We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect little hotel in a wonderful city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #10 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early May 2014 and this hotel has got everything right. The location is ideal for the centre of town, the albyzin and the Alhambra; the hotel itself is charming, in the moorish style and our room was clean, comfortable and well presented; the staff in the hotel are very helpful and friendly, we were very impressed with how much they helped us settle in, get Alhambra tickets, taxis etc and the price of our stay was really good value for money. It has the personal touches which are important and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickwickDodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Propietario at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your kind review.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We had the room with a view of the Alhambra. It is spectacular. This is a once in a lifetime chance. The room was very clean and had a nice little sitting area also with the spectacular view. It is a small room with room for a double bed. there is a nice bathroom with lots of great toiletries and a really nice shower stall. The air conditioner worked fine. The hotel is in a great location near the major sites and lots of restaurants. The breakfast is pretty expensive ... 11 euros but if you have an early admission to the Alhambra, it is your best choice. No one seems to offer breakfast early in the immediate vicinity. Just about anything you could want is offered. The staff is very nice and helpful. The downside is the many stairs you have to climb for this room. It is about 17 steps a flight. And there are 4 flights. The steps are not steep but they are there. If you need a lift it is on the other side of the hotel so make sure you specify your needs or try another hotel. Overall a great experience but be aware. This hotel may not be your best choice if someone in your party cannot handle a climb.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Lulupink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review.

Just as clarification, the breakfast costs 9 EUROS per person.

I hope see you again very soon.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We booked our holiday at short notice so were given the very last room available as we coincided with the second week of the Spanish Easter school holidays. The room overlooked the little passage which runs along the front of the hotel so was quite dark but comfortable and had a mezzanine to accommodate a family but we didn't need it. It was €125/night and that included breakfast because we'd booked directly on the internet. The hotel was very clean, breakfast copious and perfectly adequate, with lots of fresh fruit and a varied choice of sweet and savoury. We were out and about all day so never got a chance to enjoy the tea and coffee laid out for guests from 4:30 to 7:30pm. The only drawback for us was the thunder of wheelie bins being moved about at 6 or 6:30am. But it was very short. The 16th C. murals in the hall are super and the book about the restauration of the building very interesting. We had no complaints of any kind and very much enjoyed staying there. Next time, we'll book one of the top rooms, with a view of the Alhambra!

Room Tip: Some top floor rooms have a view of the Alhambra which is probably worth paying the supplement for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLJ257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are going to change the time for keep the bins for not disturbs the Guests. Thank you for let me know.

I will see you on your next stay.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel has good location at the edge of peaceful Albaicin ,near the river dorro and within a steep climb walking distance of Alhambra. Price does not reflect what you get. Comfortable enough but very basically furnished like a convent retreat or upgraded hostel . Peaceful and warm enough and bathroom facilities worked. Staff very pleasant and friendly and helpful. Decor and furnishings in need of some loving care and thought to enhance a hotel with potential. Breakfast room too small and spartan. Breakfast was adequate. We were somewhat disappointed in our choice though the staff did recommend a wonderful little garden restaurant nearby called el Trello which experience made up for everything. Granada city is not attractive so good to stay in peaceful old Albaicin with its narrow streets. Leave car at city car park and take taxi in. Hotel did refund taxi fare and give car park reduction for specified car parks. We used el triunfo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShonaWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your comment following your recent stay at Palacio de Santa Inés.

We were sorry to read that the decoration did not meet your expectations. However, we are changing furniture, but we are making it in differents stages. I hope we finish this renovation before your next stay.

Regarding our prices, May is the most expensive month in the year because it is our hightest season, if you visit us on low season you can get a lower price.

However I am glad that you had a very nice stay with us and I hope you can visit us again.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

unfortunately the supposedly dream hotel in Granada's old town did not quite turn out as promised. Arrived quite late after a rather exhausting day and was shown the room. Dark, only a small window to a rather musty smelling inner courtyard with no fresh air. Shower damaged, power plug for lighting defect. Price well over the 120 euro mark! After complaining were moved to a better room. All in all rather disappointing visit although the staff were nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you have an outside window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brynjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

However we were sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Each room is different and the best room for one Guest maybe is also the worst room for a different Guest.

I am sorry too about the problems in the room. I thought that you was agree on the change, the discount and the free breakfast services during your stay.

Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service.

We will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a near future.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel is inside the lane and old 16 th century building. The rooms have a nice view of the old city. The hotel has lift and boutique with around 35 rooms. Worth staying for a night to experience the old city and walking distance from city centre.

Room Tip: Take the room on higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nirajsomaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We had asked for a quiet room and had no trouble with noise - like anywhere it could probably be noisy if lots of noisy people staying! Our room was large and bright on the top floor at the back and on internal courtyard. Breakfast was fine and we much appreciated being able to have a cup of tea when we got back in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieMat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,757 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,005 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
794 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $64 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing