experience.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure for us to read you had an excellent stay with us and you like the building, room, bedding ...

We always try to give our guest a great charming welcome. We are glad you mentioned it.

Thank you for recommend us!

All Hospes Hotels are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a pretty good city centre hotel. The staff are very friendly, the hotel is clean and well maintained, location is fairly central but was not too noisy and the hotel has some good facilities. The price seemed very reasonable, especially as we got up graded to a suite. We didn't eat at the hotel but the restaurant and bar area looked very nice. Used the spa pool (kids allowed in 10-11am and 2-4pm) - was very nice to relax in but not big enough to swim. There is also a sauna and steam room available to all guests.

There wasn't much character to the hotel but for a corporate luxury hotel it does the job well at a good price

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your stay with us & nice comments left in Trip Advisor, specially coming from a senior advisor such a good critit.

We are really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in Granada with us and that you found Los Patos a good value for money worth booking hotel.

Next time do not hesitate to taste our culinary offer in our garden terrace or gastronomic restaurant.

Look forward to receiving your family again.

Yours sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed overnight on a Saturday, having found the hotel on Booking.com. We were delighted with our room which was a spacious end room in the modern annex overlooking the courtyard garden. The larger than King Size bed was very comfortable with crisp white sheets. The room was very clean and had separate WC, vanity unit, marble bath and wet room shower, air con, mini bar, a kettle to make hot drinks, robes, slippers and spa quality toiletries. The location was conveniently located to walk to the shops and nearby restaurants and the garden space was a relaxing oasis to return to for coffee or a snack. Breakfast was included in our rate and included an array of cold cuts, pastries, fruit and cereals. We cannot praise Fran and the staff at reception enough for the help they gave us during our stay, booking us on a guided tour of the Alhambra Palace at short notice and looking after our valuables whilst we were away. On our short break we did not have time to use the spa but it looked very clean. Would not hesitate to recommend or to visit again if we return to Granada.

Room Tip: We recommend staying in the modern annexe on the end, we stayed in room 110 which was a large room on the end overlooking garden and bar. We did not experience any problems with noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Customer,

Our goal is that all our clients fully enjoy their stay and leave the hotel wishing to come back. Reading your critic it seems that we have achieved our goal.

Thank you for pointing out so many good things about us: Ample clean rooms with large bedding and all sort of commodities, convenient location, relaxing oasis garden, assorted breakfast, good service (we will congratulate Fran on your behalf). All in all a a great boutique hotel in Granada

Thank you very much for your confidence at Hospes hotels and recomend us. We do appreciate it.

Look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews