We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel, well placed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed with a group of friends in October. The hotel is in a very old house and some of the rooms and bathrooms can be a bit small, but overall it deserves more than its 3 stars. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and serving free afternoon tea was a lovely touch, much appreciated by some of us. Breakfast was excellent with very good coffee (OK it came from a capsule but was none the worse for that). The location is excellent, close to the Alhambra and the main tourist attractions in the modern city and beside the Santa Anna Church (it never seemed to be open) with pleasant walks along the stream. A really good place to stay in an old building but near the modern centre

Room Tip: The upper floors have better views - perhaps even of the Alhambra
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George-the-Pug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,733)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

we booked this hotel via bookings.com, the hotel driving & parking instructions were perfect, the hotel was easy to find. On arrival we received a warm welcome & our rooms were ready in advance of the check in time, our room was well appointed & very comfortable. A lovely touch is the complimentary afternoon tea served in the lounge area which is perfect after a busy day visiting the Alhambra. I would highly recommend this hotel & we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avisit_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a 3 star hotel officially, but it feels like a much more upmarket hotel, especially with its beautiful central sitting area - the building dates from the year 1600 (no, not 1800) - where your free afternoon tea is served!

Where to start? The location is terrific, right at the bottom of the historic Albaicin in an old alley (but be aware that there is short walk from where your taxi or bus drops you, although at least the Alhambra is there to look at on a nearby hilltop). The staff at reception are very friendly and helpful; there is free wifi; breakfast is included in the rate; the room - a superior in our case - large and atmospheric. (We thought it might be noisy, but it wasn't).

A great stay in every respect, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacomb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

First of all, this hotel is really beautiful. It has a tasteful rustic decor that's exotic, attractive and comfortable. Our deluxe double room was a little small, but very clean and charming. The bed was a little firm for our tastes. WiFi worked OK. There are beautiful views of the Alhambra from the upper floor.

The common area is wonderfully decorated with large wall designs mimicking frescoes, and has exposed beams, Spanish tiles and lovely potted plants. It's a very comfortable and enjoyable place to have breakfast (which was a typical Continental offering, but quite good) or a few glasses of wine.

The location was good, if a little off the beaten path. The hotel was very quiet overall and attracted guests from Spain as well as from abroad.

The friendly multilingual hotel staff was top-notch and ready to help with absolutely anything.

I recommend Hotel Casa 1800 without reservation and would gladly stay there again!

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the common area, as those might be noisier or less private.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoomedXIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A good choice of hotel in Granada. We stayed for 2 nights and found everything as advertised. A great location, helpful staff, good directions and parking (although extra at 18 euros a day).
We had room 25 which had a great view over the Alhambra and a small terrace too. The room was smaller than I'd thought, but having the outside space compensated for it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked this hotel very last minute and were delighted with our choice. The staff were extremely helpful and charming throughout our stay. Our room was spacious and had a view of the bell tower of the Alhambra. Afternoon tea was delicious (the doughnuts were a hit with my fiancé!). We didn't eat breakfast here, although it did look and smell very nice. The location was perfect and as another reviewer has alluded to, allowed us to pop back during the day. There were plenty of wonderful tapas bars frequented by the locals hidden away on little side streets off the Plaza Nueva, just a short walk from the hotel. We would thoroughly recommend this place to others and when we go to Seville we will definitely stay in the Casa 1800 there.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank rdr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a great 2 day stay at Hotel Casa 1800 - Granada. The room, hotel location and staff were outstanding. Love the public rooms. We came from a 2 day stay in Seville and wished we had stayed at Hotel Casa 1800 - Seville.

It's a very solid value hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Don't expect expansive windows in your room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 422gostan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,256 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#5 of 122 in Granada
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
784 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#6 of 122 in Granada
829 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Granada

Address: Calle Benalua 11, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#6 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $124 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada is a charming hotel located in a fully restored XVII century historical building, the building is known as Casa de los Migueletes and served as the headquarters of the militia at the time. The hotel is decorated with chandeliers, frescos, cupolas and luxurious furnishings, always in keeping with the noble wood of the building whilst highlighting the Classicist and Mudejar elements of the original house. The rooms are elegant and cozy, some enjoy views of the Alhambra, inner courtyards, coffered ceilings and offer all kinds of amenities. The House is organised around a central courtyard where each morning breakfast is served and in the afternoon tea is offered to the hotel guests, who are treated to a family atmosphere and making the stay special and unforgettable. The charming hotel has a privileged location in the centre of Granada between the magical Albaicin and at the foot of the Alhambra. Nearby there are museums, theatres, monuments, shops, restaurants and tapas bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Migueletes Granada
Room Mate Migueletes Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing