We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Granada Inn Backpackers
Ranked #8 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I am LOVING my stay at Granada Inn Backpackers. I've been here for a week so far and am staying for another 3 weeks!
It's got hotel facilities, with a hostel atmosphere, in the centre of the city..what more could you ask for? It's the perfect combination.
The bathrooms are 5*, shower is GREAT. The rooms are modern and clean... but it's the courtyard downstairs that really makes this place. Its so nice to just sit and relax here, read a book or listen to music during the afternoon, then at night sit and chat with other travelers at the big tables. So nice and chilled. Tapas and sangria night on the Saturday is a good laugh and the food's lovely!The staff are also super friendly and helpful.
If you're coming to Granada, you have to stay at the Granada Inn Backpackers. Seriously, just book it, you wont regret it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, you'll either have a courtyard view or an outside balcony. Depends what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 390 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Wow! We had originally planned only 2 nights but the staff (Miranda, Yueh, Claudia) along with the manager made us feel so welcome that we stayed for 4 nights! Great people, fantastic open court yard for socializing and relaxing. Very central to all attractions including the Alhambra. thanks so much guys for making our travel experience fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hostel, in the centre of city life, has a little 'je ne sais quoi' that few places manage to exhibit. Brand new, clean and efficiently run, this is a welcome break from the mass tourism of other places. With a friendly staff - and free sangria from time to time - it provides a burgeoning atmosphere for like-minded travelers who enjoy historic, cultural and modern life in southern Spain. A 'must stay at place', ask for the room with a balcony, or one of the studios full of character. Then sit back, relax, and carpe diem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very cool layout with the courtyard in the middle of everything, met a whole bunch of great people over a week and a half. Excellent wifi and amazing bathrooms (hotel style). Definitely recommended, especially with an 8 bed dorm going for 13 euro, very cheap!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RufCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hostel really is the best I have stayed in!! It is situated right in the centre of the city close to the Albayzin and the tapas area. The atmosphere of the hostel is great, and there is a large patio area for socialising and just relaxing. The rooms are clean and have loads of space. the staff were friendly and willing to help you have the best time. I would really recommend it to anyone who is coming to Granada :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules0067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed at Granada Inn for 3 nights,i really love this place!first of all,it's very easy to be found,just after few steps from the bus stop,and it's in the very center of the city and convenient to go to Alhambra,Albayzin or go shopping and taste some tapas!then,the hostel is very clean,the room is comfortable,i bookes the 12 people room,but actually i stayed in the 4 people room,they seperate the whole room to 3 rooms,so i got more quiet and privacy.I really love the grand patio in the center of the building,i can talk with travellers from all over the world,listen and share experience with them,that was so fun!the stuffs here are really warm and always helpful i got much useful information from them!So i was so happy staying here and i made many friends!i hope i could come back next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denia501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed at this hostel during May 2012 for 4 nights. Location is great and the hostel is amazing - better then a lot of hotels I've stayed in. I have stayed in a lot of hostels in my time having travelled for 6 months about 2 years ago and this is one of the best i have seen. Sushi night was great and the staff are always willing to assist with any questions you have re: Granada and surrounds. The hostel is kept very clean and all rooms/bathrooms that I saw were of very generous size. Stay here as you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnseamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
807 reviews
Makuto Guesthouse Hostel
#9 of 146 in Granada
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
White Nest Hostel Granada
White Nest Hostel Granada
#13 of 146 in Granada
316 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Al-Andalus Hostel
Al-Andalus Hostel
#67 of 146 in Granada
135 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Lemon Rock Hostel
Lemon Rock Hostel
#22 of 146 in Granada
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn Backpackers

Address: Calle Padre Alcover 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Price Range: $24 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granada Inn Backpackers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hostel is located in a typical andalucian "corral" style building where you will find yourself at home in our DELUX hostel. Come and experience a hostel like no other! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Granada Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing