We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by its one star rating - we'd give it three !”
Review of Hostal La Ninfa

Hostal La Ninfa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal La Ninfa
Ranked #92 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by its one star rating - we'd give it three !”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Top find in Granada! This hotel is run with Maria's German efficiency - spotless, everything works (from the air conditioning to the hot shower to the WiFi in the lobby). We had a lovely corner room on the top floor with nice view. Maria's local know-how enabled us to get same-day tickets to the Alhambra, despite huge crowds. Well-located, close to center of town. Great value. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EarlFlorida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
27
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2011, hotel was very clean, breakfast was good value @ 5 Euros per person and only cost 50 Euro's per night for the room. Excellant location for Alhambra, only 15 minutes walk away (up hill), and reasonable restaurants and bars within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noworkski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We were very happy with our stay last week at the Hostal La Ninfa. Our room was clean and cheap. We were in a great location, and an easy (uphill) walk to La Alhambra.
The room was a little cold, as the hostal is much more reflective of what I would expect from Granada. If you need climate control, carpets and first class showers, this is not the place. But if you are happy with more than sufficient beds, bathrooms, service and location, stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mofcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently. Beware widespread road works and road closures in Granada while they build or extend their metro system. Very bijou and rustic hotel. Certainly different from other modern hotels. Rooms very clean but very small. Local private car park 18 euros per day. Parking available on road although difficult to find during evening but cars have to be moved by 8am. Owner helpful. Very convenient for Alahambra but make sure to book tickets on line prior to visit and also town centre.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

this hostal is in the Realejo neighborhood and is located across from the Campo del Principe, a tree-lined plaza next to numerous bars and restaurants. it's convenient to the entrance of the Alhambra, as it's near the base of the hill where you can take the stairs all the way up (about a 20 min uphill hike on cobblestones). Plaza Nueva & Cathedral are also a short walking distance away. the double room was a little cramped for 2 people, but it was very clean and cozy with pretty tiles. there's a note in the bathroom warning of a 30 min wait to replenish hot water if you use it up, but we never had problems. bed was comfortable, and the hostal was quiet at night. we didn't opt for their breakfast, as there were cafes, bakeries, and a grocery store nearby. the staff here was very friendly, kind and helpful. if your spanish skills aren't so great, Marlene also speaks fluent english (and german). she helped us purchase some bus tickets on a busy holiday weekend. we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okitt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worms
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2009

localisacion: perfect: 10 min walking to city-center & monuments o you can take a citybus a 2min.
room:perfect: a little bit small, but very, very clean
personal: perfect: very, very staff & helpfull, speaking inglish, french & german
very nice stay

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ismaelo1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2008

Unlike most places in old Granada, this is a new-build. In fact, so new, that they were doing construction work for a new lift when we stayed here, so the place was a bit of a bomb site. Still, it was a comfortable enough basic hotel, clean and tiny rooms and microscopic bathrooms, with no frills whatsoever other than the ornate and somewhat abstract tiles (read: confusing, why?) that cover the facade and decorate each room.

Still, with Granada being the place it is – with enough happening to keep us out of the hotel unless we were sleeping, preparing for sleep, or performing ablutions – it was all we needed. They have a pizzeria of the same name, down the road, but it was closed when we visited, though any of the others on this street were fine for a meal.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Construction going on
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Molinos
#66 of 122 in Granada
263 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#59 of 122 in Granada
198 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Carmen de la Alcubilla del Caracol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Los Tilos
Los Tilos
#46 of 122 in Granada
303 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,219 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Ninfa

Property: Hostal La Ninfa
Address: Plaza Campo del Principe s/n, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Hostal La Ninfa Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing