We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly great, would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Mostly great, would stay here again”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

While many aspects of the hotel have aspects of a higher rating the hotel can have some downsides to it.

On the up side the staff is very helpful and fluent in English for those that have that as a need. The rooms all very different and I can only comment on the one we had and the ones are traveling companions had during our stay. Both rooms were clean, spacious and well decorated. The baths are nice, spacious with soft towels and nicer than usual bath robes. Ours had a jacuzzi type tub in it. It also had dark wood ceilings which added to its character.

Beds were comfortable although the smallest of the"King Size" beds we experienced throughout Spain.

Another plus is water in the minibar and in a reception area is complimentary. That saves several euros a day for those that drink bottled water. It has a nice center courtyard where one can relax. The location is great as well with the Alhambra and Cathedral close by.

The main down side is that depending on where your room is noise can be an issue. We had absolutely no street noise but could easily hear people talking in the hall or courtyard. Since the hotel is small and we stayed out late it was only an issue when others were up earlier than us. The hotel itself is quite old and while the furnishings our very nice and most fixtures are quite modern, the hotel seems old which can add to the noise as well as the charm.

It also is only accessible by foot for about the last 50 - 200 meters depending how well your driver is willing and able to navigate the narrow streets to the property.

All this said, if in Granada again I probably would stay here again.

Room Tip: Location in the hotel will drive noise level so choose carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimcinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    403
    110
    25
    22
See reviews for
263
1,082
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location for a couple of days in Granada. Easy access to the Alhambra and the old town. The staff where very helpful and managed to organise Alhambra tickets where all my searching available options could not locate any tickets. Comfortable room, good breakfast and a welcome afternoon tea. We also stayed in Seville, wold have been good to try the Casa 1800 there as well

Room Tip: We were in room 21, quiet, but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed four days in this hotel in Granadas center. The rooms, staff, breakfast are excellent. We recommend the rooms on the second floor. In the afternoon they are serving coffee, cakes and sandwiches in the patio. There is free internet in every room. With all the noise in town during the easter week, the hotel was very quiet and private. Great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel Casa 1800 is a wonderful oasis tucked away in the historical heart of Granada. This beautiful hotel is charming and elegant and close to major attractions. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming and the rooms very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a pleasant stay in Granada.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe option with view of Alhambra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have just spent 2 nights in the Junior suite at the hotel, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, the staff extremely helpful and pleasant, and the hotel itself is very centrally located close to the Plaza Nueva, and a few minutes walk to the cathedral. We enjoyed the breakfasts very much in the courtyard, and also afternoon tea, which was complimentary. Our room was tucked away, so was very peaceful, the only criticisms being that it was a bit on the dark side, and the wifi signal was weak, but again was very clean and spacious, with room for an extra bed for our son, plus a seating area, and a large double bed. It was expensive, but the room was lovely, and we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: The junior suite was large and peaceful. Room 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyproco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and absolutely enchanting. The staff are very friendly, efficient and welcoming. A really calm, peaceful and elegant hotel in the heart of a fabulous city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This excellent little hotel is located minutes from Alhambra and within the pedestrian area. The staff are helpful and polite. The rooms are huge and clean. There is a plentiful and free afternoon tea supplied to all guests every afternoon. The only negative - the rooms can be noisy if your neighbouring guests have children.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPerdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 122 in Granada
963 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,494 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Granada

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Address: Calle Benalua 11, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#6 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada is a charming hotel located in a fully restored XVII century historical building, the building is known as Casa de los Migueletes and served as the headquarters of the militia at the time. The hotel is decorated with chandeliers, frescos, cupolas and luxurious furnishings, always in keeping with the noble wood of the building whilst highlighting the Classicist and Mudejar elements of the original house. The rooms are elegant and cozy, some enjoy views of the Alhambra, inner courtyards, coffered ceilings and offer all kinds of amenities. The House is organised around a central courtyard where each morning breakfast is served and in the afternoon tea is offered to the hotel guests, who are treated to a family atmosphere and making the stay special and unforgettable. The charming hotel has a privileged location in the centre of Granada between the magical Albaicin and at the foot of the Alhambra. Nearby there are museums, theatres, monuments, shops, restaurants and tapas bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Migueletes Granada
Room Mate Migueletes Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing