We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Puerta de Las Granadas
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“visit to Granada”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I selected to stay at this hotel with our two adult children because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. I can quite honestly say that we were not disappointed. Before we set off I received an email advising us of processions in celebration of Easter and that the hotel would be difficult to reach by road. They sent us clear directions of where the taxi could drop us off and how to walk to the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, they booked tickets for us and advised us of places to eat. The hotel is also centrally located within easy reach of the Alhambra Palace and a variety of good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Gerente at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion in Tripadvisor and your kind words. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests to feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We hope to have you here in the future

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    355
    88
    26
    11
See reviews for
130
563
58
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
321 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel staff were helpful before we even arrived in Granada, emailing to make us aware of the Easter parades and road closures on our arrival night and advising on the best way to get to the hotel. On our arrival they provided a map and gave recommendations on local restaurants. They continued to be extremely helpful, confirming our Alhambra booking and booking us tickets to a local flamenco show.

The location is excellent, 15 mins walk from the entrance to the Alhambra and only a few minutes from the main square (Plaza Nueva) and numerous bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel provides free tea and coffee 24/7 and there is a lovely terrace on the 2nd floor to enjoy a sit outside. Breakfast is at extra cost and there is a range of cold food - bread (can be toasted), cereals, pastries, tortilla, fruit etc.

The rooms were quite small with basic open hanging and storage space. Our windows opened directly onto the courtyard so curtains had to mostly be kept closed for privacy. The sink was a bit leaky and the room wasn't 100% clean but it provided a comfortable and quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guests:

We really appreciate your words and your opinion in TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your point of view of our establishment. Your review will help us, for sure, to improve the quality of ourservices. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and our city,


Regarding the space in our rooms and our bathroom, we would like to inform you that our Hotel is a 19th century building, located in a highly protected area of the city (near the Alhambra). When restoring it, we had to respect the original areas and dimensions and adapt our rooms and facilities to City council regulations.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests feel well cared and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located on the hill on the way up to the Alhambra. They take care of ordering the tickets if you want them to. The front desk was very helpful. They allowed us to store our luggage the day we checked out because we had a late flight. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sus246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments .We really appreciate your words and your opinion in TripAdvisor.


It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here for three nights - excellent location, about five minutes walk from one of the gates to the Alhambra. The hotel was very clean, and quiet, and has a nice terrace. The staff were extremely helpful, giving us tips about where to eat (and where to avoid!) and some of the other sights. The room was on the small side, but that really didn't bother us. Really great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guests:

Thank you for your comments .We really appreciate your words and your opinion in TripAdvisor.

It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you
.
We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We chose this hotel based on its location and proximity to the historic center, the Albaycin, and the Alhambra. We weren't disappointed! Easy access to all of the major sites, and a quick taxi ride to the train or bus station. The hotel is just a few hundred feet from the lower gate to the Alhambra (and a steep walk up to the top), and a few hundred feet from the main plaza in the historic center. We booked one of the rooms on the top level with views of the Albaycin and the main fortress of the Alhambra (although be aware that the two rooms on the top level are not accessible by elevator and you have to walk up a spiral staircase from the 3rd level). There are lots of restaurants nearby. The room was generally clean, although the window covering in the shower was moldy.) The booking included a small breakfast with the price of the room, and while it wasn't fancy, it was definitely adequate for a quick bite before heading out for the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its proximity to all of the major tourist sites.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanders2of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for your opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff at this hotel was incredibly helpful. They gave us directions, suggestions, and assisted us in making our stay extremely enjoyable. The room was very clean, the mattresses were reasonable, and the room, although facing the street, did not have street noise. This hotel is just a few minutes' walk from the Gate of Justice and very close to Plaza Neuva.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virkin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests feel well cared and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Spent 4 nights on a return visit to room 101 at the Puerta de Las Granadas.

As before service by all of the staff was excellent.

Improvement on last visit (October 2013) in that the hotel now provides softer mattresses
which meant a much more comfortable sleep.

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent base for seeing Granada.
If your are expecting luxurious rooms then look elsewhere. But, if you are looking for good,
comfortable rooms with excellent service then look no further.

Hotel is easy to get to with bus services to Via Colon nearby from main bus station
or Taxi rank right at foot of Cuesta de Gomerez on Plaza Nueva.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear of hotel will be quieter. Room 101 overlooks road up to Alhambra so is a bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel again to visit our City. celebrate your 20th Anniversary.

We are very grateful for your overwhelming opinion, for your recommendation and appreciate very much your point of view of our establishment.

It is really very important for us to know that our beds are now up to your wishes and liking.We have bought special mattress softening-covers to render them not hard and therefore much more comfortable for sleeping.

It will be our pleasure, for sure, to host you again if you decide to visit Granada for the third time.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,192 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,251 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#23 of 122 in Granada
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerta de Las Granadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerta de Las Granadas

Property: Puerta de Las Granadas
Address: Cuesta de Gomerez, 14, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#16 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#20 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Puerta de Las Granadas 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a building that dates from the 1800s, charming and small, this "typical" hotel of 14 rooms has been fully renovated for use as a hotel since 2004. While conserving the architecture from its past, the hotel is equipped with a modern and functional in keeping with todays standards. Magnificently situated on Cuesta de Gomerez, beside the Puerta de las Granadas from where you can access the Alhambra. The hotel is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Alhambra., Albayzin and the Cathedral.With maximum comfort, the hotel offers the travelers a stay right in the historical centre of Granada, a short walk from all the most emblematic monuments and most traditional as well as modern areas of the city. Everything you need to know about granada is a short step away, The Alhambra, Albayzin, the Cathedral, museums, restaurants, festivals, tapas....We invite you to enjoy the city and its while resting in our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puerta de Las Granadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Las Granadas Hotel Granada
Puerta De Las Granadas Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing