We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good city restaurant. Delicious reciones. Very hospitable waitress.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carmela Restaurante

Carmela Restaurante
Ranked #47 of 1,452 Restaurants in Granada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oude Leede, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good city restaurant. Delicious reciones. Very hospitable waitress.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good city restaurant, found via Foursquare. Great look at people passing by. Delicious raciones. Very hospitable waitress (Lorena) that let us taste the difference between two types of Spanish hams. We had a very entertaining evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    469
    160
    61
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Decent food and nice outdoor seating, erratic service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Within 2 seconds of sitting down a slightly wired looking waiter asked us what we wanted to order.

He didn't write it down, and forgot two of the things we ordered, which wasn't a surprised.

The food was nice - a great little gem salad with caramelised garlic dressing and a pork dish in a sherry sauce were really enjoyable.

It just felt like the waiters were on speed or had had 17 espressos each!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WilliamsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect for a happy hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here at 16:00 as we were hungry and wanted a quick bite. A bit if a mistake on our part: we ordered a pitcher of sangria. It was delicious and strong! We thus ended up trying the chicken wings. They were definitely not the North American kind and they were delicious! These actually looked like they had been cut off a chicken! Recommended for an afternoon snack and sangria!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Proulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My partner and I arrived in Granada very late on Sunday. We found this restaurant open very
LAte and they agreed to serve us some food, what a great find this was. We had salmorejo, croquetas de jamón, y huevos con patatas. Honestly amazona food, we would totally recommend this place not only for its great food but Also for The kindness of The staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaevinge, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food on our holliday (until now)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We got this place recomented by the reception on our Hotel.
They have: Very frindly staff, and the waiter (sorry cant remenber her name "maybe Lorena"), recommended a great rose wine and to share some things from the menu, she even recommended a few things in the menu (none where among the highest priced)..
Everything was well prepared and all things where solved with a big smile, following up on her recomendations
Big Surprise, the bill was one of the lowest, for a long time.
So BIG Value at Low price
So sad that we are only here for 2 days (one night).

Will visit again next time we come to Granada ;-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LarsForssling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmela Restaurante also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Carmela Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing