We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Met Our Objectives” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Camino de Granada Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camino de Granada Hotel
Ranked #92 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Met Our Objectives”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

On short notice, we were able to get reservations for the Alhambra and needed a hotel in Granada on a Saturday night. Most things were sold out or very expensive. Camino de Granada was reasonable. We were just looking for a place to stay. The rooms were pretty sparse but the public areas were very nice. It's in kind of a business/industrial district but there was a very nice restaurant right across the street. All in all it fit the bill for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpalbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    64
    46
    13
    9
See reviews for
51
56
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Last August my wife,myself and relatives stayed on the above hotel for 9 nights ,overall value for money was good ,the receptionist Rafael told me that now the hotel has become 4 star ,I don't agreed ,it is more like a 3 star hotel which lacks evening entretainment as there is none ,nor a cinema or a club on site

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josephlorrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a wonderful time here, the staff were very helpful and friendly, food very good especially the evening barbecue. The buses run every 15 minutes outside the hotel till late and very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had three nights in this hotel and chose it for these reasons: easy parking (on the street for free or underground carpark under hotel for 6 euros a night), easy to get into the city by bus, and it has a gorgeous swimming pool and nice, reasonably priced restaurant and bar. It is in a fairly bland area of Granada but the price was really good and we didn't want to be in town becuase of the cost of hotels and the huge cost of parking (most hotels seem to charge 16 or 17 euros per day). There are other restaurants very close by, but the hotel one is nice and you can get things like a wood fired pizza for eight euros. Having read other reviews, we asked for a room in the so-called new block of the hotel, which is separate to the main building and was very quiet with a large spacious room, 2 wider-than-single twin beds and a view of the pool There are only 2 floors and I would recommend 2nd floor facing the pool, as other rooms probably don't have much of a view, if any. Sadly no fridge in the room, which is always a bit disappointing, but otherwise we had a great room with plenty of space. There is a bus, number 4, that takes you into the centre of Granada, and the bus stop is opposite the hotel, so that was a definite plus for us, as driving in Granada is a total nightmare. We would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Would recommend rooms 401-419 which are on the 2nd (top) floor, large and face the swimming pool, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The rates were so reasonable (i.e. cheap) that we booked 2 rooms for 3 people for 2 nights. We parked the car in the front lot (free) and took the very conveniently nearby bus into the city for 1.2 euros. We wisely didn't want to deal with parking in Granada. The rooms were no frills, but spotlessly clean and we slept well, although one of us heard noise in the hallway made by people coming in late at night. We did have very reasonably priced drinks and tapas in the hotel's food court and the waitress (Pam I think) could not have been friendlier. The extremely helpful woman at the front desk told us where to go for tapas in Granada and she sent us to a perfect location (Bodega Castenada - the kind of place you want to go to experience the locals). Climbed the steep steps thru cliffside village to Albayzin area (I loved both the climb and the area, although some in our group were a bit complaining) and then walked to the Alhambra. I have since learned that the red and white mini-vans marked Alhambra take you up to the Albayzin area for free.

Room Tip: We asked for a room in the "new building" after reading tips on TA. Each room had a windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anya672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Having booked the hotel through Onhotels.com we payed €78 for 3 nights B&B. We wondered if it would be a tip of a place.But to our amazement the place was really nice. Yes it was located in an industrial estate,but the staff were very pleasant indeed and spoke broken English and very helpful. The rooms were quite large, airy and clean ( Zona Club ) Breakfast did its job by filling us up until late afternoon.On the first day we had no hot water but when we reported this to reception it was sorted immediately. As with other reviews there were no plugs in the bathroom,so we purchased one from a Ferreteria for €1 and had a lovely hot full bath.Ideal after walking around the Alhambra! The bus service in Granada is second to none, with the bus stopping outside the hotel every 10 minutes. Overall we were very satisfied with what this hotel offered.

Room Tip: Ask for Zona Club and take your own bath plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexbombstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is an out of the city hotel and not very far from the A-44. The room, in the Zona Club section, was spacious, clean and comfortable, but plugs in the bath and basin were missing. There weren't any tea/coffee facilities either. There's wooden flooring throughout this part of the hotel and it can get noisy when guests from coach parties go to breakfast very early.
As for breakfast, by about 9.15 the bacon was luke warm and the majority of the other dishes were cold.
On the other hand, the restaurant attached "La Cocina De La Abuela Maria" does a good Menu del Dia for 10 Euros and it includes a drink. The Cafeteria is also very pleasant.
Leave the car behind and get a number 4 bus into the city.The bus stopped on the other side of the road and the fare was 1.20 Euro. The Cathedral stop at Gran Via is where you can alight. (Ctra. Malaga 8 or 9 are the stops for the return journey.)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordelia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel H2 Granada
#86 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Cerro del Sol
Hotel Cerro del Sol
#65 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Hotel Alixares
#52 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Darabenaz
#66 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Hotel Los Angeles &Spa
#85 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino de Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino de Granada Hotel

Property: Camino de Granada Hotel
Address: Carretera Antigua de Malaga S/N, 18015 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camino de Granada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although this hotel is located on the outskirts of Granada and on the road to the airport (which is just 15 minutes away), it is easy to reach, as there is a bus stop right opposite the building. The hotel has two floors, and it is decorated in the purest Andalusian style and surrounded by gardens. The rooms are all fitted out with the most up-to-date fittings and furnishings, while there are also beautiful gardens and swimming pools, making it an ideal place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camino de Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino De Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing