We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Granada
Ranked #90 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Friendly staff, good location (not far from main sights and railway station) and good breakfast. Mini supermarket Carrefour is situated near the hotel. Room is not sound proof at all. You can hear everything happens in next rooms. Mattress on my bed was sunken. Free Internet connection was possible only in hotel lobby only for 30 min. After 30 min. expire I had to ask for new login and password at the reception.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Galina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location, staff and breakfast were all to your liking. Surly our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will take good note of your observations in order to improve our service.
In regards to our internet connection, we would like to clarify that we have available a free connection in the hotel´s lobby. The time allotted is one hour, but those guests who wish to be connected for more time can do so without any problems by asking in reception for the access codes they need.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Granada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 758 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've had good experiencies with Vincci hotels, so I did not hesitate to select Vincci Granada. It was a right selection.

Breakfasts are fine, as well as the service. Rooms are ample, safe and clean.

It is conveniently located: close to Renfe (if you travel by train), and downtown Granada. The Cathedral is quiet close (less than 2km), and due to the university vecinity there are lots of small restaurants and little boots to enjoy a "caña" (beer).

WiFi conecction is very poor; avoid paying the fee: the signal improves nothing.

Room Tip: Try a window to the Sierra Nevada: the view is charming.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write and publish your opinions regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location, rooms and breakfast service were to your liking. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We regret, however, that our WiFi connection service was not entirely to your liking. In this regard, we would like to also inform you that we are currently working to improve our WiFi connection and increase the number of current alternatives with the goal of achieving greater guest satisfaction.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The room was nice - spacious, clean and cot for baby was waiting in room. Location is good and easy to find. We were able to drive hire car right up to hotel lobby, get our luggage out and check in whilst the car was parked for us by hotel staff. There was a charge for parking but I wouldn't call it hidden as some reviewers have. Admittedly, it was not clear if there was an additional cost but I tend not to assume free parking for centrally located hotels unless expressly told otherwise. However, I did email the hotel to ask about parking and did not receive a reply. I emailed a second time - still no response.

Other negatives: during check-in and check out the reception desk staff were rather abrupt and not exactly friendly. In the evening we had to wait for probably 10-15 mins to get served at the bar because the only bartender on duty was...somewhere else, according to the receptionist who was entirely aware we were waiting yet seemingly unable or unwilling to do anything about it. Breakfast was ok but we've had better in 3-star hotels (and certainly other 4-stars).
Overall? Decent hotel, worth booking if you can get a deal but it isn't going to rank in our fave hotels list. (Unlike the also 4-star Barcelo Malaga where we stayed next....)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_GRINGO_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location and our rooms were both to your liking. Surly our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not entirely meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with specific aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always in order to improve.
Likewise, we would like you to know that we are not aware of receiving any email with the question that you refer to. After reading your feedback we exhaustively checked through our accounts in order to locate these messages but unfortunately could not find any email that contained your question. In any case we would like to note that all of our booking channels specify the price for our parking lot.
We are sorry, as well, if you felt that the attention given on the part of our reception staff was not adequate. All of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for taking care of at all times guest´s requests, in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered in your case it was not entirely like this. We are also sorry if you had to wait to be attended in our bar and inform you that this absence was probably due to the waiter being busy providing another service. In these cases, guests can go to the reception and ask to be attended as is indicated on the sign in the bar.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank GeraldBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed twice at hotel Vincci in the summer, in order to visit The Alhambra and the Cathedral. We did some shopping but in 47C one cannot stay for long outside. The hotel provided the coolness and comfort we needed for a very reasonable price. It is situated only 400 m away from the railway station and close to the Colon Avenue, where the Alhambra minibuses stop to pick up the tourists. Wide choice of ice- creams and pizzas Dominos nearby, breakfast also available, s well as Internet.

Room Tip: From floor 9 you can see Granada and the Alhambra
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IulianaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We arrived to find that there was a hidden charge for parking in the hotels facilities. The receptionist was very abrupt and rude. We were informed breakfast was only booked for one of us which was an error & the receptionist would get back to us to confirm we were both booked in for breakfast. He didn't, despite us asking several times. Rooms were clean however very dated. The hotel frontage & lobby leads you to believe it is a modern hotel. It isn't. We couldn't wait to leave. We didn't stay for breakfast. The surrounding area hasn't got a lot to offer visitors. The hotel is a taxi ride into the city. We shall not be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenamac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We deeply regret that your expectations were not met and inform you that we will bear close in mind your feedback with the aim of continuing to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are also sorry about the problem with your breakfast reservation and we were happy that this error was satisfactorily taken care of the moment it was detected.
We would also like to mention that all of our staff are characterized for providing impeccable service and at all times taking care of requests and providing information to guests, so we apologize if you felt in your case it was not entirely like this.
We are available for anything you need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Let me start by talking about two of the major benefits: the location and the staff. The hotel is located within a short walking distance to the Cathedral, the old quarter, and many restaurants. The staff is professional, helpful, and always answers questions.

The room we had was clean, the bathroom was large and also clean. The room itself was quite small and gave little space to move around. We had a corner window with a nice view, but was an under utilized space.

The lobby could use some updating or major cleaning. The white seating area in the lobby was not clean and looked worn. The other couches and seats looked like they've seen better days. The hallways were dark and the carpet too looked like it has seen better days.

The room was supposed to have an air condition which we turned on when I came in. However, this had limited effect on the room's temperature and the bathroom stayed quite warm. We asked a staff member to see if this could be fixed, but it did not feel like it was. I don't think it was the fault of the staff member as much as it probably was impossible to do anything about it.

The breakfast buffet included a typical buffet offered in many hotels (breads, cakes, meats, cheeses, fried eggs, etc.) and was quite satisfying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that our location, rooms, staff and breakfast service were all to your liking. Without a doubt the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that some details were not entirely to your liking. We would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, always with the aim of improving.
We are at your disposal for anything you might need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Macia Condor
#92 of 122 in Granada
362 reviews
Vincci Albayzin
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,061 reviews
abba Granada Hotel
#59 of 122 in Granada
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#35 of 122 in Granada
999 reviews
Hotel H2 Granada
#71 of 122 in Granada
310 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#23 of 122 in Granada
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Granada

Address: Avenida Constitucion 18, 18012 Granada, Spain (Formerly Vincci Granada Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $51 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located near the train station in one of Granada's busy residential shopping areas.The hotel has modern facilities decorated in a classic, elegant style as can be seen, for example, in the bar. There are also facilities and services for businessmen, such as telefax or rooms for holding meetings, etc. The hotel has everything necessary to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. There are also facilities available for hire for celebrating a dinner or banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Granada
Vincci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing