We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Granada, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great stay in Granada, great hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a beautiful stay at el Palacio de los Patos.
We stayed 3 days in Granada in July and it was obviously very warm, especially since we walked a lot during the day.
What a pleasure it was to come back to the hotel.
The staff has been extremely nice to us and helpful.
The room was very elegant and the hotel is really beautiful, ideally situated.
We unfortunately did not try the restaurant but given the quality of the products served for breakfast it should be pretty nice.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for visiting us.

It is great to hear from our clients that they have fully enjoyed your stay with us.

Next time we encourage you to try any of our dishes at the restaurant or terrace. For sure you will not regret it.

Thank you for recommending us. We do appreciate it.

Yours sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    326
    120
    43
    17
See reviews for
259
851
42
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

What an amazing hotel. I really can't fault it. We were upgraded on arrival and our room was just beautiful!

We stayed in the old part of the hotel, which was so majestic. The spa was very small but we enjoyed the steam room, sauna and spa pool.

It's in a great location, just a short walk from the main walk of shops and bars.

I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSarah12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and comment.

It is such a pleasuse to read our guest have fully enjoyed your stay with us, specially the room and spa.

Thank you for recommending us. We do appreciate it.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The website looked deceptively lovely. I doubted it could be that beautiful or in that good a location. We arrived sweltering and in bad tempers after driving around swearing at our SatNav for a while. Thirty seven degrees celcius in the middle of the August day and we were in no mood for anything going wrong when we arrived. The building is beautiful, you pass through it's gates into a cool, serene space. Our check-in was swift and easy, we got an upgrade to a higher category of room. When my husband and the kids (8 and 14) saw it they whooped with delight and spread themselves around excitedly. The fourteen year old saw his chance to have some space as our sitting room had a sofa bed which he moved straight into. The hotel didn't charge extra for providing his bed linen, though they could have. Everything was gorgeous, the staff helpful and kind - they arranged a doctor on our last morning when my daughter's ear infection needed rapid attention. The location of the hotel is sublime, we walked all over town and were a short taxi ride from the Al Hambra. We ate a couple of meals at the hotel and were delighted with the food. The city is extraordinary, I could live there tomorrow given a chance... Can't recommend the hotel enough. We really had a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all to thank you for having chosen our hotel and time spent in writing your comments.

We are glad you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us, your room was suitable for you and your youngsters, our location suited your needs and that our personnel were able to grant your requests when needed.

We look forward to having you again in Granada soon.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at this divine hotel for a week and enjoyed my time there immensely. The restuarant was the most exquistite experience, very, very fine dining, everything perfect and delectable. The room was beautiful and huge, with giant wooded shutter, a gorgeous tiled floor and all the modern amenities. I loved bathing or showering in the grand bath, with fully enclosed toilet, two large sinks and again, lovely tile work. A spacious wardrobe accommodated my ample clothing and shoes. The dry cleaning services were fast and perfect. In-room dining was elegant and timely. Old-world charm with modern amenties including spa services and a small, indoor pool. A few minutes' walk to the center of town. Stay here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Customer,

It is a pleasure to hear these words from a client that has been with us a whole week.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy our service, appreciate every exclusive detail of the hotel and restaurant, and making the most out of our spa.

Our goal is that all clients can feel exactly like you, receiving a unique and exclusive experience.

Your comments will encourage us to keep working to achieve that same result as with you.

If you need anything from us, do not hesitate to ask.

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our first night in Granada, it was one of of the more expensive hotels but it was well worth it. Upon arrival we offered valet parking for our car and help with our bags and baby daughter. Then we were offered an upgrade to one of the rooms in the old part of the hotel (the hotel is located in a renovated mansion house with a superbly designed modern wing housing the restaurant with underground spa). The upgraded room was simply stunning, high ceilings, the most enormous bed and a beautiful bathroom with bathrobes and complimentary Korres products).
We decided to eat in the restaurant and the food was exceptional, the waiter was extremely knowledgable about the dishes and the wine/cava. The following morning he even came to see us with more information about the specific cava we enjoyed with our meal as we had asked about it.
The only let down was the spa treatments. I had a pedicure (using the pre-booked 20Euro discount with our booking) which was very average, definitely not worth the advertised 80Euro price.
All in all, outstanding and the perfect start to our holiday in Granda and the Sierras.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your comment.
In our hotel we look after each and every detail, that´s why each stay is converted into a unique experience, of which you have had the pleasure of experiencing.

It isn´t just about sleeping in a palace, but having professionals taking care ofr you.
We will pass on your positive comments to our maitre Carlos.

We will also take note on your comments about the spa.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

stayed there for a few nights to visit Granada and the Alhambra. Liked the service and the luxury feel of the room. Not too far away from the attractions if your not afraid of a nice walk. Would go back again if ever back in Granada.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your stay and thank you for this lovely comment about us.

As you have been able to discover, Granada is an ideal destination that will not let you down, put together with our exclusive hotel where our employees will do everything to please our clients, making them want to come back.

Looking forward to having you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Pleasant hotel in excellent location for enjoying the bars and restaurants of the city centre. We parked right outside the hotel and the car was parked in the nearby underground car par for us and returned when we left.our room was unusual with glass partitions separating the toilet from the bedroom and the wet room from the bedroom which made the stay very intimate! Breakfast had an extensive supply of continental type of items and I asked for scrambled eggs which were not advertised but were available and freshly cooked. We were busy sight seeing most of the days but had an early evening gin and tonic which was pricey and came without lemon though this arrived quickly when pointed out.
Overall, a quality city centre hotel which we would stay at again.

Room Tip: There are about six floors, go high to reduce city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive comments about us and time spent in writting.
We are glad you have fully enjoyed a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere in our hotel, attentive staff & good services.

Definitively your comments will help us to improve.

Look forward to receiving you during your next visit to Granada.

Yours faithfully,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#6 of 122 in Granada
1,704 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 122 in Granada
986 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Property: Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing