We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puerta de Las Granadas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monjas del Carmen(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveler rating
511
377
103
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
377
103
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationalhambra ticketstop floortapasstreet leadingalhambra view roomtea and coffeerooms are smallfree internet accesslovely patiobooking ticketsthe busbreakfast roomup hillshort walkhotel is locatedair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This small hotel is in the old city, 10 minutes walk to the Alhambra. We were welcomed by Carmen who, in 10 minutes, listed everything we should see in our 2 days in Granada. We had our Alhambra tickets booked and pre-paid (DON'T risk standing the the massive queues on the day!) Our 2nd floor twin room was small and a little dark, and the bathroom tiny - but well-planned and fine at the price. Who would spend time in their room in Granada ?!? Firm mattresses and powerful, hot shower, fresh towels each day. The room, at the back , lead out into a lovely courtyard terrace and was the quietest night we had in our 25 day tour in Andalucia. You have to park in the city and take a taxi to any hotel in the old town - but at 6 euros this is worth it to have traffic-free streets. You can also pre-pay your carpark at the hotel at discounted rates.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear - very quiet - though the frontage is on a pedestrian street anyway
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DENISE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets.

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just a 10 minute walk away from the entrance to the Alhambra and steps away from the Plaza Nueva, you can't beat the location. We were greeted at the front desk by Carmen and her information on sites, food and things to do was excellent. The rooms are small and the first floor rooms have a skylight (which does open for fresh air) rather than windows which may not be to everyone's liking. Tea and coffee are available for free all day in the small dining room and there's two free internet computers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion and your words. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was satisfactory and that you enjoyed our city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Granada is city which is mostly car-free in the centre. That means you have to park your car in a garage on the edge of the city and take a taxi (or walk as we did: 20 mins max) to the hotel. But that is the only minus for this hotel: its location between the alhambra and the city centre/arabic neighbourhood is very nice. You can easily walk everywhere. The reception staff is excellent: warm welcome and lots of good advise. Very helpful indeed: not only waiting to answer questions, but making suggetsions themselves. One of the best we encountered during three weeks in Andalucia.
Rooms are clean, and nice and excellent value-for-money. We didn't try the breakfast, as it is being served in a roomless basement and there are lots of alternatives just around the corner outside. Excellent hotel, recommended!

Room Tip: third or fourth floor for the views of the Alhambra
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests feel well cared and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We only had an overnight stay at the hotel for a visit to the Alhambra. We got a lovely room with views to the Alhambra which is less than10 minutes walk from the hotel . The room was modern, comfortable and very clean.
The hotel offers free coffee and has a lovely roof terrace where you can enjoy your coffee or a drink from the minibar.
There is a breakfast restaurant which is average.
At the reception we were greeted by a very competent receptionist who immediately informed us about everything we needed to know about Granada. - Walks , restaurants and the Alhambra. We had booked tickets for the Alhambra online, but it might have been easier if we had given the order to the hotel, which offers this service.
We parked in a car park, which the hotel has an agreement with and got a good discount.
Before we arrived at the hotel mailed a detailed description of how to find the parking garage . The hotel did note that it was inappropriate to use GPS . A really good service since we had had bad experience with insufficient GPS instruction.
Hotel Puerta De Las Granada is a really nice hotel with a very competent and helpful staff. We can definitely recommend the hotel for both a short or longer stay in Granada.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and recommendations.. We really appreciate your kind words and your opinion in TripAdvisor.

It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets, and for your point of view of our establishment.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were here for 2 nights. We did find the room somewhat small and the beds very hard. But the service was unbelievable. When our train was cancelled due to a strike, the front desk clerk, Ana, who advised us about the strike, booked a plane ticket for us and printed our boarding passes. Don't know what we would have done without her. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hershr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Mrs. Rosenthal,

Thank you for your comments and recommendations.. We really appreciate your kind words and your opinion in TripAdvisor.

It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We have recieved your picture today!!! You both look nice!! We hope you are enjoying the cruise and you can forget the strike incident.

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews