We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms but some annoying technical problems” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granada Inn Backpackers

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Granada Inn Backpackers
Ranked #5 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great rooms but some annoying technical problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in a large room for 8 people and were surprised at how spacious and nice it was! There were actually 3 (THREE) rooms which was nice for privacy and noise control if some people stay up later than others, the back two rooms can be closed off with doors from the main living room area. Great! Super clean and cozy with a big table and nice couch. We really liked the patio of the hostel too - super pretty and great place to eat breakfast in the mornings. Free coffee all day too - sweet!! The staff was always really nice and helpful.

However, there were some problems - the wifi never worked in our room even though it was on the first floor right next to the office so I'm not sure if it worked in any of the hostel. Also the shower situation seriously needs to be rectified: no matter how hard we tried every time someone took a shower the whole room was flooded, and we had 8 people try it, it's not like someone had poor showering habits! The shower is right at floor level and since it doesn't drain well, there was no way around it, the water flooded out because it had nowhere to go, and there was no drain in the bathroom floor. Although we asked the staff if they could fix the drain they told us that we weren't closing the door to the shower properly.

But besides those two things it was a really nice hostel right in the center with lots of free activities to do. Maybe it was just that room that had problems!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    59
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
23
131
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great hostel in Granada, well manteined, friendly staff and in good position. Nice atmosphere in the common area and beautiful patio. The only things I didn't like were the rooms (more like hotel style, with ensuite bathroom). Other than that, perfect hostel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budgeteurotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hostel is clean and the staff were helpful.

Drinks were available all day and there were free guided tours. The kitchen was well equipped and there was even a computer room where you could lounge and chit chat.

The patio was pretty, albeit cold in winter. It should be really lovely if the weather was warmer!

The rooms were clean and well maintained. Even though it says 12 beds, because there were smaller rooms in each room, it worked out to be about 6 beds in each room, which was comfortable. There is plenty of room to put your luggage and the entire place felt safe and lovely.

Information given by the staff was really useful and they were helpful all the time.

Lovely hostel! Recommended if you are looking for an affordable and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jia284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

This backpacker hostel is definitely a good stay! The hostel is well equipped with a good kitchen, common room , free computer and very friendly staff! Their hostel room is rather clean and comfortable as the staff will clean the room everyday. Just a reminder, if you go during winter, remember to plug our card into the card holder machine right down below the switch next to the door in order to activate the heating system!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandonMa1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

The place feels more like a hotel than a hostel. It's modern, clean, comfortable and spacious. We were assisted with our luggage upon arrival, given tea and immediately were taken care of by staff. All staff were helpful. They provided excellent tapas and drink recommendations, which we followed and didn't regret. The rooms are incredibly clean and nice. They have the most comfortable beds for a hostel.
For the traveler that is complaining about a this hostel - my advice is DONT STAY IN A HOSTEL. That is why there are stuffy sterile boring secluded HOTELS- for people that don't want to bothered. Hostels simply don't get any better than this.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are incredibly comfortable so I don't think it matters wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

On the surface this hostel looked perfect. It's fairly new but fell short on comfort. Based on an Ottoman style of building it was very noisy. From music blaring in the courtyard all day and until 11:45, even our room wasn't a place to escape. Bar crawls meant it was noisy in the courtyard so the hostel' sown rules on noise levels was absurd. The rooms were roomy but cold, the duvets too cold despite us being charged for bedding!! We requested the remote control to heat our room via our heatpump/air conditioner but it didn't work at all. We asked a staff member to look into it but they failed to. The shower in our room stunk so we thought perhaps they're not cleaned properly as it was dirty and stained.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnndean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent service, huge rooms with lots of luggage space, very clean, good common areas, lockers (take your own lock), good showers, good breakfast, cheap price. It has everything you want in a hostel and it provides good activities for you to do too.

Room Tip: If your dorm is split then take a bed in the one that has the door to the bathroom, you then know wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethanytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#2 of 96 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
#34 of 136 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Albaicín
White Nest Hostel Granada
White Nest Hostel Granada
#10 of 136 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn Backpackers

Property: Granada Inn Backpackers
Address: Calle Padre Alcover 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granada Inn Backpackers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hostel is located in a typical andalucian "corral" style building where you will find yourself at home in our DELUX hostel. Come and experience a hostel like no other! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Granada Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing