We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Base for the Alhambra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Great Surprise!! We received an upgrade which is always nice.. and stayed in one of the manor rooms - really great!!! Service was also very good here.. with very friendly staff.. the restaurant was okay..bit pricey... it is in the centre and walking distance to everything.. Granada is a nice city - we stayed 3 days which is maybe a bit long..but we enjoyed the stay.. and will based on this experience certainly try other Hospes hotels.. everyone in the hotel including the cleaning staff was super friendly and professional - I cant imagine staying anywhere else if you visit Granada...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

The hotel itself is very nice - an old building with modern interiors. The staff were mostly helpful and friendly. If you are happy to be just out of the centre then it's fine, but we prefer to be in the heart of the centre and so were disappointed with the location.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirolach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the HOSPES PALACIO DE LOS PATOS for three days and were quite disappointed for the hotel location. Although it is not far from the cathedral, what the hotel site does not show is that it is located in a very noisy and densly populated area and it is surmounted from all sides by 7 floor and very close residential buildings (taller than the hotel, which is the lower building of all). not a nice feeling. but what has really shocked us is the interior design of the rooms. we have stayed in many hotel, but in none of them we had to enter into the bathroom before getting to the bedroom!! unbelievable. we got a further disappointment when we opned the wardrobe, which was so small that it could hardly contain our stuff (we had checked in with two regular trolleys). really not a 5 stars stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mava59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Excellent friendly staff, very clean and stylish but very, very, noisy from the streets with people walking home from clubs.. ALL NIGHT.. after the first night of no sleep they changed our rooms but what do you do if the hotel is full.... we had to use earplugs even in the second room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaymaker186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hospes Palacio De Los Patos for two (2) nights during our recent trip around Spain. The location of the hotel is excellent as was the service, buffet breakfast and the rooms. We stayed in the "old" section of the hotel, although the "newer" section looked equally impressive.

I would highly recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travelers. It is centrally located with many fine restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simmrouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Having just left the beautiful Palicio de Villapanes AlmaSevilla we were very disappointed by this hotel. The location is in the middle of high rise blocks with no view and noisey roads surrounding. We booked a regular room, which was rather worn, basic and plastic (not really the cool modern kind - but the old cheap kind). We complained and when asked to change we were upgraded to a junior suite which was better, but still not what I would consider in anyway a luxury room. The point is not that the hotel is particularly bad, but we stay at hotels very regularly and its just not 5 star. It has nice points like the spa, but if you are looking for something special, Im not sure this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank qscgyjlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed one night in this excellent 5-star hotel. Very professional and anticipating staff and an upgrade of the room. The atmosphere is what you might expect of a hotel at this level, very pleasant. High quality materials throughout the hotel and the design is a combination of classic and modern, very well done. Location very central, city centre on a short distance. Private parking well organised, the restaurant serves original dishes for reasonable prices. It was a good stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilbert187438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 123 in Granada
1,637 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 123 in Granada
1,044 reviews
Parador de Granada
#13 of 123 in Granada
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $170 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing