We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puerta de Las Granadas
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We chose this hotel based on its location and proximity to the historic center, the Albaycin, and the Alhambra. We weren't disappointed! Easy access to all of the major sites, and a quick taxi ride to the train or bus station. The hotel is just a few hundred feet from the lower gate to the Alhambra (and a steep walk up to the top), and a few hundred feet from the main plaza in the historic center. We booked one of the rooms on the top level with views of the Albaycin and the main fortress of the Alhambra (although be aware that the two rooms on the top level are not accessible by elevator and you have to walk up a spiral staircase from the 3rd level). There are lots of restaurants nearby. The room was generally clean, although the window covering in the shower was moldy.) The booking included a small breakfast with the price of the room, and while it wasn't fancy, it was definitely adequate for a quick bite before heading out for the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its proximity to all of the major tourist sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanders2of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for your opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 994 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff at this hotel was incredibly helpful. They gave us directions, suggestions, and assisted us in making our stay extremely enjoyable. The room was very clean, the mattresses were reasonable, and the room, although facing the street, did not have street noise. This hotel is just a few minutes' walk from the Gate of Justice and very close to Plaza Neuva.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virkin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests feel well cared and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Spent 4 nights on a return visit to room 101 at the Puerta de Las Granadas.

As before service by all of the staff was excellent.

Improvement on last visit (October 2013) in that the hotel now provides softer mattresses
which meant a much more comfortable sleep.

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent base for seeing Granada.
If your are expecting luxurious rooms then look elsewhere. But, if you are looking for good,
comfortable rooms with excellent service then look no further.

Hotel is easy to get to with bus services to Via Colon nearby from main bus station
or Taxi rank right at foot of Cuesta de Gomerez on Plaza Nueva.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear of hotel will be quieter. Room 101 overlooks road up to Alhambra so is a bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel again to visit our City. celebrate your 20th Anniversary.

We are very grateful for your overwhelming opinion, for your recommendation and appreciate very much your point of view of our establishment.

It is really very important for us to know that our beds are now up to your wishes and liking.We have bought special mattress softening-covers to render them not hard and therefore much more comfortable for sleeping.

It will be our pleasure, for sure, to host you again if you decide to visit Granada for the third time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Excellent location! After visiting the Alhambra we walked out the Gate of Justice and down the hill to this hotel! It is a stone's throw from Plaza Nueva, where all busses come. Finding it with our car was a challenge. GPS does not work. Streets here are pedestrians only, residents only, one way only. A man on a moped took us to the hotel, then demanded 20 Euros. We gladly paid. Use the hotel's directions, only keep on going even when you think you are wrong! We used the front two rooms. Nice, bathrooms are small, but showers worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments .We really appreciate your words and your opinion in TripAdvisor.

As we told all our clients by an e-mail, the special and unbeatable location of our hotel, in the heart of the historic centre, makes the use of the car unnecessary to move around Granada. As the city council is increasing the pedestrian areas in the centre as well as traffic restrictions, We recommend all of our guests to follow the instructions of how to arrive to the Hotel.

Thank you so much for your point of view of our establishment. Your review will help us, for sure, to improve the quality of our services.

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We really loved our stay at this hotel. It is close to all of the sites in Granada including the Alhambra. The staff was amazing in their friendliness and willingness to go above and beyond to help. We would stay there again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests feel well cared and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The best part of this hotel is the location and the staff. La Alhambra is just walking distance and everything else you want to see. Ana and the other staff members were so nice and helpful. There is free coffee and tea 24 hours and free wifi. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Granada is such a charming town, will definitely be back.

If you have time, take the Segway tour at Play Granada in the Santa Ana Plaza. It was totally worthy and fun to go around driving the Segway.
And of course, do not miss La Alhambra, it is a magical, beautiful place to see. Make sure to buy your entrance ticket online for the Nazaries palaces as they sell out quickly and you can only enter with the ticket.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor to be by the balcony, unless you can't take stairs, as the elevator only g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qt2000x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank so much for choosing our Hotel to spend your days in our city. Thank you very much for your positive opinion and your kind words too.

We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed those days in Granada.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

You can't get much closer to the Alhambra or the central plaza than this hotel. Anna & Anna were both very helpful, and our accomodations were quite nice. They added some extra cushion to the beds, per our request, and the beds were quite comfortable! We wished that we could have more time there in Granada...what an amazing city!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your opinion. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests feel well cared and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,280 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carlos V
#27 of 122 in Granada
577 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,761 reviews
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#36 of 122 in Granada
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerta de Las Granadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerta de Las Granadas

Address: Cuesta de Gomerez, 14, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#16 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#20 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $44 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Puerta de Las Granadas 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a building that dates from the 1800s, charming and small, this "typical" hotel of 14 rooms has been fully renovated for use as a hotel since 2004. While conserving the architecture from its past, the hotel is equipped with a modern and functional in keeping with todays standards. Magnificently situated on Cuesta de Gomerez, beside the Puerta de las Granadas from where you can access the Alhambra. The hotel is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Alhambra., Albayzin and the Cathedral.With maximum comfort, the hotel offers the travelers a stay right in the historical centre of Granada, a short walk from all the most emblematic monuments and most traditional as well as modern areas of the city. Everything you need to know about granada is a short step away, The Alhambra, Albayzin, the Cathedral, museums, restaurants, festivals, tapas....We invite you to enjoy the city and its while resting in our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puerta de Las Granadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Las Granadas Hotel Granada
Puerta De Las Granadas Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing