We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Fabula”
Review of La Fabula Restaurante - CLOSED

La Fabula Restaurante
Cuisines: Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Realejo - San Matias
Reviewed August 11, 2016

La Fabula (a tale, fable, story) is on the ground floor of a recently built hotel in an old merchant's palace. Calm, cool with a most appealing garden. I was recommended to go for one of the various menus de degustacion, but did not on account of some of the group not wanting so much food.
The amuse bouche was a microcosm of the meal itself, 5 little tasters on a plate. With each plate we ordered, a canape tapa appeared and at dessert, there was another platter of amuses bouche.
A tremendous assault of flavour.
Our waiter was not fazed by the fact that half the party was made up of English speakers and the rest Spanish speakers.
I shall be back after the August holidays!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 621 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2016

We were visiting friends in the area and we said we'd take them out to dinner anywhere they wanted and this was the restaurant chosen. We had a special tasting menu consisting of 8 courses, each delivered with unique dishes and cutlery and placed in front of each of the four of us by one of four separate waiters with ballet precision. They ranged from a very tiny hamburger with shredded kobe beef on a melt-in-your-mouth non-bread "bun". We had fish, shellfish, venison, fruits and vegetables, quail eggs and an amazing assortment of accompanying breads and, of course, wine. It was one of the most unique dining experiences we have ever had. For what we had I was shocked by the price - I could not believe how little it was, even given pricing in Spain generally.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PHILIPW857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Meal did not begin well with head waiter advising a number of dishes were not available. Likewise our selection of wine. But we found our preferred courses and they divided them into two for us. Food was outstanding. Crayfish, sea bass and lamb. Lived right up to expectations as one of the top restaurants in Granada.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank amm1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

We visited this restaurant during our trip in the beginning of May. It was the biggest failure of our trip.
The service was extremely poor: the waiter confused our order and brought wrong food. Moreover, he even didn't apologize for that and was really arrogant during the evening.
The food wasn't as good as we had expected. Some dishes were too salty and tasteless.
I strongly advice you not to visit this restaurant. You will just spoil the evening and get negative emotions.
Such restaurants should either get closed or change their attitude towards clients and food.

Date of visit: May 2016
8  Thank Leonid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

I wanted to chose a special place in Granada to celebrate with our daughter her 30th birthday and we were not disappointed. We had the tastings menu paired with wine for a very reasonable 90 euros per head. There were 14 courses. The food was imaginative and delicious and the service was excellent. Our waiter even noticed our daughter was left handed and set her cutlery for each course appropriately. A very memorable dinner for all the right reasons.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank MShew2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fabula Restaurante also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.