We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a couple of days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andalucia Center Hotel
Ranked #52 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our standard double room was well appointed, and the hotel staff was always professional and helpful when asked for directions. The large bathroom was nice and modern, but our shower leaked quite a bit of water onto the floor underneath the sink. The a/c was so quiet that at first we thought it wasn't working, but it was. We also enjoyed free wifi in the room. As for the location, it's only about a 5-7 minute walk to the edge of the colonial zone and it's across the street from a couple of cafeterias where we had cheaper breakfasts than the one offered by the hotel. We didn't use the pool/spa on the roof due to weather conditions, but they looked nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizona_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, DEPARTAMENTO COMERCIAL at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 487 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here primarily because it looked superior to all others in the area and had a rooftop pool. Everything was as expected. Enjoyed the pool, although the water was a bit cool even after being "heated" all day in the Sun. We also had a meal on the rooftop terrace restaurant one night, and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and ambiance. I would happily stay here again when back in Granada.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, DEPARTAMENTO COMERCIAL at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything was better than expected - friendly staff at reception gave us a warm welcome and information on the 15 euro hotel carpark (which we were glad to pay, given that we'd be charged 8 euros for 30 minutes in the centre of the city!). The room was well furnished, clean and had everything you could need - though the TV was a little "dated". We enjoyed a drink on the roof terrace but didn't test the pool or spa (both on the small size). Buffet breakfast was included in our room rate - there was a good choice and it was all freshly prepared. Although the walk to the centre takes about 20 minutes, the location means you get a good night's sleep! All in all, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We asked for a "non smoking" room - the alternative can sometimes be dire if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lovely spacious room, huge bathroom and lovely views from the roof terrace. Staff were really friendly - food very reasonably priced - menu translations into english provided much amusement! Sadly "banana fried milk over heaven bacon" was no longer available - strange that! We had a great stay and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woolgroves-on-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We parked our car outside the hotel. The room was ok, nothing special. I didn’t like the shower, the water was going everywhere! The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The roof terrace pool was very nice with a small pool and a Jacuzzi with cold water though! A bit too far from the centre for me. We enjoyed our stay, but I wouldn’t go back to this hotel because of its location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.


Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The people are very friendly, although in preparing for a wedding celebration, they lacked a bit of capacity to serve drinks and food by the pool. Also, the towels took some time to become available as the closing time was approaching when we got to the pool. Nevertheless, our opinion is that we got very, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atlantikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, DEPARTAMENTO COMERCIAL at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A little outside the heart of the touristy area, but there is public transport available to get to the city. Clean and comfortable rooms and all the amenities of a 3-4 star hotel that you would expect. Enjoyed our stay there, and would gladly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandDSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#38 of 122 in Granada
1,654 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#37 of 122 in Granada
1,041 reviews
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#49 of 122 in Granada
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Granada
#25 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andalucia Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalucia Center Hotel

Address: Avenida America 3, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Granada
#24 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $55 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andalucia Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andalucia Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalucia Hotel Granada
Hotel Andalucia Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing