We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Room 16!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #10 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid Room 16!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very good location right in the heart of things, but note there is no vehicular access by private vehicle. Avoid room 16, if you can. It is right opposite the linen store so I was woken by the maids early in the morning (on a Saturday!) jabbering away and clattering around.

Room Tip: Avoid room 16!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Leadbeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    388
    90
    22
    7
See reviews for
251
710
47
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here with my two teenage children. We were given a twin room with a separate sitting room, which suited us very well. The location of this hotel is perfect. We could walk everywhere. The staff were excellent. We had to alter our booking at the last minute, due to a storm affecting flights from London, and they were so helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The pros: Convenient location, front desk staff responsive and helpful, quaint & unique.
The cons: After being dropped off by taxi it requires a short walk up a a number of steps with a smooth stone texture with a slight slant . If pulling a couple suitcases it is easy to slip and fall (I know because I did!) The mattress was hard. There was a room freshener releasing a sweet smell every 15 minutes, which I did not care for. There was supposed to be a safe in the room which was not in our room for some reason. The spiral staircase to the 2nd floor loft was OK, but didn't seem to make sense being in front of the bathroom door if someone walked out of the bathroom in the dark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22rich22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I don't have enough good things to say about my stay at this hotel. The location is absolutely beautiful (you can see Alhambra). It is very close to the Plaza, a fantastic Japanese restuarant and the Hammam (which I highly recommend). The hotel has a great old world feeling with frescos, wooden architecture and it is so well-lit. The rooms are big, the beds comfortable, International TV channels and great hairdryers :). My privacy was always a priority for them and despite the hotel being full, it was quiet. The staff is very sweet, fun and very effecient. I was able to book a Flamenco show an hour and a half before it started, the taxi service (on two occasions) was at the doorstep within five minutes and one of the staff member even brought nailpolish remover for me. It was a great experience for a solo traveller but I saw lots of families there with kids as well. Excellent experience - I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmadamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a well-restored old building in an atmospheric and characterful part of Granada, just a short walk from the Plaza Nueva and on the edge of the historic Albaicin district. In fact, you can walk almost everywhere in the city centre from here, including the Sacromonte caves and the Alhambra.

We had booked our room well in advance on the internet at a very reasonable rate, and maybe that was why it was very small and dark - the window overlooked a narrow alleyway and there was very little natural light in the room at any time of day. However, the room had genuinely old (somewhat battered!) antique furnishings, which was nice. The hotel has free wifi, but it did not work in our room - you had to sit in the lobby area to log on, which was a bit of a nuisance.

The breakfast was excellent - plentiful and with lots of choice. There is no lift in this historic building, and surprisingly for a three-star hotel, no-one offers to help with your luggage when you check in, so be prepared to struggle up and down stairs with your cases. In all other respects, however, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Overall we were happy with this hotel, despite its drawbacks, because it was in such a wonderful location, and we would stay there again, I think.

Room Tip: Avoid room no 5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhmellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

When i booked this - I booked hoping for the "stay in a palace" experience. I didn't get it. BUT it was a lovely hotel, very helpful staff and fantastic location! There is NO parking here, but the reception provide a map to a parking garage (which is cheaper than random garage) and will reimburse you the taxi fare back to hotel. Mind you, when it came time to leave, the taxi refused to take us back to the garage - because it was walking distance - yeah sure, if you know where you are going and not lugging bags!!
The staff will assist you in booking for the Alhambra too.. if their computer is working!
The hotel itself, very comfortable with beautiful reception area and our room was large (2nd floor and no lift). WiFi didn't work that well in room, but ok in Lobby. We could walk everywhere we needed to go - recommend the Gypsy Caves near by too! The Hammar Bath house is also within walking distance. The court yard outside the entrance - there is a RED door. If you want a bit of variety in your Spanish Holiday - they do a great drag show!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind review.

We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities and of course, we will check WIFI signal.
We also are going to complaint about taxi company for your problem.
Regarding Alhambra tickets, the problem was not our computer instead Alhambra ticket'st webside, sometimes is swamped when many people are booking tickets at the same time.
However I am glad that you had a very nice stay with us and I hope you can visit us again.
Yours sincerely,

Palacio de Santa Inés.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Olde world type of hotel. Staff friendly. Breakfast was very good not cooked though which was OK by me. Helps to have some Spanish in this hotel. Located close to many amenities and the Al Hambra.

We booked and paid for a superior double room with a view of the Al Hambra. We were at first given a double but the view was of an alley way so after protesting we were given a better room and if you stretched your neck you could see some of the Al Hambra, but I doubt if any of the rooms have a good view of the Al Hambra as the hotel is set back from the narrow main street.
The bed was two singles and they were too short for me at 5ft 10", so god help a 6 footer. But we didn't get the double we booked.

Parking is a problem as you can't drive to the hotel, and city parking is 19Er 50cents per day, but we over shot by 5 hours and it cost 32 Euros...expensive. The car park is a good 15 minute walk, perhaps 20-25 with luggage, so a taxi is sensible. The taxis are reasonably priced.

Would I go there again...no. There is a good choice of city centre hotels,or go a bit further out and get parking then use taxis.

The city is great though and the Al Hambra fabulous. Loads of city centre cafes and restaurants with prices reasonable.

Room Tip: Take care. You may not get what you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 122 in Granada
1,637 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 122 in Granada
959 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Property: Palacio de Santa Ines
Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing