We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfection! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bombo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Bombo
Ranked #9 of 95 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfection! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

When I return to Granada, I wont even hesitate about where I'll book for accommodations. The staff of Casa Bombo was so helpful and friendly! They made us feel at home when we were there! You can't beat the view of the Alhambra, BEST MOJITOS of your life, amazing home cooked meals, comfortable beds and cleanliness that Casa Bombo offers! Casa Bombo is part of what made our trip to Granada amazing!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DanielleWord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    39
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
84
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I just left the Casa Bombo after five very enjoyable nights. We travelled to Granada from Valencia by overnight train and gave the taxi driver the directions supplied by Casa Bomba ( very necessary) and were dropped a ten minute downhill walk away. With access to a smart phone and Google maps we found the address with no problems. Although we arrived at 08:00 am we were admitted and immediately provided with breakfast.
We were given some room options but finally chose the room we had booked which shared a bathroom but had lovely views of the Alhambra and opened onto the terrace.
Casa Bomba has an ideal location within walking distance of everything we wanted to visit including a flamenco show recommended by Casa Bombo.
The staff at Casa Bombo were all helpful and considerate and had a good knowledge of the local scene. We had pre-purchased a Bono Touristico card for the Alhambra but the card also gave entrance to several other places of interest plus a bus pass which we found very useful at the end of a long day walking. One of the bus routes runs close to Casa Bombo with just a short down-hill walk to the hotel.
We greatly enjoyed Granada with much of this because of Casa Bombo and it's staff.

Room Tip: The terrace room with shared bathroom has better views and more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RjG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veghel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel/ hostel has a spectacular view, but is very difficult to reach if you are in Granada by car.
Advice: come by bus (from Malaga); then you will come closer to the hotel.
Parking the car in the garage advised by the hotel, we had to climb many many stairs with our luggage. The streets around the hotel can not reached by car.
It is a sober hotel, there is no luxury. That didn't mind us, but they didn't clean the room, no other towels.

Room Tip: most rooms shared the bathroom. Swimming pool is very small, you cannot swim in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiriamRetera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

No matter where you stay in Granada – Alhambra dominates it all. On the hill with a scarf of green forest with a backdrop of white capped mountains – it is a sight as no others. Preserved in all of its glory, with palaces, geometrical gardens, courtyards, carved ceilings and walls, even with its ancient system of running waterways and fountains, it is a place to see and walk and enjoy the views, colors, mastership of its builders and carvers, and architecture.
We stayed in a small B&B close to the St. Nicolas square. The square is always busy as it offers one of the best views of Alhambra. Our B&B was just below it, and also had the same great views. The only disadvantage – you will need to walk up with your suitcases. Or walk down, when it is your time to leave.
Young group that manages the B&B was very hospitable and even wanted to cook a dinner for us, which unfortunately we had to pass on, as in Spain the dinner can be late 9-9:30 and we were not used to it.
If you want to have a table at the St. Nicolas square you have to come and wait – as the places there are almost always full. People just sit and have some drinks and enjoy the views. No one rushing their lives.
The city itself is gorgeous, with a riverbank, and old streets, and Granada Cathedral, and some larger streets reminding me of Paris. Beautiful buildings are everywhere. Gorgeous vistas are everywhere too.

Room Tip: We stayed in their loft - very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 888Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at Casa Bombo for 4 nights (I originally wanted to stay for only one, but the place got me). The location is just perfect with the best view of the Alhambra (it is a bit of climb -5 to 10 minutes- to get there but it is definitely worth it, no doubt. This place is in the heart of the Albayzin which is the best place to stay if you really want to get to know the city). The staff were really friendly, helpfull and managed to create a very cozy atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruit and local ecological jams. If you plan to stay in Granada, then this is definitely the place to stay, Nice work guys!

Room Tip: We had the tower room which had a private balcony with a spectacular -and romantic- view on the Alha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenoArents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto escondido, oaxaca
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff were great and helpful and the location is great. However, they need a new washing machine or who ever does the laundry needs to stop immediately. Apart from stained and destroyed clothes, Casa Bombo was actually pretty good.

Room Tip: Room at the front is very loud in the morning on the weekends with people walking by singing and yel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldlooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My family and I (2 adults and 2 boys ages 6 and 8) actually only stayed at Casa Bombo because there was nothing else available during the Semana Santa week. However, it turned out to be a fantastic choice. Casa Bombo faces the Alhambra and has amazing views of it from nearly every room. The location is perfect, right smack in the center of Albayzin you are in a beautiful location here, and just a 10 minute walk to the main cathedral and plaza Nueva. The rooms were super clean, and our rooms opened up to the main terrace where the pool and lounging area were. The fact that we could hang out on the terrace with spectacular views, order bar drinks (for great prices), and relax there like it was our own home definetely made our stay in Granada even better. Upon arrival the owner even met us and helped bring our bags in. The owners are really friendly and you can see how hard they have been working to make Casa Bombo successful. It's easy to see that they have put their heart into this place and want it to be the best. Upon request they can even make a homemade Spanish meal for you for around 7 Euros. Breakfast was surprisingly good and had all you needed to start the day off right. The owner actually made us a typical Spanish breakfast just so we could try it. They explained everything in detail when we arrived, where the best restaurants are, best tapas, bars, sights to see, etc. Casa Bombo was fantastic, and one of the biggest highlights of our trip to Granada!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room that opens up to terrace and has private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peerey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bombo

Property: Casa Bombo
Address: Aljibe del Trillo 22 | Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bombo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Carmen El Bombo, a typical house of granada, with his own special character, a little pool overlooking the Alhambra, a completly equiped shared kitchen, and a very charming livingroom with fireplace and an amazing view of the Alhambra and Albayzin neighborhood (UNESCO). Strategic location between all historicals tourists sites, at only few minutes by foot from the famous Tapas street from the nightlife part of the town, you won't need to take public transport.Here, we can show you what means live in Granada; where to go out for tapas, where to hear the sounds of Flamenco, and where to taste the best food and drink Granada has to offer. We offer you every week special activities as walkings tours to the Sacromonte hill dicovering the famouses caves occupated by the gipsy community , or to Realejo neighborhood for to appreciate the incomparable graffiti style of "El nino de la pintura". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Casa Bombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing