We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Don Juan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Don Juan
Ranked #81 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here on a group holiday,about 50 of us had driven down from Galicia ( about 14 hours ) and although it was difficult to find, mainly due to small roads and big bus, it was a phenomenal stay. I couldn't rave any more about this. Fantastic Value for money, great if you're a student travelling with a group of friends as it offers 4 bed bedrooms. Central location to the old part of town, a 10 minute walk. AMAZING BREAKFAST SPREAD. Large buffet offers, brilliant for curing the good old hangover. 10/10!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyPlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    121
    123
    50
    25
See reviews for
117
143
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had a pleasure of spending 3 nights at Don Juan and I was very happy with the service and comfort of the room. There was an option to buy buffet dinner for 13 Euro, and the quality of food for this price was really good.
Hotel has a good location, within 5 minutes walk you can reach street with shops, within 12 minutes you are by the cathedral and Bib-Rambla.
This hotel is a good option for those looking for a stay in comfortable place with reasonable price and yet close to the attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulitaDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been in this hotel for two days with my family. We have spent a very nice stay. I would like to highlight the good atention of the staff in the hotel.
The room is beautiful, i like the decortation and the bed is very confortable
The hotel is sited in very calm and quiet location so you can relax and enjoy the city because you can walk to the old town easily.
The food is also a good thing of this hotel, very good quality.
I recomend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I like the location of the hotel. It's about a 15min walk to the City Center. The breakfast buffet was great. I love bacon and their bacon was superb. :) They also serve a mean sangria and it only cost €3.50. The staff are friendly too and could converse in english, which is refreshing. One can only take so much trying to converse in sign language or talking like a caveman so this carried a lot of weight with me. Our room was nice too although there's no wifi in the room. Actually, there's no wifi anywhere in the hotel (there is but it doesn't work when we were there). Another downside was the aircon... only the heater worked so we ended up opening the window to regulate the temperature of the room. But overall, im ok with our stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erickson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is centrally located with easy walking to the cathedral and shopping and supermarket. It is rather worn but the food makes up for it. The rooms have safety deposit boxes in them. the sleep was comfortable. There is free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jubliladaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the Don Juan in Granada during a recent trip to Spain. The hotel is situated in an area which is full of one way streets and as we were driving a hired car this proved a bit problematic. Parking in the area is difficult so we ended up parking the car in a pay garage not too far from the hotel. We stayed two nights in the hotel and found the double room we had was adequate and comfortable. As the hotel seems to cater for tours we decided to eat out and we found a large choice of restaurants in the vicinity. The shower was very unpredictable as when you were enjoying a comfortable warm shower, without any warning it suddenly became ice cold , very character building. In the lounge they had a pay as you go computer linked to the internet which is seriously in need of an upgrade as the keyboard was so worn it was difficult to read the keys and some of the time the connection was pathetic or not working. Staff were pleasant and the bar was excellent and the gin they served was called Norte and came from Gallicia in north western Spain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikec004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our Cosmos tour in July 2013. Don't know the price of rooms, as meals and room were included with tour. The evening meal we had there was really nice, as was the breakfast. Although for breakfast I thought I got a pottle of yoghurt, when I opened it, turned out it was ice cream. So that was a first for me, ice cream for breakfast. The bar downstairs by the reception was good. The barman was friendly and helpful. When we first went into our room, the safe was locked open, and we couldn't change the combination to use it. We did ask for someone to come and fix it, but no one turned up. But it wasn't a major, just carried passports etc with us all the time. Bit of a walk from shops and supermarkets, but was a nice walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Reino de Granada Hotel
#87 of 125 in Granada
140 reviews
Urban Dream Granada
#49 of 125 in Granada
357 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Juan Miguel
Hotel Juan Miguel
#94 of 125 in Granada
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#35 of 125 in Granada
873 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#62 of 125 in Granada
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Juan

Property: Hotel Don Juan
Address: Calle Martinez de La Rosa 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This tastefully decorated hotel has several rooms available for hire for business meetings or for celebrations or banquets of any kind, as well as a restaurant with very varied menus. The rooms are all outward facing, but they are all sound-proofed. They are well equipped with modern furnishings, and some also include a lounge. To sum up, this hotel offers the greatest possible comfort to all guests, to make their stay (whether it be on business or for pleasure) as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Hotel
Don Juan Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing