We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of Granada”
Review of NH Granada Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Granada Centro
Ranked #24 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Szczecin, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Taste of Granada”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Gorgeous hotel in the very centre of the old town. Anywhere near. Around plenty of restaurants and Tapas bars (I recomended the Tabernacle bar 50 m). In antique-style (pictures, furniture). Very helpful service. Modest but tasty breakfest. I've been there twice. I'm sure the next time I'll stay in the same place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    584
    211
    60
    19
See reviews for
240
639
41
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We chose Hesperia Granada as I have stayed in other Hesperia/NH hotels before and they have been to a very high standard. On this instance, we were given a very small room (which is smaller than a standard in my opinion and disappointing for the price paid) although it did have a small balcony. We were asked whether we wanted to upgrade for a surcharge however, it didn't have a balcony so we declined. We thought 15 euros for breakfast was excessive and we managed to find delicious cafes and a bakery very close to the hotel. It is in a very central location which is ideal if you are visiting as a tourist. The hotel itself has character however, quite eerie at times, I thought. There is no WiFi in the room which is VERY disappointing and frankly shocking for a 4* hotel. I have stayed in a 3* in Granada before and even they had WiFi in the rooms! The room itself, as I said earlier, was very small however, quiet and the bed comfortable. There were no tea/coffee making facilities. The reception staff were very helpful when approached by us with questions however, did not go out of their way to make us feel welcome, especially at check-in. Overall a pleasant stay however, for the money paid I would go elsewhere.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Room doors were no better than closet doors, so even the slightest noise on the hallway was perfectly audible inside the room. We had a double, rather small and crowded, dark as it was on the first floor, and with a wall for view.

The hotel's patio is cute, but that's certainly not enough to claim 4 stars and the corresponding rates (2 stars would be more realistic).

Location was good (the city itself is small), but the GPS got lost as we approached the hotel. Underground parking available for a hefty amount; better take it because there is no way to park on the nearby minuscule streets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tourism_revw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Staff with no English, very difficult communication
Unexperienced? They made mistakes in our reservations..
Breakfast was excellent
Location was superb, rooms very small. Shower did not work properly..





  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank FahriBarkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Beautiful 4-star hotel with comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet, helpful staff and wonderful pillow menu which was very much appreciated. The only thing that could have been improved upon was the wi-fi signal and availability, but we had that same problem all over Europe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TravelerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Hesperia Granada was recommended to us by a coworker who lives in Granada. We were very pleased with our stay and wished it wasn't so short. The hotel is tucked away off a quiet plaza and extremely centrally located. From the cathedral it was a five minute walk and took us about a half hour to walk to the Alhambra which was perfect. Our room wasn't ready since we arrived early but the front desk was more than happy to hold our bags until it was available. At check out we also were able to store our bags before leaving the city so we could do a bit more sightseeing. The rooms are very clean and spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The bed was also very comfortable which is a huge plus! In our room the wifi connectivity wasn't very strong but we had no problems while sitting in the beautiful lobby to quickly check emails. When we return to Granada we'll definitely book here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank espanasuenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

A two night stay in a triple with my wife and daughter was the perfect introduction for them to the beauty of Granada. Central, clean, a
spacious room with a balcony. Yes the wifi is only in the lobby, but when it's as peaceful as this one was, with the fountain bubbling, who cares?

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#31 of 122 in Granada
2,205 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,176 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Granada Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Granada Centro

Property: NH Granada Centro
Address: Plaza Gamboa, S/N, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Granada)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#30 Family Hotel in Granada
#35 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Granada Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Granada Centro, formerly known as Hesperia Granada, hotel is an elegant old building with an unbeatable location, right in the historic heart of Granada. It’s a short walk to the city’s most popular tourist spots, and it’s also very close to the city hall and the business district. Plus, you can walk to the Alhambra Palace in around 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Granada Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Granada Hotel Granada
Hesperia Hotel Granada
Granada Hesperia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing