We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal La Ninfa
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$87
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$88
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Granada(Granada)
$181
$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$180
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$161
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
$63
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
$227
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
16
25
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
25
8
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 58 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2008

Unlike most places in old Granada, this is a new-build. In fact, so new, that they were doing construction work for a new lift when we stayed here, so the place was a bit of a bomb site. Still, it was a comfortable enough basic hotel, clean and tiny rooms and microscopic bathrooms, with no frills whatsoever other than the ornate and somewhat abstract tiles (read: confusing, why?) that cover the facade and decorate each room.

Still, with Granada being the place it is – with enough happening to keep us out of the hotel unless we were sleeping, preparing for sleep, or performing ablutions – it was all we needed. They have a pizzeria of the same name, down the road, but it was closed when we visited, though any of the others on this street were fine for a meal.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

The hostal has a good location and look very nice from outside.
Problems are inside: very ungentle and unfriendly people at the desk, especially the owner (very terrifying).
Rooms are small and not perfectally clean.
The air-conditioner doesn't work at all.
Price expensive.
People at desk speak spanish, there is no way to complain (in my opinion they pretend to do not understand english and italian....).
They didn't allow us to leave our baggages for few hours.
Nice outside, terrible inside.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mircice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

We end up at this property after leaving another hotel in Granada emty handed at 11:oo pm not been able to open our room and having walkin four floors up with no elevetor,we were on the street looking fora way to get another place tostay when i saw this couple coming and asked them for a direction,She (Vanessa)was like an angel send by God to us the sweetest girl you can ever met she said to us that if we were looking for a hotel seh works at this hostel so she called her place(la ninfa)and asked the other girl if they have a matrimonial room with a private bath,wich they did and said to her on the phone to ake care of us that we were tired,we arrive there 5 minutes later and find this beautiful place and this other girl talking in a soft tone to us saying that we just get to the room take a shower and rst and the next day we can pay for the saty after breakfast,we satyed two days the place was so beautiful decorated the employees including the guy that work midnights they were super nice to us ,theroom was gorgeous and very clean and excellent location,we were so happy and lucky to find Vanessa.We recommend this place to anyone any age ,any status very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank totita77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2008

Good things about La Ninfa were: This hotel was clean, very nicely decorated, with helpful and pleasant staff. The location is great, too, in the Realejo area of town, an easy walk to the Alhambra and other sights.

Not so good: There was REALLY NOISY construction going on at the hotel, starting in the morning most days. They didn't tell us about it until we got there, even though they had my e-mail address and had been corresponding with me by e-mail. If they had let us know beforehand, we would have chosen to stay elsewhere ... but they didn't let us know until we arrived. That felt inconsiderate. It was not relaxing to be there during the day time, due to the noise. It would've been nice to be able to sleep later than we did. Also, small room and extremely small bathroom. We've stayed in many places in Europe, and this was definitely the smallest bathroom!
A few drunks and wild teenaged kids at night, but maybe this would have been true in other Granada neighborhoods as well. I felt safe walking around at night with my husband, but might not have felt entirely safe if I were by myself.

On the other hand, the price was very reasonable, 55 euros a night for a room with "martimonial" bed.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NancyBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

We stayed at the hotel, it's really nice for the price. The mistake was to go to the restaurant La Ninfa. For quite unreasoble price we got a meal which was frozen inside. It had been sent back to the kitchen, but they included it in the bill. We tried to exclude it, but it resulted in a terrible scandal made by the owner (at least he said he was the owner). The most interesting thing we hear during this shouting: you are in Spain so speak Spanish. We had to pay and go, but it was the most unpleasant experience during all the voyage to Spain.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank michael_hist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews