We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing customer service and beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
burlington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing customer service and beautiful rooms”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our family of 8 stayed there for one night to visit granada`s sights. The staff se uht up an extra cot in each room and made us feel right at home. The rooms large with a puretouch of luxury. The rooms were quiet and cool. My son loved the breakfast. We left and the staff found our daughters braclet in the room. They called us right away but we had already left town. They mailed the braclet the next,day. We would go back in a minute the location is amazing and the hotel is 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielkube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    401
    110
    25
    22
See reviews for
263
1,077
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel is close to the muslim part of Granada ... easy walk to many restaurants attractions and shops. The Alhambra is 15 min walk up a hill but there are readily available taxis and buses close to the hotel if you prefer not to walk ... but its a pleasant walk there or back. There are hotels closer to the Alhambra but these are not so close not to shops and restaurants. The hotel has very pleasant rooms which are all around a courtyard. The breakfast is good and they also provided complementary afternoon tea of fruit salad, sandwiches etc. The staff were really helpful. The car park was easy to find with the instructions provided and a short taxi ride to the hotel. Note - don't wait to pick up your Alhambra tickets at the on site ticket office ... there are machines close to the hotel which the staff will direct you to and if you don't, there is a queue at the Alhambra itself! The Flamenco at the Alhambra currently is contemporary but really good (you book this separately)

Room Tip: Room 11 opens onto a small courtyard (which is accessible by other people but wasn't used by any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

For someone with limited English the driving instructions were very bad.

The hotel is beautifully located in the old town in Albaicin just below Alhambra BUT you can't drive into the old town.

The hotel recommended an underground carpark but told you not to use your GPS. Maybe because some guests put hotel address into GPS and ran into the old town entry barriers. I told them they need to provide a GPS location for the carpark.

We spent 1 3/4 hours getting from the ring road to the hotel because the instructions were to follow the signs. If you don't speak Spanish then 'follow the signs' instructions are difficult. With good instructions, either GPS or English, it should have taken 10 - 15 minutes. For example there was no reference to a roundabout immediately after leaving the expressway. The simple instruction if coming from Jaen was to take the roundabout exit under the expressway (not sure of the number but could be 5th exit).

Hopefully with my constructive advice to the hotel this problem will be avoided in future.

The hotel - the room, breakfast, afternoon happy hour and the helpful staff at front desk were all excellent..

Such a pity we had such a horrible arrival.

Alhambra was great but Sacromonte was an unexpected gem. We visited the open air Museum and a flamenco dinner show. There are some comments about personal security in Sacromonte but we never felt unsafe. We did get a taxi back to our hotel at night after the show rather than walking.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel is in a fantastic location, right near Plaza Nueva but tucked away up and around a couple of cobbled laneways so that it is very quiet. We were thrilled when we first walked in, the lobby is lovely and in keeping with it being a 17th Century Grenadine house, there is a beautiful central covered courtyard (with under floor cooling/heating) where you can sit for the complimentary daily afternoon tea, or at other times of the day. The rooms are lovely. We stayed in a deluxe junior Suite on the first night and the grand deluxe suite on the second (we booked very late). The junior suite was very beautiful and romantic, with stunning furnishings, fabric covered walls and a lovely marble bathroom. The grand deluxe suite was like an apartment, with a beamed ceiling and massive marble bathroom with a spa bath. In the bedroom was a large couch setting as well as a table and 4 chairs. In addition there was a second separate sitting room with a large sofa bed. All the furnishings were lovely antiques, and the grand suite had a view to the Alhambra. The hotel was very welcoming of children. Our daughter was comfortable on a single sofa bed on the first night and then for the second night, in addition to the double sofa bed in the sitting room, the hotel set up a stand-alone single bed for her in the bedroom, which was very comfortable. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cannotpacklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A great location near Plaza Nueva. A beautifully presented, charming hotel which is lovely on it's own, but what really made it was the staff. They are friendly and helpful, giving advice on where to go, how to get there and what to try. They looked after our luggage, and provided a wonderful afternoon tea and breakfast for us. The icing on the cake. We will definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'quiet with a view' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CL1Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was a stunning beatifully finished hotel, with amazing character and feel.

The reception girl was very friendly and we were offered a choice of rooms on arrival. The room was large, spotless, with a perfect bed, gorgeous tastefull furnishings and modern TV and WIFI, the Air Con worked well.

There seemed to be a bit of confusion regarding the breakfast, Im not 100% sure but I think the reception girl said breakfast was included however on the card slip and receipt I was given it stated breakfast was not included. Because of that we did not have breakfast there as we had not payed for it. However there was complimentary coffee and snacks every afternoon which we enjoyed.

The location is ideal easy walking to the cathedral and the cafes in the main part of town, and there is a small river nearby. You can easily walk to the Alumbra from there.

Only negative is the price was somewhat higher that hotels of the same quality in other Spanish cities like Seville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very nice and helpfull staff in a well-equiped hotel on a very good but quiet location. Free "tea-time" from 4.00PM to ... with coffee, tea, fresh fruit, cakes, ...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudyvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 122 in Granada
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,192 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,493 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Granada

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Address: Calle Benalua 11, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#6 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada is a charming hotel located in a fully restored XVII century historical building, the building is known as Casa de los Migueletes and served as the headquarters of the militia at the time. The hotel is decorated with chandeliers, frescos, cupolas and luxurious furnishings, always in keeping with the noble wood of the building whilst highlighting the Classicist and Mudejar elements of the original house. The rooms are elegant and cozy, some enjoy views of the Alhambra, inner courtyards, coffered ceilings and offer all kinds of amenities. The House is organised around a central courtyard where each morning breakfast is served and in the afternoon tea is offered to the hotel guests, who are treated to a family atmosphere and making the stay special and unforgettable. The charming hotel has a privileged location in the centre of Granada between the magical Albaicin and at the foot of the Alhambra. Nearby there are museums, theatres, monuments, shops, restaurants and tapas bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Migueletes Granada
Room Mate Migueletes Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing