We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio de Santa Ines
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
$59
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$274
$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Granada(Granada)
$111
$93
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$439
$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveler rating
823
452
108
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
452
108
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townspiral staircasealhambra viewtaxi farealbaicin districtcharming hotelno liftsitting roomlots of charactercentury buildingold palacebreakfast was excellentbreakfast roomcar parktea and coffeeshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early May 2014 and this hotel has got everything right. The location is ideal for the centre of town, the albyzin and the Alhambra; the hotel itself is charming, in the moorish style and our room was clean, comfortable and well presented; the staff in the hotel are very helpful and friendly, we were very impressed with how much they helped us settle in, get Alhambra tickets, taxis etc and the price of our stay was really good value for money. It has the personal touches which are important and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickwickDodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Propietario at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your kind review.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We had the room with a view of the Alhambra. It is spectacular. This is a once in a lifetime chance. The room was very clean and had a nice little sitting area also with the spectacular view. It is a small room with room for a double bed. there is a nice bathroom with lots of great toiletries and a really nice shower stall. The air conditioner worked fine. The hotel is in a great location near the major sites and lots of restaurants. The breakfast is pretty expensive ... 11 euros but if you have an early admission to the Alhambra, it is your best choice. No one seems to offer breakfast early in the immediate vicinity. Just about anything you could want is offered. The staff is very nice and helpful. The downside is the many stairs you have to climb for this room. It is about 17 steps a flight. And there are 4 flights. The steps are not steep but they are there. If you need a lift it is on the other side of the hotel so make sure you specify your needs or try another hotel. Overall a great experience but be aware. This hotel may not be your best choice if someone in your party cannot handle a climb.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Cantwait2Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review.

Just as clarification, the breakfast costs 9 EUROS per person.

I hope see you again very soon.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We booked our holiday at short notice so were given the very last room available as we coincided with the second week of the Spanish Easter school holidays. The room overlooked the little passage which runs along the front of the hotel so was quite dark but comfortable and had a mezzanine to accommodate a family but we didn't need it. It was €125/night and that included breakfast because we'd booked directly on the internet. The hotel was very clean, breakfast copious and perfectly adequate, with lots of fresh fruit and a varied choice of sweet and savoury. We were out and about all day so never got a chance to enjoy the tea and coffee laid out for guests from 4:30 to 7:30pm. The only drawback for us was the thunder of wheelie bins being moved about at 6 or 6:30am. But it was very short. The 16th C. murals in the hall are super and the book about the restauration of the building very interesting. We had no complaints of any kind and very much enjoyed staying there. Next time, we'll book one of the top rooms, with a view of the Alhambra!

Room Tip: Some top floor rooms have a view of the Alhambra which is probably worth paying the supplement for. Rooms on the inner courtyard are probably darker - unless they are on the top floor - but quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLJ257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are going to change the time for keep the bins for not disturbs the Guests. Thank you for let me know.

I will see you on your next stay.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel has good location at the edge of peaceful Albaicin ,near the river dorro and within a steep climb walking distance of Alhambra. Price does not reflect what you get. Comfortable enough but very basically furnished like a convent retreat or upgraded hostel . Peaceful and warm enough and bathroom facilities worked. Staff very pleasant and friendly and helpful. Decor and furnishings in need of some loving care and thought to enhance a hotel with potential. Breakfast room too small and spartan. Breakfast was adequate. We were somewhat disappointed in our choice though the staff did recommend a wonderful little garden restaurant nearby called el Trello which experience made up for everything. Granada city is not attractive so good to stay in peaceful old Albaicin with its narrow streets. Leave car at city car park and take taxi in. Hotel did refund taxi fare and give car park reduction for specified car parks. We used el triunfo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShonaWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your comment following your recent stay at Palacio de Santa Inés.

We were sorry to read that the decoration did not meet your expectations. However, we are changing furniture, but we are making it in differents stages. I hope we finish this renovation before your next stay.

Regarding our prices, May is the most expensive month in the year because it is our hightest season, if you visit us on low season you can get a lower price.

However I am glad that you had a very nice stay with us and I hope you can visit us again.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

unfortunately the supposedly dream hotel in Granada's old town did not quite turn out as promised. Arrived quite late after a rather exhausting day and was shown the room. Dark, only a small window to a rather musty smelling inner courtyard with no fresh air. Shower damaged, power plug for lighting defect. Price well over the 120 euro mark! After complaining were moved to a better room. All in all rather disappointing visit although the staff were nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you have an outside window!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brynjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

However we were sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Each room is different and the best room for one Guest maybe is also the worst room for a different Guest.

I am sorry too about the problems in the room. I thought that you was agree on the change, the discount and the free breakfast services during your stay.

Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service.

We will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a near future.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews