We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old building, but Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Granada
Ranked #90 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over the Xmas break. The rates were quite cheap for the period - €70 for double with breakfast. A bit old building including the elevator, approach and layout, rooms are also a bit tired - but clean and spacious. Breakfast was good and worth the additional €6 per person compared with room only rates.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We’d like to let you know, also, that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Granada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 758 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night during a weekend visit to Granada. The hotel is situated in a convenient location, a short walk from the railway station. It is a reasonable walk to the old city and Alhambra. The hotel is of good quality and the rooms were good. The service was friendly and helpful. The breakfast the following morning was self service, plentiful and reasonable quality. My only gripe is that hotels in Granada seem to be very expensive and there are no decent value options unless you book early (yes, we probably left it too late with our booking). We paid around 110€ for each double ensuite room which is quite substantial when you consider the overall quality of the hotel (which is good but by no means excellent or outstanding). Perhaps bordering a score of 3 stars but we shall plumb for 4 stars as today we are feeling generous!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our location, service and facilities. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely satisfied with our prices. In this regard we would like to clarify that our rates vary in relation to the hotel demand that exits in a particular destination during the chosen days and how ahead of time a booking is made.
In any case, we will bear close in mind your suggestions in this regard with the aim of improving our service. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

we picked this hotel because it had parking and was relatively easy to get to by car. it is perfectly fine and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is 10 minutes from the main sights of Granada. It is a little dated inside. We had a good view over the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fratersmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We’d like to let you know, also, that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice people, clean facility, bad wifi, hard beds! I asked about something soft on my bed & they quickly added 2 layers of blankets under pad... Very nice staff!
Our room was facing front so we had a great view!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedom1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, sights, cleaning service and staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s stay in our hotels continues to be pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that our WiFi connection service was not entirely to your liking. In this regard, we would like to also inform you that we are currently working to improve our WiFi connection and increase the number of current alternatives with the goal of achieving greater guest satisfaction.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The first room we were given was tiny and smelly. So they moved us no problem. This room more spacious but still smelly. decided now it must be a Spanish problem with drains generally, but not pleasant in your room.

We were then on a conference, and needed to have breakfast early and we were shocked to discover it only opened at 7.30 am. This was a major problem on our last day, as we had an early flight and theerfore although breakfast was paid for how could you eat digest and leave the room by quarter to 8. Get into the 21st century. No kettles in the room, and I like a hot lemon water first thing and last thing at night, so too was a problem. Do they not realise when you go away, you want your little comforts, well this hotel had none. I don't want to pick up a phone and call for a hot water, I want to just be able to make it. It works in the reverse you end up resenting to buy anything within the hotel.
In a fairly good location if your put on a particular side of the hotel. Deiificult place Granada to get to as no direct flights and beware Iberia have a habit of changing your schedule without a thought for the customer. So Palace and gardens were lovely. But you know what they say been there and done it. No return

Room Tip: Higher rooms appear more spacious
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location, but deeply regret not having completely met your expectations and that certain aspects of your stay were not to your liking. In this regard, we would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions, and comments always with the aim of improving.
In any case, we would like to reiterate that in those situations where a guest tells us that they are not happy with their room or that, in spite of our ongoing revision and maintenance, it has a problem, our staff will try to solve as soon as possible any problems or damage and, if it is possible, offer the guest a change of room, as we did in your case.
Regarding our breakfasts, we would like to clarify that we are open from 07:30 to 10:30 (Monday-Friday) and 08:00 to 011:00 (Saturday, Sunday and holidays) with the aim of adapting ourselves as best as possible to the preferences of our different guests. However, those guests who wish to have breakfast beforehand can request it ahead of time and we will prepare a breakfast to take away.
We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Friendly staff, good location (not far from main sights and railway station) and good breakfast. Mini supermarket Carrefour is situated near the hotel. Room is not sound proof at all. You can hear everything happens in next rooms. Mattress on my bed was sunken. Free Internet connection was possible only in hotel lobby only for 30 min. After 30 min. expire I had to ask for new login and password at the reception.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Galina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location, staff and breakfast were all to your liking. Surly our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will take good note of your observations in order to improve our service.
In regards to our internet connection, we would like to clarify that we have available a free connection in the hotel´s lobby. The time allotted is one hour, but those guests who wish to be connected for more time can do so without any problems by asking in reception for the access codes they need.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've had good experiencies with Vincci hotels, so I did not hesitate to select Vincci Granada. It was a right selection.

Breakfasts are fine, as well as the service. Rooms are ample, safe and clean.

It is conveniently located: close to Renfe (if you travel by train), and downtown Granada. The Cathedral is quiet close (less than 2km), and due to the university vecinity there are lots of small restaurants and little boots to enjoy a "caña" (beer).

WiFi conecction is very poor; avoid paying the fee: the signal improves nothing.

Room Tip: Try a window to the Sierra Nevada: the view is charming.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write and publish your opinions regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location, rooms and breakfast service were to your liking. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We regret, however, that our WiFi connection service was not entirely to your liking. In this regard, we would like to also inform you that we are currently working to improve our WiFi connection and increase the number of current alternatives with the goal of achieving greater guest satisfaction.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Macia Condor
#92 of 122 in Granada
362 reviews
Vincci Albayzin
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,062 reviews
abba Granada Hotel
#59 of 122 in Granada
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#35 of 122 in Granada
999 reviews
Hotel H2 Granada
#71 of 122 in Granada
310 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#23 of 122 in Granada
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Granada

Address: Avenida Constitucion 18, 18012 Granada, Spain (Formerly Vincci Granada Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $51 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located near the train station in one of Granada's busy residential shopping areas.The hotel has modern facilities decorated in a classic, elegant style as can be seen, for example, in the bar. There are also facilities and services for businessmen, such as telefax or rooms for holding meetings, etc. The hotel has everything necessary to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. There are also facilities available for hire for celebrating a dinner or banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Granada
Vincci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing