We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvellous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #6 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Vaihingen an der Enz, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marvellous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

good situated, good service, perhaps the wellness is a little bit dark, not so much light, but okay,the rooms are very exclusive, and the staff friendly,
the parking was in the price included, the german speaking staff were good for us,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jutta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you that you have shared your experience at Hospes Palacio de los Patos with us. We are very happy to know we have reached your expectations since at Hospes Palacio de los Patos our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience.

I hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Granada.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    298
    112
    38
    17
See reviews for
231
798
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. The room was very spacious and the bed was the best hotel bed I have ever slept in. King Size++ with pillows, beding and duvet in highest quality. Breakfast was also one of the best I have had in Spain. We stayed there in mid January and the weather was not that nice. In better and warmer weather we wolud really have appreciated the courtyard and the abiity to eat , have a drink and relax outside. The staff was young and friendly and did their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhoivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions about your stay at Hospes Palacio de los Patos. We have already shared all your positives comments to all the departments involved.

We are pleased to know we have reached your expectations of relax and well-being and service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I like boutique hotels with charm and character but also modern amenities. This was PERFECT!
The staff were very attentive and helpful, (and I observed the same service with other guests), and the Manager, Francisco, made a point of personally asking how my stay was. The breakfast was most impressive. I am in the restaurant business and I like to eat well. I used the spa and enjoyed the facilities - clean and classy.
Location was also better than I thought - very short walk to Plaza Nueva, Alhambra, Bar and Restaurant areas and shopping.
I came by myself to visit my daughter at university - very pleased with this beautiful hote
I am returning the end of January for another visit and will bring my partner; after telling her how nice this Hotel was we are both looking forward to the stay.
Hospes for me was the right blend of romantic asthetics and modern comfort along with very friendly and professional service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtbrking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear client,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for commenting your impressions about your stay at Hospes Palacio de los Patos. We have already shared all your positives comments to all departments involved.

We are pleased to know we have reached your expectations of relax and well-being and service.

We hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Granada.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was our first experience at the Hospes hotels and frankly not our favourite! The hotel was very beautiful, but not that well placed, you had to walk up a hill quite a way to get to the center of town. The problem at this hotel was the staff that were completely unable to give you any advice on tourist attractions as they all seemed to be students from elsewhere. The breakfast was excellent in a very nice airy restaurant and the courtyard is lovely even though it wasn't warm enough to eat outside. It was fine, but really in a tourist town, you need to have people that are able to give you advice at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubble177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about your stay in our hotel.

I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies. Unfortunately, during you stay at our hotel we did not meet your expectations of well being and service. I guarantee you we are already working to ensure that this will not occur again in the future. I hope we may have a second chance to show you our sound philosophy on gets relax and care.

Looking forward to see you and welcome you personally, I remain.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

i booked through a generic search engine and to be honest didnt pay too much attention to anything other than the cost and location also it happened to be at the top of the list.
Before i go on i must say i travel extensively throughout europe with my work so i´ve seen a fair few hotels high end and not so.
I was expecting this hotel to be functional as it´s a small spanish chain in a small city. i was pleasantly surprised by the hotel overall - decor, design and execution were all very good. The service was typicallly spanish (i live in madrid) however there were a few moments of greatness within the team. i was upgraded as the hotel was quiet due to the festive season which was a bonus. The only down side was a spa booking request that never materialised.
I would definitely recommend and visit again when in granada

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you that you have shared your experience at Hospes with us.

We are very happy to know we have reached your expectations. At Hospes Palacio de los Patos our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience.

I hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Granada.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at Hospes Palacio de los Patos for two nights in December (2012) with my family. Occupied two rooms. Welcomed cordially on arrival. I had requested the concierge arrange a driver to pick us up at the airport and he was timely, polite and the vehicle was good. Rooms were very contemporary with interesting layouts.Very well kept. Concierge also arranged our car rental on departure and it was done to our satisfaction. Breakfast was fine. Lee T(USA)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for commenting your opinion about your stay at the Hospes Palacio de los Patos. We have already shared all your positives comments to all departments involved.

We are pleased to know we have reached your expectations of relax and well-being and service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I made a tour trip in Spain with some friends in november. We were lucky we were recommended to stay in Hospes hotels by some other friends. From the very first moment we arrived, we were impressed not just because the properties and their interior design, but specially for the warm welcome we were given in each hotel. Our trip started in Granada, then we headed to Córdoba by car and finished in Madrid.
Our stay in Granada was amazing. Breakfast every morning was just perfect and the restaurant staff really nice. The concierge gave us great tips on where to go, the best times to avoid the crowd, and lovely small restaurants to eat the traditional spanish tapas.
If I ever come back to Granada, I will definetely book Hospes again. But for now, I am pleased to recommended it to other travellers!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarusM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you that you have shared your experience at Hospes with us.

We are very happy to know we have reached your expectations. At Hospes Palacio de los Patos our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience.

I hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Granada.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Property: Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing