We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with an incredible terrace”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
views from the terrace
facade of the building
patio at the entrance of the building
shops in Capuchinas street
Pescaderia square
Pasiegas square in front of the Cathedral
Bibrrambla square
plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
StephenMc...
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location with an incredible terrace”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I am very happy to finally have found the TripAdvisor listing for this flat as I have stayed there several times and absolutely love it. Two friends and I visit Granada many times a year and this is always our first choice for accommodation. It is only a one bedroom flat but the sofa bed is plenty comfortable for one and doable for a couple. The kitchen is perfect for grabbing bits from the markets nearby and preparing your own meals. The terrace, though, is where this place really shines. It is massive with incredible views of the cathedral and Sierra Nevada mountains. We spend most of our time on the terrace, I don't know that we have ever even turned the television on inside. Who would? It is very well located for tapas and shopping and wandering through the Albaicin. The owners are very friendly people and very knowledgeable if it happens to be your first time in Granada. I hope to be back soon! (Also: WiFi works great, great bathroom with shower, washing machine in flat, elevator/lift available)

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The terrace!
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael o
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location,great terrace”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location cannot be beaten,on your doorstep you have loads of bars and restaurants,very central for public transport,everything is within easy walking distance,Jesus the owner was very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us,his directions to get there were perfect,the only downside we had was the location of the bedroom,we had visitors staying with us for a couple of days and to get to the terrace you had to go through the bedroom and to get to the toilet you had to pass their bed,this place would be ideal for couples or people with children,its not ideal for four adults who like their privacy,if you don't mind walking past people in their beds then this is the place for you (maybe I am fussy!! ),Overall it is one of the best places we have stayed in,terrace fantastic,location, the best,spotless,you wont go wrong if you don't mind a little lack of privacy,

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: visitors having to pass through our bedroom to get to terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene H
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Apt in Perfect Location of Enchanting City”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We loved this charming attic apartment in Granada and would stay here again in a heartbeat. The apt isn't large, but it's plenty big enough for two people. There is a separate bedroom and a futon couch in the living area. The terrace is the real bonus of this place - it is huge, well outfitted with furniture, and has fantastic views of the city and the mountains in the distance. Rental price is great too. Also would be remiss if I didn't mention how helpful and welcoming Jesus, the owner, was. We stayed in 6 different cities in Spain, and while all places were great, this was one of our our favorites. My only complaint is that the bed was rather uncomfortable. We actually slept on the futon. Regardless, this place was a real find.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, location, price
Liked least: Comfort of bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2014
Although the mattress isn't old we will buy a new one. We want our guests feel themself like at home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filderstadt, Germany
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings, the roof terrace and Jesus' helpfulness.
Liked least: The soft mattrass.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2014
We allways offer to park where we live now, and bring our guest in our car. That way you avoid the costs of parking in the town center.
Granada can be visited without car and the location of the apartment is one of its best points. You can walk to every interesting place, including the Alhambra.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Clean, well equipped and centrally located
Liked least: The bed is smaller than what we are accustomed to.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2013
The location -a little street without noisy businesses- and the big terrace are two of the points my wife and I miss very much. We were living there for about two years. We are pleased our guests enjoy this points too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the cleanliness (we're picky) and the apartment itself.
Liked least: Nothing - everything was great.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
Our apartment is for four people but in this case, one of them was a -very nice!- baby so we provided the cot we have for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvel44
Nantes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2019 for a stay in September 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing