We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 25. Our 2 kids had 2 beds up in a loft, our bed below was great, we had a view of the Alhambra, staff nice, spoke English, booked Alhambra for us. The location is just where you want to be. I'd skip breakfast for the price. Great choice -would stay again for sure.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your kind review.

You will see on your next stay.

Consider this your home.

La Direccion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only one night, but wished we had booked for longer. The staff were very helpful, especially Vanessa. From check-in help with our luggage to booking a flamenco show, and directions-- the staff was excellent. And our room, #10, was so beautiful. We had a sitting room that overlooked the Alhambra, and the view made it hard to leave the room! The room also had a very nice bathroom with lots of amenities. Highly, highly recommend this beautiful hotel in an excellent location!!

Room Tip: Room 10 is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LMKDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind review.

I am glad that you had a very nice stay with us and I hope you can visit us again.

Yours sincerely,

La Dirección.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We recently enjoyed 3 nights in this hotel which was wonderful.it is definitely in the best part of town and perfectly situated for Alhambra . The staff could not have been more helpful and they were so nice.
We had a superior double room, room no2, which was absolutely beautiful, having been the dining room of the original palace. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 455Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 points review.

This encourages us to work with enthusiasm.

Consider this your home.

La Direccion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

After reading many of these reviews, I'm beginning to think that one's opinion of the hotel might be very dependent on the room. We were in a typical European-sized room, that is to say, it was small. It faced the inner courtyard and I slept with my ear plugs in both nights because you could hear every sound magnified from the courtyard. HOWEVER, the room was exquisitely clean, as was the bathroom.

The staff of the hotel goes out of the way to be helpful. One example is that we asked to store our luggage on our last day since we planned to leave after check out time. When we returned from our lunch out, there was an extra plastic bag of stuff on top of our luggage. I had left my travel pillow and a pashmina on the window sill and whoever cleaned the room packed it up and make sure we had it. Very much appreciated!

They offer a breakfast service and the charge was 9E each. I wouldn't recommend it as there are several restaurants that serve breakfast very close to the hotel. We had the breakfast one day and went out the next.

Oh, and if you are driving a car, be sure to call ahead and ask them to email you directions for how to get to the parking garage! You have to park outside the old town area and take a taxi to the hotel...they will reimburse you for the cost of the taxi to the hotel (with a receipt) and you pay for the parking when you pay for your room upon checkout. The rate is discounted over what you would pay if you just paid the garage directly. It was 19E a day.

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade to get a room with a view or a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ksinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your comment following your recent stay at Palacio de Santa Inés.

Size of the rooms are different because this is a house from 16th Century and we keep original contruction, so some rooms are very big and others midium size. Really charming of the hotel is that each room is different. We made as clasification: standars, views, duplex, family room and our amazing suite. But each one is distinctive.

I hope you can visit us again, I will recommend the best room available then.

Consider this your home.

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Excellent service and friendly staff who organised our tickets for the Alhambra in advance as the Alhambra website didn't accept Australian credit or debit cards. The location was excellent, so close to the Alhambra which we could also see from our rooms. Room number 7 was a suite with a separate living space and entry hall, 2 bathrooms including jacuzzi, 2 a/c and a small balcony overlooking the central courtyard, very clean and comfortable. For breakfast, we would have liked freshly squeezed orange juice, cold milk with the cereals and better croissant which needed to be light, buttery and flaky. Our Segway Tour around the Albaycin with the electric bike company was brilliant.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Alhambra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Philippe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I spent two days at this hotel and found it extremely pleasant and comfortable. I also enjoyed very much the experience of being in a very beautiful sixteenth century Spanish palace. Its position was also ideal for visiting the Cathedral and the Alhambra.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Giuliana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Friendly staff; great location; big, clean, comfy, quiet room and a good breakfast to start the day. I loved being in the older area of Granada and loved walking by the river. The hotel arranged a tour to Alhambra for me that was spectacular. I spent a coupe of hours at the hammam across the street which was the very best way to de-stress.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tannahRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,851 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 123 in Granada
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 123 in Granada
821 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 123 in Granada
1,044 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 123 in Granada
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $65 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing